petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food

Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food

Healthy heart, kidneys, & other vital organsHelps promote healthy weightNutrition to improve skin & coat in 30 days (versus grocery brands)For adult cats 1-6 years old
Average Customer Rating:
4.888 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(169 Reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 169 reviews
5 stars
155
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
164 out of 167(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Review 1 for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
KiwiKitty
from Waipahu, HI
My vet suggested this food for my 2 year old male cat, Kiwi. At first I was worried he wouldn't like it, but he seems to dig right in. He is on this food to help him maintain a healthier weight, since he is indoor only, and doesn't get as much exercise as an outdoor cat. He has been on this food for a week, eating normally, and his coat is already so much more soft and shiny, and the litter box has much less of an odor. In the coming weeks we shall see if it helps him to drop to the optimal weight for his size. But, I would definitely recommend this food to anyone with a cat, regardless of indoor, outdoor, overweight or otherwise. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Price

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Zoomaster
from Nashville, IN
It was a great ride, but has ended. Up through my last order of Fancy Feast the price was discounted, making it an excellent buy. Now the price is no longer discounted. Even with my reward points, I can buy cat food cheaper at other stores. There was no warning and no notification. Goodbye Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food!

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
rena0580
I have many cats who love Science Diet Food !!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have raised all my kitties on this & they love it!

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
love2mybuds
from So Cal
Again, grateful for the stages as my cats progress..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Healthy meal

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
tazcat
from Reno, NV
My cat has been eating Hill's Science for 15 yrs and still seems to like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats are enjoying their new food !

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
CoCoRae2004
from Lakeport, Ca.
I recently switched my cats to Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food. They had been eating a brand that I always purchased from the grocery store. I have noticed that stool has become more firm, and that I see them vomit less. They love the taste of the new food. I have no problem getting them to clean their bowl. It seems that I am able to feed them less of the new food because of the good quality of the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

7 pound optimal, science diet cat food bag

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sobczyk
from Boise, ID
Not your fault. Two out of the last three bag I have bought had their reseal strip only partially on the bag. You have to rip the bag open to get in. Then find a sealable bag to put the contents into. Again, not your fault. Your service is great. Just wanted you to know about the defective bags.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yum!

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Melbelle2
from Royal Oak, Mi
I think if I let my cat eat as much of this food as she wanted, she would weigh 20 pounds! She is so healthy and energetic and always scarfs her food right up! Plus, even though it is a little more expensive, I know she is getting good quality- which is important to me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
LAHWJH
from Missouri
Great Product - I have been feeding my cats this food for a couple of years now and what a difference in their coat - shiny, thick, beautiful!
They are healthy and look great!
The cost of the food seems expensive, but the cats eat less and it's so much healthier - so less trips to the vet.
And, I love the auto-shop program.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Optimal Care Adult Cat Food

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
LiveForCats
from Southern Connecticut
This product is formulated for adult cats that need a healthy diet that is balanced for protein, fat and fiber to provide the right balance of nutrition to maintain health and lean muscles. I still use this blend for my older cats because they love the taste. One of my cats is lean and the other is heavy, making a meal choice difficult when I am away during the day to feed both. Optimal Care is worth the extra money for high quality nutrition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Choice

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Philadelphia, PA
This package of dry cat food is the most excellent choice for my cat. I would not change it for anything else.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
ADJR
from Chicago, IL
I started my cat on this food at the recommendation of my vet. My cat enjoys it so I see no reason to change.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Kitty Nutrition

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
midnight207
from maine
I have 12 shelter cats and they all love their "crunchies"!! Science Diet is a high quality product that keeps cats healthy and happy!! It will help your pet live a long life!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They love it!!!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
PrinceOPrincessL
from San Francisco, CA
They really like this particular dry food... they eat one Tea cup for lunch and whatever is left they use it as a snack until their dinner ( Canned food)......... and so far they like it. I tried other products so mix it up between days but so far this is their favourite.
Princess Lailah showing how happy she is with her food...and she is in shape!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Science Diet!!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
gmalo
from MN
I use only Science Diet for my cats. They eat much less and the litterbox is much easier to clean!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
petcrazed
from Allentown, PA
My two senior cats love Science Diet foods. My vet recommended Science Diet when I brought my two cats home as kittens. They have been eating Science Diet their whole lives and are now healthy, active seniors. I believe the Science Diet brand food has kept them healthy and will keep them healthy for years to come. It's a great product and the cats love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is good but encourages weight gain

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
crazEcatladE
from Hampton, Va
My cats have been feed science diet their entire lives and recently we switched to this particular type and we have seen noticeable weight gain in our male cat however the female cat has not gained any weight, but both cats love the food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cat Food

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
eaw62995
We have been feeding our cats Science Diet for forever. Our friends always say our cats are so healthy and that their fur is so soft and smooth. I believe that is mostly because of the diet we have them on. Science Diet is truly a high quality brand because even the vets say it is a good brand of food. If you are looking for a brand to feed your cat, this is the one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Cat Food

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
CatLover200
from Michigan
One of my cats has "megacolon", and my vet recommended this food for its nutritional content. Now, combined w/his meds, my cat is doing very well. Petco's price for this food - especially when on sale and combined with the free shipping - is outstanding. Plus, their delivery time has been unbeatable. Now the rest of my "cat family" is on this food and are all very healthy, happy cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care Original Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for my friends cat

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
lilnekotiffy
from Los Angeles, CA
My friends cats always eat this food, They absolutely love it and gobble it down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>