petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Fiesta Cockatiel Food

Kaytee Fiesta Cockatiel Food

Fiesta is the leading gourmet bird food for good reasonA premium mix of fruits, nuts, grains, vegetables and seeds from around the worldAvailable for all variety of birds in several sizes, Fiesta is the perfect all-around food for your bird
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Fiesta Cockatiel Food
Review 1 for Kaytee Fiesta Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Moths and Larvae Galore

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Petco was wonderful and did refund my money promptly on this product. The day after I opened this bag of food, my room was filled with moths. When I looked in the bag, there was moth larvae. Now, the bugs are out and have laid larvae on my ceiling. The exterminator is having to correct the problem.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Fiesta Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Birdie loves nutritious Fiesta

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
My Quaker parrott absolutely loves this mix of seeds. Have used it for many years! Nutritious and perfectly sized!. Cheaper on the website than local store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Fiesta Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No BUGS

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cottonwood
My bird loved this food and so do I. The store I use to buy from the food always had these little annoying moths. Not so here. There has never been any bugs in the food I have bought from Petcol.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Fiesta Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kaytee Fiesta Max Cockatiel Food

PostedJune 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tuckerton N.J.
I own 15 tiels and they LOVE this food, I order this bigiest size bag you carry and its GREAT!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Fiesta Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a high quality food for my Cockatiels

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
My tiels love this food. I am very pleased with the quality of this food and will order again. I am also very pleased with Petco's delivery. It arrived as promised in an email.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Fiesta Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast and Quality Service

PostedAugust 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Anaheim CA
Fast shipping - My Tiels love this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Fiesta Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedJuly 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
My cockatiels love this dry mix best of all! Less waste, too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Fiesta Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All of my birds have loved it!

PostedJuly 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
from California
Every bird I have ever had,has loved this food mix.My cockatiel and conures-Nanday,Sun,and Green Cheek.Nothing really is ever wasted except the funny lil' yellow squares they put in it which overall, isn't that many but not a one would eat them! haha.I tried breaking them up even,but no,they were always tossed aside.Other than that,no bird complaints here! Which in return,makes me very happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Fiesta Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kaytee Fiesta Max

PostedFebruary 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Both my birds love this snack! I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Fiesta Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedMay 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
My tiels love this! It is so healthy and reasonably priced.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaytee Fiesta Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tasty Food with Nutritional Value...

PostedApril 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Orange County, CA
Fiesta is a wonderful blend of the seeds that most birds love mixed with flavorful pellets that provide the vitamins & minerals they might be missing in their diets. The bonus is that birds like mine LOVE the taste so getting them to eat it is easy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kaytee Fiesta Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Bird Food Purchase Each and Every Time!

PostedFebruary 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I am very pleased with the Kaytee Fiesta that I purchased online. Petco sells this Gourmet Bird Food in 25lb bags, that I can never find at the local petstore. My Cockatiels love it and won't eat anything else. Kaytee Fiesta has all the vitamins & nutrients they need and they can't get enough of it. Since I always purchase 25 lb bags online, it saves me from making several trips to the petstore. With my busy schedule, I wouldn't have it any other way!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kaytee Fiesta Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gourmet Feast for my Lovebirds!

PostedJanuary 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
My lovebirds absolutely love this appetizing and delicious mix. They quickly dive into it, munching away and savoring the exquisite taste. I would totally recommend this, because your birds will absolutely love this food so much they'll be "begging" for more!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kaytee Fiesta Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KayteeFiesta Fortified Bird Food

PostedJanuary 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
My SunConure loves the variety of seeds and treats used in your bird food, he actually turns his head to other brands. Kaytee Fiesta is his favorite brand!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kaytee Fiesta Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FIESTA COCKATIEL BIRD FOODS

PostedJanuary 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
from IOWA
MY COCKATIELS, CASSIE AND FRECKLES THEY DO LOVE TO EAT THOSE..SO I DO HAVE OTHER BIRDS.. SUN CONURES, MAX.. AND GREEN QUACKERS, BUBBA AND KIA.. THEY ALL LOVE IT TO EAT .. :0)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kaytee Fiesta Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

'tasty'

PostedJanuary 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Our Cockateil loves to chew on these. He's a bit finicky and finds these little tasty tidbits to be his favorite. He also enjoys throwing the shells at me when I don't let him out of the cage. Naughty Bird, Awk!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kaytee Fiesta Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific Ingredients

PostedJanuary 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
This Cockatiel blend is the best I've ever seen. It is the only company that gives you big seeds that Cocatiels need. All the other companies I've tried, put Parakeet seed in a cocatiel bag and add a few sunflowers. My Cocatiel loves these seeds. I can't give him any of the "fake stuff" anymore.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kaytee Fiesta Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best food for your cockatiels

PostedJanuary 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
from los angels, ca
the best food for your bird which he can enjoy eat
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kaytee Fiesta Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bird food ever

PostedJanuary 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Jefferson city, MO
My sun conure Petey is a very picky eater, he alway wasted food, but after i got him Kaytee fiesta conure food, he eats everything in it. it has the right amount of everything in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kaytee Fiesta Cockatiel Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kaytee Feista

PostedJuly 15, 2007
Customer Avatar
from South China, Maine
This product provides a nice variety of foods for healthy nutrition. It's the best seed we have tried.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.