petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KONG Dog Toy

KONG Dog Toy

Ideal for use as dog chew toysSupports your dog’s dental health by cleaning teeth and gumsHollow center can be stuffed with food and treatsHelps keep dogs busy and focused for long periods of timeToss like a dog ball or fill with snacks like a treat dispenserMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.633 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(417 Reviews) 417
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 417 reviews
5 stars
332
4 stars
47
3 stars
17
2 stars
12
1 star
9
386 out of 417(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for KONG Dog Toy
Review 1 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps pooch busy

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Alaska
We love this and so does our 6 month old pup. Keeps him busy for long periods of time. Works great with frozen peanut butter with a small treat in the middle of the peanut butter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+23points
29of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best toy ever!!

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Exeter, PA
This toy (the large size) is really good for an ACD. Best use of the toy is for when its time for Oreo to be groomed just put some peanut butter in there stick it on the floor and he will just lay there for and hour and wouldn't even notice he is beening groomed lol.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+27points
35of 43voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 17, 2006
Customer Avatar
from inola, ok
This is the best toy! I have a lab pup and it really keeps her occupied. It really keeps her from chewing on other things in the house and it is very durable, which is really hard to find. I have bought many toys but this is the only one that has been abl
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+32points
32of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kong

PostedNovember 29, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Dracut, MA
I have a 165 lb English Mastiff. When I got her I could not find a toy that would outlast her more than an few hours not to mention to make it through a day! The only toy that I have found that she has not been able to destroy is the large black Kong! A
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fun product for my dog

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Millbrook ny
My rescue cocker spaniel just loves his new kong. He will lay on his rug and lick the natural peanut butter from it. I put it in the freezer with the peanut butter in it and give it to him about 3 times a week for a special treat. To wash it, I soak it in soapy water for a few hours and use a plastic straw to get at the smaller part and then when dry I fill it up again with peanut butter and place it back in the freezer
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kong

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Suwanee Ga
Love Kong toys! Keep the dogs distracted from me leaving and they stay entertained!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Durable Toy

PostedJune 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bowling Green, KY
My roommate's dog is destruction. However, this KONG toy (not so much the KONGs with fabric) has managed to withstand months of chewing, tearing, and gnawing.
I would highly recommend this particular product for large, strong dogs that tear average toys up in minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kongs rock!!

PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used stuffed Kong toys with all of my dogs over the years. Just make sure you get the correct size for your dog's mouth. I use the extra large for my AmStaff because even though he is only 55 lbs, he has a large head and mouth. I stuff them with peanut butter and organic pumpkin, freeze them and always have them available. Kongs are very durable and you can use them in many ways to occupy your dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Enrichment Product

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from east san diego
This is the second Kong I've gotten for my dog, a year old Lab mix. He's very active so a toy that keeps him busy and out of trouble is necessary. As per other people who have recommended it, I keep this one stuffed with treats and frozen for when he has to be crated. He loves it and loves playing fetch with it also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great chew toy

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ri
oh this toy was fun to chew
through it my dog blew
he loves when it is filled with peanut butter
he runs with it and hides in the clutter
then he brings it to me all gooey and wet
hoping he would get just one more pet
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

strong chewable

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Maywood, NE
good long lasting product for teething bored puppy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

kong

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from las vegas nevda
My pit bulls still love chewing these up. I only have 1/2 of one left.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Weak

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
I thought my JRT would have a hard time destroying this toy. I was wrong. After two dasy the toy was a done for. I was very disapointed in the quaitly.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Indestructible for my chewing dog

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pinellas Park, FL
This is the ONE product that my dog has not destroyed. I put treats, peanut butter, dog food, etc inside of it and sometimes freeze it. My dog loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedApril 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bayside, CA
The one ordered is very small (tiny) but perfect size for our puppy. As our pup grows, I will order larger sizes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great large dog toy

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Uniontown, PA
I've used the training video to help with leave my pup home and its working great. It's like he doesn't even care that we're leaving now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product; long lasting

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Zionsville, PA
These are one of the greatest dog toys they ever could have invented. They keep your dog busy & you can put just about anything in them. They also are very durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

seems safe and my dog loves it

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Spring Branch, TX
and it is durable. I need all the help i can get when trying to entertain my dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worthy of my babies

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sheffield Village, OH
My babies are extreme chewers. I've lost many items to them, up to and including couches! So far this Kong toy has held up to their chewing. I fill it with Kong spray treats, or peanut butter, and it holds their attention for a while.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chewtastic!

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii, U S A
Best chew for Aussie Shepherd mix!!! This is probably the 6th kong.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>