petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LM Animal Farms Hamster & Gerbil Food

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

LM Animal Farms Hamster & Gerbil Food

Formulated with optimal levels of protein, fat & carbohydratesOmega-6 fatty acids help maintain healthy skin & coatIncludes whole corn to help manage tooth growth & keep them healthyVitamin fortified pellets for a healthy immune systemResealable bag for freshness
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LM Animal Farms Hamster & Gerbil Food
Review 1 for LM Animal Farms Hamster & Gerbil Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

webbles

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from beaumont,texas
we bought a bag of lm animal farms hamster and gerbil food and we found webbles in the bag after the slide seal broke on it. empty'd the food into a glass container and found the webbles then just thought i'd write this just so yall will be more cautious when getting yalls hamster food
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LM Animal Farms Hamster & Gerbil Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedMarch 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
CampbellHamster
My Campbell Hamster loves the corn, green and orange pieces. He will come running when he sees me with this food. Will defiantly buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LM Animal Farms Hamster & Gerbil Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Price Good Food - Bit Big For Dwarf Hamsters

PostedJuly 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
chinchielvr
I use this food for my dwarf hamsters. They love the small seeds in the bottom and go crazy for them but there are a few pieces that are too big and they leave them alone. However, I don't think this would be a problem for regular sized hamsters. Unfortunately I haven't found food yet that is specifically designed for dwarf hamsters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LM Animal Farms Hamster & Gerbil Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They LOVE it!!

PostedJune 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
LittleShoes
I have 4 dwarf hamsters and they all love this food. There is only one seed that they wont eat, which is actually pretty good for them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LM Animal Farms Hamster & Gerbil Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Purchase

PostedApril 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
DizzyMalfoy
from New York
My 2 dwarf hamsters really loved these. They loved stuffing some of the yummy bits into their cheeks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LM Animal Farms Hamster & Gerbil Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love it

PostedMay 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
magicmike
my hamsters eat it all the time. you can use it for a while.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LM Animal Farms Hamster & Gerbil Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Small Animal Food

PostedApril 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
sillymonkey
from Minneapolis, MN
I just got my hammie and he loves this food! It has a variety of corn, seeds, pellets, etc. I like it because its made just for hamsters!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LM Animal Farms Hamster & Gerbil Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedDecember 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Crazy4Hamsters
My dwarf hamster and my sisters hamster both enjoy this particular food mix
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LM Animal Farms Hamster & Gerbil Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OK for Dwarf Hamsters

PostedAugust 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Arata
I bought this for my dwarf hamster. He comes running every time I put in more food. His favorites are the peanuts and sunflower seeds, and he'll even do tricks for them! I began to use this food, and I won't use anything else, it is a great product and I would recommend it to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LM Animal Farms Hamster & Gerbil Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good price, Great mix

PostedJuly 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Calysto
from Hoboken, NJ
My dwarf hamsters don't ever seem to get bored of it. It's one of the few mixes I've looked at carefully that contains pellets. I didn't want my hamsters' diet to be almost completely nut-based.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LM Animal Farms Hamster & Gerbil Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hamster Nummies

PostedApril 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
DoxieMom25
from Montana
My teddy bear hamsters really like this food. I like the fact that it's just for hamsters. The nutritional value is awesome.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LM Animal Farms Hamster & Gerbil Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

most excellent purchas ever

PostedFebruary 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
bethie04
this purshas totaly change galixys mood i love petco and will always com there for any thing i ever need pet related agin
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LM Animal Farms Hamster & Gerbil Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Buy!

PostedJanuary 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
BlueTongueSkink
from Broomfield, CO
My hamster loves this food. Eacho of them has their own favorite seed, and theres so many they have a blast digging and searching for the perfect yum-yum. This diet, a mixture of seeds and fiber plant matter is very close to what hamster eat in the wild. The spend the majority of their waking hours searching for food then hoarding it in their burrows. I love this food, and the price. Its a must have for hammies or gerbils.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LM Animal Farms Hamster & Gerbil Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious Food

PostedApril 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
HamHamLover
from USA
This food is the best that I have tried yet. I have gone through a lot of different types of hamster foods but this one has definetly been the best. They always enjoy eating it and always go running to the food bowl when I pour some in! Over all this is a great product and I would definetly reccomend it to any hamster owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LM Animal Farms Hamster & Gerbil Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT HAMSTER FOOD

PostedSeptember 30, 2006
Customer Avatar
GreatForHamsters
from FL
THIS FOOD IS GREAT MY HAMSTER LOVES IT AND ITS FULL OF VITAMINS FOR A HEALTHY HAPPY HAMSTER IT HAS A VARIETY OF FOODS INCLUDING WHOLE CORN, SUNFLOWER SEEDS, PEANUTS, WHITE MILLETS, IT EVEN HAS VITAMIN ENRICHED PELLETS WHICH IS PERSONALLY MY HAMSTERS FAVORITE THIS IS A TOTAL DIET WITH ESSENTIAL VITAMINS AND NUTRIENTS!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.