petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food

Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food

Healthy heart, kidneys, & other vital organsHelps promote healthy weightNutrition to improve skin & coat in 30 days (versus grocery brands)For adult cats 1-6 years oldMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.862 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(188 Reviews) 188
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 188 reviews
5 stars
170
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
183 out of 186(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Review 1 for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
zsma
from NY
My cat loves this food. Would definitely buy this again
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is the best

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
MrsMomcat
from Concord, CA
My cats have been eating this for close to 40 years now...and I've had the pleasure of loving 3 of them that have lived to 27 years of age (and have spent all of those years with me). I can only attribute it to a good diet and inside living.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bob loves it!

PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
BobsMom13
from Connecticut
I switched Bob over to Science Diet Optimal Care after talking to his doctor. She recommended Hills
so I gradually switched over. He is now enjoying the Hills Science diet, and feel that I am giving my Bob a high quality food. I recommend every cat parent to feed this to their cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cat food!

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
pinkvintagelove
from Oroville, CA
I used to feed my indoor cat this brand for long coat, which she also liked. But I decided to try something different, and I loved the fact that this food had so many things going for it. That it had so many healthy perks, from skin, to organs, etc. I tried it, and she loves it even more than her long hair formula. I like the texture, it's not hard and not soft, and she loves that. She comes running every time!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
KiwiKitty
from Waipahu, HI
My vet suggested this food for my 2 year old male cat, Kiwi. At first I was worried he wouldn't like it, but he seems to dig right in. He is on this food to help him maintain a healthier weight, since he is indoor only, and doesn't get as much exercise as an outdoor cat. He has been on this food for a week, eating normally, and his coat is already so much more soft and shiny, and the litter box has much less of an odor. In the coming weeks we shall see if it helps him to drop to the optimal weight for his size. But, I would definitely recommend this food to anyone with a cat, regardless of indoor, outdoor, overweight or otherwise. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Price

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Zoomaster
from Nashville, IN
It was a great ride, but has ended. Up through my last order of Fancy Feast the price was discounted, making it an excellent buy. Now the price is no longer discounted. Even with my reward points, I can buy cat food cheaper at other stores. There was no warning and no notification. Goodbye Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food!

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
rena0580
I have many cats who love Science Diet Food !!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have raised all my kitties on this & they love it!

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
love2mybuds
from So Cal
Again, grateful for the stages as my cats progress..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Healthy meal

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
tazcat
from Reno, NV
My cat has been eating Hill's Science for 15 yrs and still seems to like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats are enjoying their new food !

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
CoCoRae2004
from Lakeport, Ca.
I recently switched my cats to Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food. They had been eating a brand that I always purchased from the grocery store. I have noticed that stool has become more firm, and that I see them vomit less. They love the taste of the new food. I have no problem getting them to clean their bowl. It seems that I am able to feed them less of the new food because of the good quality of the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

7 pound optimal, science diet cat food bag

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sobczyk
from Boise, ID
Not your fault. Two out of the last three bag I have bought had their reseal strip only partially on the bag. You have to rip the bag open to get in. Then find a sealable bag to put the contents into. Again, not your fault. Your service is great. Just wanted you to know about the defective bags.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yum!

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Melbelle2
from Royal Oak, Mi
I think if I let my cat eat as much of this food as she wanted, she would weigh 20 pounds! She is so healthy and energetic and always scarfs her food right up! Plus, even though it is a little more expensive, I know she is getting good quality- which is important to me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
LAHWJH
from Missouri
Great Product - I have been feeding my cats this food for a couple of years now and what a difference in their coat - shiny, thick, beautiful!
They are healthy and look great!
The cost of the food seems expensive, but the cats eat less and it's so much healthier - so less trips to the vet.
And, I love the auto-shop program.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Optimal Care Adult Cat Food

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
LiveForCats
from Southern Connecticut
This product is formulated for adult cats that need a healthy diet that is balanced for protein, fat and fiber to provide the right balance of nutrition to maintain health and lean muscles. I still use this blend for my older cats because they love the taste. One of my cats is lean and the other is heavy, making a meal choice difficult when I am away during the day to feed both. Optimal Care is worth the extra money for high quality nutrition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Choice

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Philadelphia, PA
This package of dry cat food is the most excellent choice for my cat. I would not change it for anything else.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
ADJR
from Chicago, IL
I started my cat on this food at the recommendation of my vet. My cat enjoys it so I see no reason to change.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Kitty Nutrition

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
midnight207
from maine
I have 12 shelter cats and they all love their "crunchies"!! Science Diet is a high quality product that keeps cats healthy and happy!! It will help your pet live a long life!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They love it!!!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
PrinceOPrincessL
from San Francisco, CA
They really like this particular dry food... they eat one Tea cup for lunch and whatever is left they use it as a snack until their dinner ( Canned food)......... and so far they like it. I tried other products so mix it up between days but so far this is their favourite.
Princess Lailah showing how happy she is with her food...and she is in shape!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Science Diet!!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
gmalo
from MN
I use only Science Diet for my cats. They eat much less and the litterbox is much easier to clean!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
petcrazed
from Allentown, PA
My two senior cats love Science Diet foods. My vet recommended Science Diet when I brought my two cats home as kittens. They have been eating Science Diet their whole lives and are now healthy, active seniors. I believe the Science Diet brand food has kept them healthy and will keep them healthy for years to come. It's a great product and the cats love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>