petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KONG Dog Toy

KONG Dog Toy

Ideal for use as dog chew toysSupports your dog’s dental health by cleaning teeth and gumsHollow center can be stuffed with food and treatsHelps keep dogs busy and focused for long periods of timeToss like a dog ball or fill with snacks like a treat dispenserMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.628 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(384 Reviews) 384
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 384 reviews
5 stars
304
4 stars
44
3 stars
17
2 stars
11
1 star
8
354 out of 384(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for KONG Dog Toy
Review 1 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps pooch busy

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
alienmurphy
from Alaska
We love this and so does our 6 month old pup. Keeps him busy for long periods of time. Works great with frozen peanut butter with a small treat in the middle of the peanut butter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+19points
25of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best toy ever!!

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
SuzukiRacer04
from Exeter, PA
This toy (the large size) is really good for an ACD. Best use of the toy is for when its time for Oreo to be groomed just put some peanut butter in there stick it on the floor and he will just lay there for and hour and wouldn't even notice he is beening groomed lol.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
28of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 17, 2006
Customer Avatar
Melissa
from inola, ok
This is the best toy! I have a lab pup and it really keeps her occupied. It really keeps her from chewing on other things in the house and it is very durable, which is really hard to find. I have bought many toys but this is the only one that has been abl
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kong

PostedNovember 29, 2005
Customer Avatar
PugRscue
from Dracut, MA
I have a 165 lb English Mastiff. When I got her I could not find a toy that would outlast her more than an few hours not to mention to make it through a day! The only toy that I have found that she has not been able to destroy is the large black Kong! A
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kong chew toy

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gle7
from Fl
My 7 month old boxer loves peanut butter in his toy keeps him quite for hours. He had smaller version when we got him always rolled under couch. We upgraded to larger one great chew hasn't been able to destroy no matter how he chews
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is consistent with Kong products

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
2Bit
from Uvalde, TX
I have chewers and the Kong products have consistently been strong and sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kong

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mochaluvs2eat
from Los Angeles, CA
This has proven an effective reward for when we have to leave our girl home. We put some kibble inside the Kong and smear some peanut butter on the opening. The last Kong lived for 7 yrs. +.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for some special treats

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
designerbabe
from Pearl River, NY
This is one of several Kong Toy like this we have bought. They are virtually indestructible, but after years of use become a bit gnawed on the end and they don't clean as well. Our dog Sugar just loves hers with her peanut butter treats. There is nothing else as good on the market as these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
doglover65
my dog loves this toy and its very durable
I love it, my dog loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog LOVES this!

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
turtlelover8
from Tampa, FL
this is his toy for when he has to go in his crate and he knows what it looks like and loves it! we put peanut butter in it for him or the ziggie bars. the small is a little too small for him (he's a little over 5 lbs), but he still loves it. will def be buying him a medium to play with soon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Puppy loves it!

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
ChicagoPayton
While the puppy loves it, I have only had the Kong for a little over a month. I only use it 2-3 times a week and it is already breaking down. I'm surprised after hearing so many great things about Kong products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Top bulb chewed off quickly

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
PCNicaPup
from Nicaragua
The rest of the toy is intact, but my 8-mo. chow/mutt mix ripped the top bulb (read: the part where the snowman's head is) got chewed off within hours. She loves playing with what's left of it though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dogs Love This

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mediamagic
from Knoxville, TN
Both of my dogs, a cocker spaniel and a miniature schnauzer, love this. I have even purchase the next level of so we can have 2 one in red and one in black.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough as King Kong!

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Scoutdog
from Missouri
I have two dogs (one large and one small) they are famous for tearing & chewing up ALL toys! The smaller Kong works great for both of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Practically indestructible

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
SaintsMom
from Tulsa,OK
Only dog toy I can buy that the Goldens don't chew up. Also great fun for all of us with the crazy bounce.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun toy

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Monroemom
from Monroe City
I purchased 2 of these for my Chihuahua's to comfort them in their crates through out the day. With a treat inside them it keeps them busy for quite a while when I'm gone. I can't say that I see them chew on them though when it's not filled with a treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great For Big Dogs

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
RONSDOE
from BAKERSFIELD, CA
I have a 110 pound Labrador always looking for something to play with. I've seen products out on the market that say "Chew Proof" come to find out, Yeah, for a small dog. I tried Rubber toys, Tennis balls, Plastic toys, even raw hinds and nothing seemed to work. Until, I found the Kong. It was the perfect toy. The Rubber is very strong, Your able to buy special treats that fit inside the Kong Or you can pack it with your own snacks like Hotdogs, Crackers, Peanut butter, Beef etc. I would recommend this to any dog owner!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I expect out of Kong

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
GSPChaser
from Gulf Breeze, FL
Durable and stands up to heavy chewing. My GSP loves these frozen with some kibble and peanut butter. Will keep him busy for upwards of an hour.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Chew chew chew

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
girl1dir
from San Diego, CA
This is great for my teething Border Collie. The puppy can't always squeeze the Kong enough to get the last of the treat out, but she loves it nonetheless.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kong Dog Toy

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Tampa, Florida
I would defiantly recommend this toy! My large dog/puppy destroys everything except the Kong and Kong brand toys. He especially loves it when I put treats inside and top them off with peanut butter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>