petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KONG Dog Toy

KONG Dog Toy

Ideal for use as dog chew toysSupports your dog’s dental health by cleaning teeth and gumsHollow center can be stuffed with food and treatsHelps keep dogs busy and focused for long periods of timeToss like a dog ball or fill with snacks like a treat dispenserMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.634 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(393 Reviews) 393
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 393 reviews
5 stars
312
4 stars
45
3 stars
17
2 stars
11
1 star
8
363 out of 393(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for KONG Dog Toy
Review 1 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps pooch busy

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Alaska
We love this and so does our 6 month old pup. Keeps him busy for long periods of time. Works great with frozen peanut butter with a small treat in the middle of the peanut butter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+22points
28of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best toy ever!!

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Exeter, PA
This toy (the large size) is really good for an ACD. Best use of the toy is for when its time for Oreo to be groomed just put some peanut butter in there stick it on the floor and he will just lay there for and hour and wouldn't even notice he is beening groomed lol.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+23points
30of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 17, 2006
Customer Avatar
from inola, ok
This is the best toy! I have a lab pup and it really keeps her occupied. It really keeps her from chewing on other things in the house and it is very durable, which is really hard to find. I have bought many toys but this is the only one that has been abl
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+29points
29of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kong

PostedNovember 29, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Dracut, MA
I have a 165 lb English Mastiff. When I got her I could not find a toy that would outlast her more than an few hours not to mention to make it through a day! The only toy that I have found that she has not been able to destroy is the large black Kong! A
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy dog

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Salem MA
Fill Kong with dogs favorite treat/s, place on floor, watch dog enjoy!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kong is loved by dogs

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tucson AZ
Dogs are very interested in Kong when it is stuffed with treats, no fighting, but lots of stealing back and forth. Kong will roll around behind one dog and then another will steal it. My most active dog will spend up to an hour trying to get treats out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kong Stuffable chews

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Saginaw, MI
I love this for the dogs - fill them up and get a break - I have also heard of people that fill with water and freeze as treat in summer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
I really stand behind Kong products. I have found that they are extremely durable and reliable. My puppy is an aggressive chewer and can go through a puppy sized nylabone in about 5 minutes (maybe less!). These toys are great. I have used the medium red and the large black many times, filling it with her food and some of the spray and she loves it. It keeps her busy and I haven't even been able to spot a single tooth mark or dent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kong Toys

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jackson, TN
My last Kong toy was chewed up within an hour. This product is going to last for years! yeah-rah!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, CA
My dog just loves it. I often put part of her dinner in the treat dispenser and she just loves to work for her food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Toy

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from florida
My 6 month old lab has been gnawing at this for over 3 hours trying to get all the treats out. Really keeps them occupied. Have to buy another one, well worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Fetch Toy

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
My puppy loves to play fetch with a ball, but this toy is great and gives him a little bit more of a challenge! When it's tossed it jumps around all over the place, he has so much fun with it. I got a size large for my 30lb four month old pitbull/lab mix and it's the perfect size. He also hasn't managed to put any teeth marks into it which is always a plus (I got him the regular red adult one) I'd definitely recommend it if you dog likes to play fetch!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dogs love this toy!

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
I bought this for my two year old border collie and she loves it. Then our corgi stole it so I had to order a second one. They love pulling treats out of the kong.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kong chew toy

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fl
My 7 month old boxer loves peanut butter in his toy keeps him quite for hours. He had smaller version when we got him always rolled under couch. We upgraded to larger one great chew hasn't been able to destroy no matter how he chews
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is consistent with Kong products

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Uvalde, TX
I have chewers and the Kong products have consistently been strong and sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kong

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
This has proven an effective reward for when we have to leave our girl home. We put some kibble inside the Kong and smear some peanut butter on the opening. The last Kong lived for 7 yrs. +.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for some special treats

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pearl River, NY
This is one of several Kong Toy like this we have bought. They are virtually indestructible, but after years of use become a bit gnawed on the end and they don't clean as well. Our dog Sugar just loves hers with her peanut butter treats. There is nothing else as good on the market as these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
my dog loves this toy and its very durable
I love it, my dog loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog LOVES this!

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
this is his toy for when he has to go in his crate and he knows what it looks like and loves it! we put peanut butter in it for him or the ziggie bars. the small is a little too small for him (he's a little over 5 lbs), but he still loves it. will def be buying him a medium to play with soon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Puppy loves it!

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
While the puppy loves it, I have only had the Kong for a little over a month. I only use it 2-3 times a week and it is already breaking down. I'm surprised after hearing so many great things about Kong products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>