petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nylabone Flexi Chew Chicken Bones

Nylabone Flexi Chew Chicken Bones

Flexible Nylabone with chew knuckles With baked in chicken flavored particlesSoft and pliable material
Average Customer Rating:
3.643 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
9 out of 14(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nylabone Flexi Chew Chicken Bones
Review 1 for Nylabone Flexi Chew Chicken Bones
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your money

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Spent2much
from Upperny
My dog chewed it apart within minutes. I had expected at least a day of chewing. Very very disappointed
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nylabone Flexi Chew Chicken Bones
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nylabone Flexi Chew Chicken Bone Product not as pictured

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
poodlesmama
this Nylabone Flexi Chew Chicken Bone was not the same shape as the pictured product. I was wanting the femur shaped bone as pictured not just the regular bone shape
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nylabone Flexi Chew Chicken Bones
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad Chew Toy

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
MoraKind
from Los Angeles, CA
My pug is a moderate chewer and he is about 25lbs. He tore the end of this to shreds in 10 minutes and ingested a few rice sized bits before I got it away from him, which the package said wouldn't be harmful. He vomited up the tiny bits he swallowed early the next morning and again in the afternoon. I was very alarmed about it but the vet said my pug was probably just sensitive to the chicken flavoring on this toy. Very upsetting.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nylabone Flexi Chew Chicken Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best toy

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chris3103
My dog loved this toy, it was very very durable for my golden who destroys toys and it wasnt too hard so he enjoyed nomming on it. Little tiny bits do come off over time but the toy actually never looked bad which is a testament to how great the quality is. My dog lost the toy in the backyard so I am looking for another one because of how great it was
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nylabone Flexi Chew Chicken Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Chew We've Ever Had

PostedJune 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Skyler5
from Milford, CT
The Flexi Souper Nylabones ar the ONLY chews that satisfy our pack of 4 Jack Russells and 1 B&T Coonhound. Have been ordering 10/month for a couple of years now. And it's worth the cost, compared to other chews/toys they tear through in less than 5 minutes. They do eat and digest the "crumbs" without any health problems, as opposed to other vinyl/rubber products that are regurgitated. Additionally, the flexi is much easier on the teeth, than hard bone products which have caused a cracked tooth from heavy chewing in the past. Terriffic product that our pack loves!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nylabone Flexi Chew Chicken Bones
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my dog loves these

PostedNovember 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
abby1
My dog loves these bones but she is able to chew off pieces and they are messy because of all the pieces that end up on the floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nylabone Flexi Chew Chicken Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best chew toy

PostedJune 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
ralphs007
Both my dogs love these chew toys! There not interested in regular nylabones.They are expensive and I never see a good sale on these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nylabone Flexi Chew Chicken Bones
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst purchase ever

PostedFebruary 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Hailey2007
The picture on the site is not what I received. My dog loves Nylabones- chicken flavored that look like the one I thought I was purchasing. Instead the one that I received she chewed up and split apart the very first night. Usually they last 6 months!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nylabone Flexi Chew Chicken Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Chew Toy

PostedFebruary 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Utahgirl
from SLC, UT
Our pit mix loves these flexible Nylabones. The only downside is that she can completely chew through one in a week...or less. I wish there was a bigger bone to buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nylabone Flexi Chew Chicken Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy

PostedOctober 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
LuvsToChew
from Western MA
Great chew toy! It's the number 1 chew toy in our house, and I've tried just about everything out there for chewers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nylabone Flexi Chew Chicken Bones
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Only suitable for VERY old dogs

PostedOctober 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
darimini
My puppy (who is not an especially strong chewer and took ages to chew up her last Nylabone Flexible) destroyed this in less than 5 minutes. These new "Flexibones" appears to be much weaker than the old Nylabone flexibles. If your dog has a MODERATE chewing strength, this will fall apart in minutes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nylabone Flexi Chew Chicken Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chiken bones

PostedSeptember 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
pttelulu
My dog like this product. It's a very good product for dog.
I recommend Nylabone Flexible Chicken Bones to all owners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nylabone Flexi Chew Chicken Bones
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Chew on this awhile(?)

PostedFebruary 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
dazee
I really have no doubt that all the Nylabone products are as good as they say they are, and that they are more then worth the price (considering they seem to last forever), but will every dog go for them(?) Mine didn't. I wish I could ask him why, because I can't figure it out. There are things he'll chew, but this is not one of them. I wouldn't really call him a "chewer", so maybe that has something to do with it. I have a large Lab, so if I had it to do over again, I would save the money I spent on the larger size and buy the smaller size first to see if he liked it (something to consider if your thinking about getting it for a large dog)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nylabone Flexi Chew Chicken Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
anne839
from St. Louis
The giant size for powerful chewers is great for our mastiff. It lasts much longer than other products. The chicken flavor is her favorite.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.