petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet

Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet

Nutritious ferret diet with balanced high protein content and amino acidsVitamin fortified ferret foodMade for all stages of your ferret's lifeDeveloped by veterinarians, nutritionists and ferret expertsRe-sealable package locks in freshnessMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.355 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 76 reviews
5 stars
57
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
7
64 out of 76(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Review 1 for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marshall Premium Ferret Diet

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from utah
This is the best food i have found. I have been giving this brand to all my ferrets for over 10 years now and they all love it, I highly recommend this brand to anyone who wants to feed their ferrets the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent choice!!!

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Poconos, PA
Food by the people who brought you ferrets as pets! How can you go wrong! The best nutritional food for your pals!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My ferrets love it!

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Curwensville, PA
I have been using this ferret food for at least 8 years now, and my ferrets love it! its soft enough so they don't chip their teeth like some of the really hard ferret food you can get... I don't ever plan on changing their diet. 10/10!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Reidsville,Ga
My ferrets love this food wet or dry...the best quality food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

marshall brand

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tucson
my ferrets love marshall brand food and treats i just don't know why I cant find the tartar control kind
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

food

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from oklahoma
This is the only food I feed to my ferrets. They love it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Stinky Poos

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WA
I started out feeding this to my ferret. This food is alright if you have a baby ferret as you can mix water to make a paste that most teething babies love and is very easy for them to eat. However, I have noticed that it makes my ferret stink and makes her poos stinky and almost unbearable as well. Not only this, but this food contains corn pretty high up on the ingredients list, which ferrets cannot digest. For less stinky poos and no corn, try Grain-free Zupreem for ferrets, which Petco also sells.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Premium Diet

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ.
My ferret Sable just loves the stuff, she takes to this better than any other premium food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marshall ferret food

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln Park, MI
My ferrets love this food and it is much easier to purchase online from this wonderful website.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

food marshall ferret

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miami, Fl
i think this is the best food for marshall ferrets my ferret loves loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mound City, MO
The Ferret's love this food and I've been using this brand for 4 years!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

healthy choice

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from SLC UT
I bought the large bag because my ferets love it. But right after it arrived we lost my little Stoney we had him 5 years. Roxie is doing the best she can a little lonely. But loving her food she even takes it from my hand as a treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay at first.

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Topeka, KS
I generally recommend feeding Marshalls for the first month or so you have a ferret at home, then gradually switching to a higher quality brand, like Innova's Ferret Food. I wish Petco would carry Innova's line of ferret products since they already have their dog and cat foods.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My ferret has love in his tummy

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Eagle Pass, TX
Excellent food, this is the only thing my ferret eats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HORRIBLE!,BAD!,DISGUSTING!

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from tx
THIS IS BAD QUALITY FOOD.I HAVE NEVER SEEN SUCH HORROR.MY FERRET GOT FAT,SHE POOPED TOO MUCH,AND SHE SMELLED!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
3of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have always used this product

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Erie pa
This is the only food my ferrets will eat. It has kept them healthy for 6 +years. I would totally recommend this product
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

2 out of 3 ferrets give a thumbs up

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Southern Oregon
I have three little monsters and 2 of the 3 love it. I mix in the zupreem with the green lable and round pellets which makes all three happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for ferrets

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from fl
This food is the only food that does not stink and my ferret loves!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent food

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Price, Utah
I only recently started using this food for one simple fact, the other food I had my ferrets on wasn't enough. They were getting sick and loosing hair, and this is just what the vet ordered.
After a couple vet visits and changing their food to this, all fur has grown back, all of my ferrets have maintained a healthy weight, and are bouncing around as happily as before.
Another bonus is my ferrets don't seem to pig out on the food like they used to, so it does last a little longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Marshall Pet Products Premium Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Ferret food out there

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Stonington, CT
My ferrets are Marshall ferrets, this is the food they grew up on and will continue to do so. It's all meat, no bad by-products in there like a lot of other ferret foods you see; meat all the way!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>