petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Iams Puppy Formula Biscuits

Iams Puppy Formula Biscuits

Recommended for growth, as a complement to your puppy's regular balanced diet
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Iams Puppy Formula Biscuits
Review 1 for Iams Puppy Formula Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 7 yr old dog still loves these

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
RustyTreats
from Chiloquin, OR
We started giving these puppy cookies to her 7 years ago. She still prefers these to other treats. Because they are so small, I don't feel as guilty if we give her more than a couple per day. She will eventually eat other treats, but these are obviously her favorite.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Iams Puppy Formula Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Training!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
bblroannddei
from St. Louis
Our puppy loves these. We used them for training treats after trying a few brands made for training and these worked best. She loved the flavor and responded well. She is 6 months old now and still responds to them the same way.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Iams Puppy Formula Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The dogs love these biscuits

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
OldCrab
from Westerville, OH
We have a 5 month old Lab mix and 5 year old beagle. Both dogs just love these treats, we use them for training the pup and teaching the older dog new tricks. Bring out the box and both dogs go nuts doing tricks without being prompted. The biscuits are small so there's little chance of over feeding, unless the treating is over done.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Iams Puppy Formula Biscuits
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Puppy Loves Them

PostedMay 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
mandawhtny
from New York City
A classic treat, my little Boston puppy loves them. I break them into little pieces for her so she doesn't get overfed, but even in halves she chews them quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Iams Puppy Formula Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pup loves these!

PostedDecember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kaytee54
I used these to help potty train my little guy. They're smaller bones, but for the purpose that I used them, I broke them into smaller pieces so I wasn't "over" feeding him after a potty break.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Iams Puppy Formula Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PUPPY LOVES THEM

PostedAugust 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
MB350
GOOD FOR PUPPIES WHO ARE TEETHING. SOFT ENOUGH FOR THEM TO CHEW.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Iams Puppy Formula Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy Likes These

PostedDecember 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
puppylovegsd
Our German Shepherd puppy likes these treats and they are easy to snap into smaller pieces so you don't have to give a whole treat at a time. This is our second puppy who we have given these treats and they both have liked them. The formula is gentle on their system too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Iams Puppy Formula Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST BISCUITS EVER

PostedJanuary 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
fooey98
from Watertown,NY
I have a chow chow puppy named Phoenix.I wanted to get her a treat that has a good taste,and not so hard but hard enough so she can chew it,and takes away tartar.It is very healthy and not fattening.Get that for a cheap price.You should purchase this item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Iams Puppy Formula Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 PAWS

PostedMay 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
babegreen
My yorkie puppy loves these. She always looks forward to treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Iams Puppy Formula Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IAMS PUPPY BISCUITS

PostedJanuary 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
RAYNA
I HAVE A 1YO SAMOYED AND I HAVE GIVEN THESE TO HER SINCE I GOT HER @ 4MO OLD. SHE KNOWS THE SOUND OF THE BOX BEING OPENED AND RUNS RIGHT TO ME IN THE KITCHEN.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Iams Puppy Formula Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the newest member to the family

PostedJanuary 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
isabella08
we recently adopted a beautiful new baby girl puppy from a shelter and thanks to petfinder we found the sweetest angel ever we love the iams puppy biscuits and so does she we use them as a reward for potty training and she is doing wonderful and she knows when she gets her treat it is so cute
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Iams Puppy Formula Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We can't live without these!!!

PostedJanuary 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kimi
From the day we brought our Chocolate Lab Cooper home at 8 weeks old (he is now 9 months), we have given him these treats. They're the reason he sits, lays, shakes, gets in his house and pottys outside. They are the perfect training treat!! I also thank them for his shiny white teeth and odorless breath. Wherever Cooper goes they go! I keep some in the car, in my purse or in my pockets. HE LOVES THEM!!!! He would do anything for one!!!! They are inexpensive too :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Iams Puppy Formula Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Puppy Biscuit

PostedApril 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
AngieM
from Charlotte, NC
I started my mini dach on these at 7 weeks and he is now 22 weeks. They are very easy to break apart and very easy for him to eat. He loves them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Iams Puppy Formula Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Belle Loves 'em

PostedFebruary 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
eileen
Our yellow lab., Belle absolutely loves these biscuits. We started her on these from the day we got her at 7 weeks old. She is now 12 weeks. We give Belle these biscuits as rewards, especially "good potty" rewards ;-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Iams Puppy Formula Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They LOVE 'EM!

PostedJuly 7, 2006
Customer Avatar
Lindsey Horton
from Gadsden, AL
My 2 dogs love these. They jump up & down with anticipation when they come in from outside to get a treat for their job well done. Good for them too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Iams Puppy Formula Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Treat, so far!!

PostedApril 23, 2006
Customer Avatar
Beagle MOMMY!
from San Marcos, CA
I buys these for my Beagle Puppy and she loves them! I give her a couple a day as her "good potty" treats! They are a great supplement to her puppy food and good size for training too! She is 10 months now and has been eating them since she was about 8 weeks old!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Iams Puppy Formula Biscuits
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shiba Inu pup loves them

PostedApril 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
Shiba Inu lover
from Virginia Beach, VA
We recently got a shiba inu puppy about 3 weeks ago and when we started housebreaking him we pick these biscuts up because we bought him the Iams puppy food for him so we figured we would try these too....He really loves them and can't get enough of them....he'll go over to where we keep them and just bark for some......lol
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Iams Puppy Formula Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

(No title)

PostedFebruary 21, 2006
Customer Avatar
Savvy Cavvy Owner
from Boston, MA
My dog can't get enough of these treats.I would not hesitate to buy these again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Iams Puppy Formula Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Annabelle loves her Iams biscuits

PostedDecember 7, 2005
Customer Avatar
Poodle Mom
from Trenton, TN
Annabelle has eaten Iams puppy biscuits since she was born. She loves them. I bought some last night and I heard something shaking. When I found the noice it was her trying to get into the box to eat some.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.