petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Parakeet Treats

Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Parakeet Treats

Fortified treat sticks for nutrition and variety in your pet's dietRecommended for parakeets (budgerigars), many finches and all other hookbills
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Parakeet Treats
Review 1 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Parakeet Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Budgies love them

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Birdman100
from Long Island,N.Y.
My little ones love these treats-I have 25+ little ones and they go attack them as soon as I put them in the cages-I highly recommed theses treats
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Parakeet Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Addictive

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
wackybird
from michigan city, in
When I introduced this treat to my 2 parakeets it sat in the cage for 2 days. They finally tried it and they're hooked. Glad I got two packs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Parakeet Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Thing for DJ and Caly

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
SoJoPetNanny
I have been on the hunt since I became a bird owner for the best, tastiest, healthiest treats for my little birds. I immediately got spray millet, seeing as it is cheep and delicious (according to the birds).
After the millet began to disappear in a matter of hours, I got some of these treat sticks. They were gone in maybe a day or two. Still fast, but highly nutritious for them.
One of the other upsides, is it helps keep their beaks strong and in trim. I will most definitely be buying this again more
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Parakeet Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedMarch 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
petfan
from TN
My birds didn't eat these!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Parakeet Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Meal for birds

PostedJanuary 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
808bellyrubs
from wahiawa, hawaii
My 4 parakeets were very pleased to have these treats waiting for them after their cage was cleaned! 4 happy meals! They would recommend this for your feathered friends as well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Parakeet Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wow this is great : )

PostedAugust 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
lovemybirdies
from alexandria va
i got this from petco (i had a coupon that said get a 2 pack kaytie honey stick for free1!!) on my birthday and at first my parakeets were terrified of it so i left it in thier cage so they could get use to it and when i got to their cage i found that my parakeets (maria and sandie) had made it fall so they ruined the first 1 but on my daddys b- day my mom had to put their cage in my room so as a treat i put in the second stick and went to sleep wen i woke up sandie and maria were fighting over it and when sandie thought i wasnt looking she started gobbling up the stick!!! she wodnt even let my poor birdy maria get close to it but maria did get to eat some but i had to take sandie out so maria could eat some 2 but overall IT WAS TERRIFIC !!! they ate a whole half of it in one day!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Parakeet Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good treat, but shouldn't replace main food

PostedJanuary 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jackvf
The first time I put this in my bird's cage, he didn't know what to do with it. Finally I positioned it near his perch vertically and he figured it out after about a week. He gobbled it up in no time! I supplement his regular diet w/ the treat stick, but when it's in his cage, I noticed he stops eating his regular Kaytee Fiesta food. Make sure you check the 'sell by'date on the package, as the one I bought in the store was 3 months over the sell date- I took it back and they gladly exchanged it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Parakeet Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Parakeets love them!

PostedOctober 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
hunterjumper
from IL
although these treats are messy and the clip could use improvement, my parakeets have always loved them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Parakeet Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Both birds love them

PostedSeptember 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lovemypets
from USA
Sweet P.(quaker)and Squeekie(parakeet)both love these treat sticks and eat them with gusto.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Parakeet Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow!

PostedAugust 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
SuperSos
from Glendale, CA
I have two keets and this was gone in a week (one stick). I was shocked! They must love it. I wondered if it might be bad for them to put the other one in, so I waited 2 weeks and that one was gone in 4 days!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Parakeet Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only seed treat

PostedFebruary 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
browniesmom
my parakeet will eat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Parakeet Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Birdee Snack

PostedFebruary 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
HID1
I have 4 parakeets and I think they may be a little spoiled. They definitely can tell when we give them a treat that they do not really like. These are their favorite seed treats. We have tried every flavor and brand of seed treats; but we always come back to these as the standby.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Parakeet Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Picky Eater

PostedJanuary 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
HollyandMe
My parakeet, Holly, seems to be the pickiest bird I have ever seen. The only thing she eats is millet spray and her seed diet. I have kept one of these treat sticks in since we got her(about a month ago), and she hasn't eaten any of it. She sometimes uses it as a perch, but that pretty much defeats the purpose of the treat stick. All other birds seem to like it, though, so again, it's probably just Holly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Parakeet Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SCRUMPTIOUS!

PostedJanuary 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
MAGDALENA
from New York, NY
The Kaytee Parakeet honey treat sticks must be absolutely the best thing my parakeets have tasted...
I no sooner put them in their cage and they are gone before you know it.
I have to order in quantity from now on because they Zip right through them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Parakeet Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our parakeet was crazy!

PostedSeptember 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Omaha, NE
Whenever he runs out of his treats, he squaks until we give him a new one. He flies up to it and hangs there just eating. He goes crazy when he sees them in the bag!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Parakeet Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Budgie

PostedJune 2, 2006
Customer Avatar
Winkle's Owner
from Janesville, WI
My parakeet LOVES these treats. She completely devoured the first one I gave her in less than two weeks! Unlike other seed/treat sticks, the seeds on this one are loose enough that the 'keet can actually get all the seeds off (other ones are too sticky/tough and end up not getting eaten). I have already bought more of this brand's honey treat, and will continue to buy more when she runs out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Parakeet Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy Sticks

PostedMay 1, 2006
Customer Avatar
Coby and Pico's Mom
from Monroe, LA
I buy these constantly for my birds. They are very convenient to use and although they are meant for use as treats, using them is a good way to ensure that your birds don't go hungry while your away. There is also the added benefit of the exercise your keet will gain by having to work for his/her food, like he/she does in their natural environment. One end of the treat can be put in the cage by twisting in between the bars of your cage. The other end enables you to hang it from the top of the cage. So its easy to put anywhere, and with Kaytee, you know you are buying the best for your bird.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Parakeet Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Best Budgie Treat!!!

PostedApril 12, 2006
Customer Avatar
jamie111
from Houston,TX
The Birds Love it & its easy to connect.I will buy it when my birds eat the rest of the other one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.