petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet

Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet

Nutritious ferret diet with balanced high protein content and amino acidsVitamin fortified ferret foodMade for all stages of your ferret's lifeDeveloped by veterinarians, nutritionists and ferret expertsRe-sealable package locks in freshness
Average Customer Rating:
4.31 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
7
59 out of 71(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Review 1 for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

food

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
dunecrawler
from oklahoma
This is the only food I feed to my ferrets. They love it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Stinky Poos

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
ninetysw
from WA
I started out feeding this to my ferret. This food is alright if you have a baby ferret as you can mix water to make a paste that most teething babies love and is very easy for them to eat. However, I have noticed that it makes my ferret stink and makes her poos stinky and almost unbearable as well. Not only this, but this food contains corn pretty high up on the ingredients list, which ferrets cannot digest. For less stinky poos and no corn, try Grain-free Zupreem for ferrets, which Petco also sells.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Premium Diet

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Allison56
from Phoenix, AZ.
My ferret Sable just loves the stuff, she takes to this better than any other premium food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marshall ferret food

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Carl71
from Lincoln Park, MI
My ferrets love this food and it is much easier to purchase online from this wonderful website.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

food marshall ferret

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
silmaki
from Miami, Fl
i think this is the best food for marshall ferrets my ferret loves loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
AWoody
from Mound City, MO
The Ferret's love this food and I've been using this brand for 4 years!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

healthy choice

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sixletkitty
from SLC UT
I bought the large bag because my ferets love it. But right after it arrived we lost my little Stoney we had him 5 years. Roxie is doing the best she can a little lonely. But loving her food she even takes it from my hand as a treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay at first.

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
FerretLover88
from Topeka, KS
I generally recommend feeding Marshalls for the first month or so you have a ferret at home, then gradually switching to a higher quality brand, like Innova's Ferret Food. I wish Petco would carry Innova's line of ferret products since they already have their dog and cat foods.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My ferret has love in his tummy

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
oomasabird
from Eagle Pass, TX
Excellent food, this is the only thing my ferret eats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HORRIBLE!,BAD!,DISGUSTING!

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
lolferrets
from tx
THIS IS BAD QUALITY FOOD.I HAVE NEVER SEEN SUCH HORROR.MY FERRET GOT FAT,SHE POOPED TOO MUCH,AND SHE SMELLED!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
2of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have always used this product

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jojo814
from Erie pa
This is the only food my ferrets will eat. It has kept them healthy for 6 +years. I would totally recommend this product
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

2 out of 3 ferrets give a thumbs up

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
RunnaMuckLilMann
from Southern Oregon
I have three little monsters and 2 of the 3 love it. I mix in the zupreem with the green lable and round pellets which makes all three happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for ferrets

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
bearbear101
from fl
This food is the only food that does not stink and my ferret loves!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent food

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kigan
from Price, Utah
I only recently started using this food for one simple fact, the other food I had my ferrets on wasn't enough. They were getting sick and loosing hair, and this is just what the vet ordered.
After a couple vet visits and changing their food to this, all fur has grown back, all of my ferrets have maintained a healthy weight, and are bouncing around as happily as before.
Another bonus is my ferrets don't seem to pig out on the food like they used to, so it does last a little longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Ferret food out there

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nny777
from Stonington, CT
My ferrets are Marshall ferrets, this is the food they grew up on and will continue to do so. It's all meat, no bad by-products in there like a lot of other ferret foods you see; meat all the way!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good food

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
hellokimmy13
from dearborn mi
I think this has all the daily recommended vitamins the breeder suggested. My ferret really likes it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marshall Ferret

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
DAZMW
from IN
Marshall brand products are all my family uses for our Marshall ferret! From soap to vitamins, litter, and treats, excellent products! Petco has everything we need all of the time, at good prices too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible. Do NOT feed to your ferrets!

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
DuluthFerretOwner5
from Duluth, MN
Marshall Ferret food is chock full of filler. Ferrets are carnivores and should be fed that way! Marshall food is mostly grain, with little to no fat or meat, which is what they need. The heavy amount of grains are hard on their digestive system, make your fuzzies smell more, and are bad for general health. Petco carries ZUPREEM (if Petco is your only option) and it is MUCH better for them! I alternate using Zupreem and Evo ferret food.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HORRIBLE

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kevind94
This food is absolutely horrible for ferrets and do not buy this food. I bought this food when I bought my ferret and it made her poo twice as much and it made her smell bad and made everything smell worse. I switched her to another better food and it has made her smell better, made her poo not smell as bad, made her fur softer and smoother. Do not buy this food. Don't be cheap with your pet and buy higher quility food for them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible Food!

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Konotashi
from Arizona
The only reason I bought this food at all was so I could switch my kit that I got from Petco (who was already eating this food) onto a better quality diet.
He was 8 weeks old when I brought him home. His poos were three times the size of my female's, who is a year and a half old! He also pooed twice as often. Shows how much junk they're not digesting in it. He also smelled absolutely terrible!
Luckily, as soon as I started mixing better quality food into his old food, he wouldn't TOUCH the Marshall's.
Even after just a week, his poos are smaller, he doesn't poo as much, his coat is shinier, and he doesn't stink nearly as bad.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>