petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LitterMaid Waste Receptacles

LitterMaid Waste Receptacles

Heavy-gauge plastic LitterMaid disposable receptacles for the LitterMaid Self-Cleaning Litter BoxesThese LitterMaid receptacles collect waste and seal it insideHelps eliminate odorsJust dispose and replace as needed
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LitterMaid Waste Receptacles
Review 1 for LitterMaid Waste Receptacles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cant do without 'em!!

PostedJanuary 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
katbatty
from Virginia Beach, VA
Can't have the great box without the recepticles!! I highly recommend the charcoal deodorizers and only wish that the recepticles fit a tad bit easier when changing..
I think they may be a bit too flexible, which makes them sometimes get bent if you aren't careful...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LitterMaid Waste Receptacles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great way to eliminate odors!

PostedMarch 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
lreimers
from Boelus, NE
We recently purchased the automatic litter box that these are used with. They are wonderful. They have totally eliminated the odors. When they are full all you have to do is push down the lid and throw it away. Fast, conveinient and no mess. These are wonderful!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LitterMaid Waste Receptacles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Uh, yeah

PostedOctober 1, 2006
Customer Avatar
Binxenator
from Ogdensburg, NY
I've had my Littermaid self cleaning litter box for a little less than a year; and I love it. Binx (my cat) goes right to it, and he loves it. The only thing is, when he 'goes', it isnt as evenly spread out in the waste recepticle, so when one spot gets full, the whole thing either needs to be replaced, or i have to evenly spread the waste out so the recepticle can be kept for a little while longer. It still beats having to clean the litter box every single day, though. =]
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LitterMaid Waste Receptacles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Littermaid in general

PostedJune 4, 2006
Customer Avatar
Crazy pet owner
from Trooper PA
This was the second best purchase for our pets that we ever made. We have 2 cats and next to our dogs body harnasses I wouldn't trade it for the world. It takes a little while to get used to how moch litter and how often to add it but once you get the hang of it you very rarely have to clean or maintain anything.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LitterMaid Waste Receptacles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LitterMaid Waste Receptacles

PostedMay 7, 2006
Customer Avatar
K. Starnes
from Salisbury, NC
I'm not sure if this was invented for the cats or the owners! It pops right into the slots made for it on the LitterMaid litter box and all one has to do is to remove it when it's full and put an empty one into the slot again! Voila!! - no mess and no smell for either the owners or the cats! I HIGHLY recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LitterMaid Waste Receptacles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"No smelly box for me" Persnickty cat

PostedMay 3, 2006
Customer Avatar
Persnickty cat
from Los Angeles area, CA
My owner and I love these containers because my electric litter box quickly scoops up my doo doos and puts it into this container. Then it closes itself and keeps the smelly stuff inside. All my owner has to is empty the container when it is full. We couldn't go a day without it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LitterMaid Waste Receptacles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitty Litter Containers

PostedJanuary 13, 2006
Customer Avatar
Lionel
from Red Bank, New Jersey
This a great product (along with the electric kitty litter box) and they are certainly helpful when it comes to containing used cat litter and disposing it in a clean and efficient manner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LitterMaid Waste Receptacles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Necessary

PostedDecember 10, 2005
Customer Avatar
Cat Lover
from Columbus, OH
I use these regularly with my liter maid liter box. I love using the electric liter box. It has made life simpler.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.