petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Hamster & Gerbil Treats

Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Hamster & Gerbil Treats

Fortified treat sticks for nutrition and variety in your pet's dietRecommended for hamsters & gerbils
Average Customer Rating:
4.895 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Review 1 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!!!!!!

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
hamstahart72
from New Hampshire
my hamster loves these treats! she looks so cute trying to bring them up the tubes. i give her one a week and they usually last the first two or three days. my hamster loves these!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't Last Long

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
IRDS
from Coral Springs,FL
These are gone very quickly when put into my gerbils' cages.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Treats Ever!!

PostedJuly 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
OrcaTrainer
from SeaWorld, Orlando
These are the best treats I have gotten for my hamsters. These treats contain a mix of seeds, including sun flower seeds and corn kernals. I think it is honey that holds all the seeds together. These are at a good price, and my hamsters LOVE them!! I actually give my hamsters one of these as food sometimes because it contains everything that their normal food has, except the honey. When it is small enough, My Robos drag it around their cage, and then hide it under their bedding. I seriously recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
MeemeesMom
from Ohio
My hamster used to get maybe a quarte of a stick every two weeks and there were hardly any reminants left in the cage. He really liked it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hamster Loves it!

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Clearwaters
My hamster is extremely picky, she wouldn't eat any kind of treats. Then I got this and tried it out. She instantly perked up and went to get some! and now she can't seem to get enough, I have to stop her sometimes! Very good product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tube Treat

PostedJuly 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
ILoveyaAcorn
I just got my hamster yesturday and today shes 3 weeks old. Me and my friend have never seen her go up her tube but when she was in her tube I held it in the tube so she could smell it and she climbed right to the top to get it! She's up there now eating, chewing and picking at it! And they can pick it apart but it is very hard. (I tried to)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

"pretty good purchase"

PostedJuly 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
hamsterluver07
from dix hills, ny
i bought the 4 pack for my dwarf hamster,Max and after he ate 2 of the sticks he started eating the third stick less. i recomend to put it in ur hamsters cage alone.do not put a food bowl in with it,cuz then your hamster wont eat as much of the stick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yum!

PostedJuly 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Philfave
from Bountiful, UT
My fancy dwarf hamster loves these! When he got home from the pet shop, He headed right toward the treat stick, and started chewing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A breakthrough!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedOctober 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
hamtaro21
My hamster pashmina is very picky she barely chews on anything I got a coupon in the mail for a free one and she loved them I buy them every time I see them buy them.BUY THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!please
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

can it get better!?!?!?!

PostedJuly 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
bubu
from oregon
my hamster loves these so much he eats it alot so my dad made me take it out =( poor bubu.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!!

PostedMay 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
daisylover
My dwarves love these! little chew marks can be seen all over!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My hamsters Love these

PostedJune 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
shortysmom
from Roseville, MI
I have 2 hamsters that I give these to. They LOVE them. The immediately start nibbling away. It takes them a few days to eat it all, which I love that aspect. Every time I am at the petstore I pick these up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD TREATS

PostedMay 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
CRIT
from Celebration, Florida
MY HAMSTER LOVES THESE TREATS. THE MINUTE I PUT THEM IN HIS CAGE HE WAKES UP AND SPENDS ALL NIGHT CHEWING THIS TO PIECES.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My hammy loves them!

PostedApril 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
BlueTongueSkink
from Broomfield, CO
Its made from the same type seeds as my hamsters normal food, but its glazed in honey and she goes crazy for it! I try to break the stick in half to make it smaller and she runs right up to it and goes to town! After a few minutes I take it away because treats are not supposed to be a major part of the diet.
Its crunchy too so it helps keep their teeth down and helps build strong jaws.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these treats are okay

PostedJanuary 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
hamsterlover10
these treats were okay but they were a little to big for my hamster and really hard to cut into little pieces. they also did not come with a little clip to clip the treat onto the cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gerbils

PostedJanuary 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
nessa16
from Fort Collins, CO
my gerbils love these and eat every bite!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 13, 2006
Customer Avatar
NovelisticDreams
from Fl
My rats LOVED this product! They would start "fighting" over it the second it was placed in the cage with them (one would take it, then another, and so on). I would deffinantly reccomend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

He likes them.

PostedJanuary 13, 2006
Customer Avatar
tiah
from MS
My hamster truly does go after this treat. The sweet honey taste provides him ample chewing time. Since my hamster is still a baby i'm trying all type of products and he seems to like this one right next to his food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Honey Stick Hamster & Gerbil Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For the Love of Honey Treat Sticks!

PostedDecember 25, 2005
Customer Avatar
Dreaming of Honey Sticks
from Ashland, MO
When I received my male dwarf hamster he was very depressed from just being seperated from a female dwarf hamster companion. We tried everything to cheer him up and almost gave up. But, after one last shot with "Kaytee Hamster/Gerbil Honey Treat Sticks", we had found "the one". He goes through one stick in about a week, and we then have to purchase a new one! Both the family companion hamster and the family were satisfied and addicted! Well, at least, the hamster was addicted (we don't eat them)! Thank-you Petco, from all of us, including the dwarf of the gang!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.