petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KONG Dog Toy

KONG Dog Toy

Ideal for use as dog chew toysSupports your dog’s dental health by cleaning teeth and gumsHollow center can be stuffed with food and treatsHelps keep dogs busy and focused for long periods of timeToss like a dog ball or fill with snacks like a treat dispenserMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.635 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(414 Reviews) 414
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 414 reviews
5 stars
331
4 stars
45
3 stars
17
2 stars
12
1 star
9
383 out of 414(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for KONG Dog Toy
Review 1 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps pooch busy

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Alaska
We love this and so does our 6 month old pup. Keeps him busy for long periods of time. Works great with frozen peanut butter with a small treat in the middle of the peanut butter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+23points
29of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best toy ever!!

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Exeter, PA
This toy (the large size) is really good for an ACD. Best use of the toy is for when its time for Oreo to be groomed just put some peanut butter in there stick it on the floor and he will just lay there for and hour and wouldn't even notice he is beening groomed lol.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+26points
34of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 17, 2006
Customer Avatar
from inola, ok
This is the best toy! I have a lab pup and it really keeps her occupied. It really keeps her from chewing on other things in the house and it is very durable, which is really hard to find. I have bought many toys but this is the only one that has been abl
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+32points
32of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kong

PostedNovember 29, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Dracut, MA
I have a 165 lb English Mastiff. When I got her I could not find a toy that would outlast her more than an few hours not to mention to make it through a day! The only toy that I have found that she has not been able to destroy is the large black Kong! A
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kongs rock!!

PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used stuffed Kong toys with all of my dogs over the years. Just make sure you get the correct size for your dog's mouth. I use the extra large for my AmStaff because even though he is only 55 lbs, he has a large head and mouth. I stuff them with peanut butter and organic pumpkin, freeze them and always have them available. Kongs are very durable and you can use them in many ways to occupy your dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Enrichment Product

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from east san diego
This is the second Kong I've gotten for my dog, a year old Lab mix. He's very active so a toy that keeps him busy and out of trouble is necessary. As per other people who have recommended it, I keep this one stuffed with treats and frozen for when he has to be crated. He loves it and loves playing fetch with it also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great chew toy

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ri
oh this toy was fun to chew
through it my dog blew
he loves when it is filled with peanut butter
he runs with it and hides in the clutter
then he brings it to me all gooey and wet
hoping he would get just one more pet
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

strong chewable

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Maywood, NE
good long lasting product for teething bored puppy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

kong

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from las vegas nevda
My pit bulls still love chewing these up. I only have 1/2 of one left.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Weak

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
I thought my JRT would have a hard time destroying this toy. I was wrong. After two dasy the toy was a done for. I was very disapointed in the quaitly.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Indestructible for my chewing dog

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pinellas Park, FL
This is the ONE product that my dog has not destroyed. I put treats, peanut butter, dog food, etc inside of it and sometimes freeze it. My dog loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedApril 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bayside, CA
The one ordered is very small (tiny) but perfect size for our puppy. As our pup grows, I will order larger sizes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great large dog toy

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Uniontown, PA
I've used the training video to help with leave my pup home and its working great. It's like he doesn't even care that we're leaving now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product; long lasting

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Zionsville, PA
These are one of the greatest dog toys they ever could have invented. They keep your dog busy & you can put just about anything in them. They also are very durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

seems safe and my dog loves it

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Spring Branch, TX
and it is durable. I need all the help i can get when trying to entertain my dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worthy of my babies

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sheffield Village, OH
My babies are extreme chewers. I've lost many items to them, up to and including couches! So far this Kong toy has held up to their chewing. I fill it with Kong spray treats, or peanut butter, and it holds their attention for a while.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chewtastic!

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii, U S A
Best chew for Aussie Shepherd mix!!! This is probably the 6th kong.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great For Extreme/Ballistic Chewers

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
The shelter I adopted my dog from (American Bulldog/Mastiff mix) is a severely EXTREME chewer. I thought my other dog was an aggressive chewer, but this one puts her to shame. I put peanut butter and some dog treats in this, and put it in the freezer. When it was sufficiently frozen enough, I put it in the crate with him when I had to leave, and hours later when I came back, he was still playing with it.
This is the first toy I've had that seems to be indestructible. He usually destroys every toy he comes in contact with, even when they say they're for aggressive chewers. This is the only toy he has not yet destroyed, nor even managed to tear pieces off of it. It's completely in one piece, and believe me, he tries to rip it apart. He simply can't.
Between this toy and the toys from Kong's Ballistic line (these tend to last about a month, which is the second longest any toy has lasted), I have a very happy dog, and that makes me happy because I don't feel like I'm wasting money. I HIGHLY recommend this toy if you want something that will keep your dog busy.
Thank you Kong!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kongs Rock

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St Louis, Mo
I buy these for all my foster dogs, and ferrets they love them full or empty
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty BIg

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kirkland, Washington
Pretty big for a small kong. Love it because it's actually easy to get the peanut butter out of though. We still use the puppy one for small treats though. Hoping my little throwback pom will grow into this one. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>