petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petmate Furrarri Pet Carriers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petmate Furrarri Pet Carriers

Stylish easy-to-assemble Furrari pet carriers have quick release latches--no more screwsMeets airline regulations for transportIncludes starter mat and luggage ID tag
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 out of 28(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petmate Furrarri Pet Carriers
Review 1 for Petmate Furrarri Pet Carriers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedJuly 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
My corgi loves it. It is very sturdy and easy to put together and easy to take apart to clean. The two latches for closing and opening are a great opening so he can't get out or open the door himself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petmate Furrarri Pet Carriers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Quality

PostedJanuary 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
The carrier is very sturdy. While heavier than I anticipated, the excellent quality makes this worthwhile. Though I was concerned about not being able to choose the color, my concern was unfounded, as the color of the one received was quite acceptable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petmate Furrarri Pet Carriers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top of the Line and Worth Every Penny

PostedJanuary 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Santa Clarita, CA
I was leaning towards saving the extra $20 and going with a carrier for less money. At the last moment, I figured I would spend the extra $20 and go with the top-of-line travel carrier/kennel when I realized that this is made by the same company who makes the Vari-Kennel. Boy, was this worth it! The pictures don't do the quality of this unit justice. It is leaps and bounds nicer an any kennel I saw in the local pet stores for for $70 with free shipping (found a coupon), this turned into an outright bargain. RUN don't walk to buy one of these!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petmate Furrarri Pet Carriers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safest Crate/easiest set up

PostedJanuary 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Algonac MI
We ordered this crate after our breeder recommended it. Our 6 month old Lab injured his front leg in our 41" wire crate. After spending $1400 on surgery we junked our wire crate and purchased this crate. It is a snap to put together and the best part is that the door opens either way. Very happy with our purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petmate Furrarri Pet Carriers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate

PostedDecember 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Effingham, IL
I really like this crate. Easy to put together and easy to take apart to clean. Very sturdy. Other than the color, I really like it and I can overlook the color for the quality. My dog likes it, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petmate Furrarri Pet Carriers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So easy!

PostedOctober 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Best crate we've ever had and worth the money. It comes apart and reassebles in seconds. Fits nicely in the trunk. No fumbling around like my last crate. Also, comes apart nicely if you need to clean inside too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petmate Furrarri Pet Carriers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than any I looked at in the stores

PostedJuly 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Cedar Rapids, IA
I was very pleased and impressed with this item. I looked at many other kennels for my schnoodle. They were all either too short or way to large. I needed one longer and taller, but still small enough for me to transport. This one is just perfect. Immediately my dog felt at home in it. I also think the quality of the plastic and handle seem strong.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petmate Furrarri Pet Carriers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Furrari

PostedJune 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
We got this for our German Shepherd and it is perfect. He LOVES it and it is great that we can use it as both a travel crate and a home crate!! I must say, it is HUGE, but I guess it needs to be!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petmate Furrarri Pet Carriers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Furrari Pet Carriers

PostedJune 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Hanalei, HI
I've raised and trained trail dogs for the Arctic, and Furrari Carriers are THE BEST hands down. They breakdown easily, and they can be assembled before adding the door! The door can open in either direction, so even left-handed dogs (or their owners) should be happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petmate Furrarri Pet Carriers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great kennel

PostedJune 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
We have a 70# Chesapeake Bay Retriever and she fits in this XL kennel just fine....comes with a bowl and a mat and it is good for the airlines (includes tags and labels for aircraft) ---real sturdy and easy as pie to put together and take apart........
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petmate Furrarri Pet Carriers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product and service

PostedJune 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
from PA
This carrier is excellent for bedding pet and airline travel. I purchased an extra large AND a giant since I did not know which would best fit pet who was 58 lbs but long. He should have been comfortable in the XLarge. I returned that one - ended up too small for comfort - to local petco store without problems. The Giant size was used to ship pet "Cargo" United from Pittsburg to LAX. It worked BEAUTIFULLY! He now uses it as his resting and sleeping place! On line purchase cheaper than "in store"!
Thank you PETCO.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petmate Furrarri Pet Carriers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great quality

PostedMay 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Excellent crate. Good price. I like the new look.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petmate Furrarri Pet Carriers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy and Long-Lasting!

PostedMay 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix AZ
We flew our dog, Cinder, from WA to AZ in one of these and she weathered the trip wonderfully! This was in 1997 and now she uses it on the back porch for a dog house! It has survived many thunderstorms and other weather elements and it has held up great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petmate Furrarri Pet Carriers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good carrier

PostedMay 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
My dog love this carrier. It is heavy duty and has plenty of space.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petmate Furrarri Pet Carriers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedFebruary 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
I bought one of these over 9 years ago. I have been very pleased by its endurance. I am just looking to replace the door. It has withstood 2 English Bulldogs and will now be a home for my Standard Poodle. Thanks for a wonderful product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petmate Furrarri Pet Carriers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petmate Furrarri pet carrier

PostedFebruary 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
I boght this product a year ago and have been impressed at how well it has held up. It gets used daily and I would recommend this product. I liked mine so well that my daughter bought one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petmate Furrarri Pet Carriers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the double hinges on the door

PostedOctober 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
I like removing the door when not in use to allow my dog to go in an out of her bed as desired.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petmate Furrarri Pet Carriers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too low

PostedSeptember 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
I just bought the Extra Large carrier for my 51 pound lab mix. We are going to travel over seas and I need a crate to meet airline standards. I didnt bring my dog with me to check for size but went by the recommendations on the tag of the Furrari - dogs up to 70 pounds, boxers, labs and airedals. Turns out the crate is too small. It is too low and short to meet the airline standards, so I will have to return it :-(. make sure to bring your pet to find the right size if you are buing this carrier. Otherwise its a nice product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petmate Furrarri Pet Carriers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

giant is great size

PostedAugust 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
We have two labs - a yellow male who is extremely large at 114# and he fits in the giant size very comfortably! Our black female is 75# she fits in the large but we got her a giant for traveling. Love the way the door can be opened on either side and can be removed very easily. The only downside is the plastic covers over the screws - we lost one on our last trip because they come off so easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petmate Furrarri Pet Carriers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MinPin carrier

PostedJune 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
I have 2, a small one for carring dog when we're traveling and the largest for when my dog has to stay home by himself. They are strong, light weight, easy to move and the best price I can find.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>