petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KONG Dog Toy

KONG Dog Toy

Ideal for use as dog chew toysSupports your dog’s dental health by cleaning teeth and gumsHollow center can be stuffed with food and treatsHelps keep dogs busy and focused for long periods of timeToss like a dog ball or fill with snacks like a treat dispenserMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.645 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(406 Reviews) 406
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 406 reviews
5 stars
325
4 stars
45
3 stars
17
2 stars
11
1 star
8
376 out of 406(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for KONG Dog Toy
Review 1 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps pooch busy

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Alaska
We love this and so does our 6 month old pup. Keeps him busy for long periods of time. Works great with frozen peanut butter with a small treat in the middle of the peanut butter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+23points
29of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best toy ever!!

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Exeter, PA
This toy (the large size) is really good for an ACD. Best use of the toy is for when its time for Oreo to be groomed just put some peanut butter in there stick it on the floor and he will just lay there for and hour and wouldn't even notice he is beening groomed lol.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+25points
33of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 17, 2006
Customer Avatar
from inola, ok
This is the best toy! I have a lab pup and it really keeps her occupied. It really keeps her from chewing on other things in the house and it is very durable, which is really hard to find. I have bought many toys but this is the only one that has been abl
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+32points
32of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kong

PostedNovember 29, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Dracut, MA
I have a 165 lb English Mastiff. When I got her I could not find a toy that would outlast her more than an few hours not to mention to make it through a day! The only toy that I have found that she has not been able to destroy is the large black Kong! A
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great large dog toy

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Uniontown, PA
I've used the training video to help with leave my pup home and its working great. It's like he doesn't even care that we're leaving now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product; long lasting

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Zionsville, PA
These are one of the greatest dog toys they ever could have invented. They keep your dog busy & you can put just about anything in them. They also are very durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

seems safe and my dog loves it

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Spring Branch, TX
and it is durable. I need all the help i can get when trying to entertain my dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worthy of my babies

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sheffield Village, OH
My babies are extreme chewers. I've lost many items to them, up to and including couches! So far this Kong toy has held up to their chewing. I fill it with Kong spray treats, or peanut butter, and it holds their attention for a while.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chewtastic!

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii, U S A
Best chew for Aussie Shepherd mix!!! This is probably the 6th kong.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great For Extreme/Ballistic Chewers

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
The shelter I adopted my dog from (American Bulldog/Mastiff mix) is a severely EXTREME chewer. I thought my other dog was an aggressive chewer, but this one puts her to shame. I put peanut butter and some dog treats in this, and put it in the freezer. When it was sufficiently frozen enough, I put it in the crate with him when I had to leave, and hours later when I came back, he was still playing with it.
This is the first toy I've had that seems to be indestructible. He usually destroys every toy he comes in contact with, even when they say they're for aggressive chewers. This is the only toy he has not yet destroyed, nor even managed to tear pieces off of it. It's completely in one piece, and believe me, he tries to rip it apart. He simply can't.
Between this toy and the toys from Kong's Ballistic line (these tend to last about a month, which is the second longest any toy has lasted), I have a very happy dog, and that makes me happy because I don't feel like I'm wasting money. I HIGHLY recommend this toy if you want something that will keep your dog busy.
Thank you Kong!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kongs Rock

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St Louis, Mo
I buy these for all my foster dogs, and ferrets they love them full or empty
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty BIg

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kirkland, Washington
Pretty big for a small kong. Love it because it's actually easy to get the peanut butter out of though. We still use the puppy one for small treats though. Hoping my little throwback pom will grow into this one. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Classic

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Helena,MT
Kong dog toys are invaluable as energy burner,occupiers. They keep dogs busy and entertained. Always well constructed and reliable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Every dog needs a kong!

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
Moose loves his Kong! Kongs are sturdy toys for dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A staple

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cambridge, MA
Kongs are a staple for our household. We have a couple so we can rotate through them as we like to freeze them. If your dog is a heavy chewer, opt for the black extreme kongs though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My boys love their Kongs

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from KISSIMMEE FL
This toy/snack dispenser keeps my two boys occupied for hours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The endless toy

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Playa Vista, CA
This toy just keeps on giving, love that he would sit there for hours trying to lick out the peanut butter from the center. It's a great distraction toy if you just want your pet to stay calm. And it's durable so you don't have to worry about it breaking over time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy dog

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Salem MA
Fill Kong with dogs favorite treat/s, place on floor, watch dog enjoy!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kong is loved by dogs

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tucson AZ
Dogs are very interested in Kong when it is stuffed with treats, no fighting, but lots of stealing back and forth. Kong will roll around behind one dog and then another will steal it. My most active dog will spend up to an hour trying to get treats out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kong Stuffable chews

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Saginaw, MI
I love this for the dogs - fill them up and get a break - I have also heard of people that fill with water and freeze as treat in summer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>