petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Four Paws Magic Coat Tearless Shampoo for Cats & Kittens with Protein & Lanolin

Four Paws Magic Coat Tearless Shampoo for Cats & Kittens with Protein & Lanolin

Enriched with protein and lanolinHelps prevent drynessNon-irritating to eyesConditions coat to enchance shine
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Four Paws Magic Coat Tearless Shampoo for Cats & Kittens with Protein & Lanolin
Review 1 for Four Paws Magic Coat Tearless Shampoo for Cats & Kittens with Protein & Lanolin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soft and silky fur

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
I read all of the reviews on this shampoo and they are all spot on about the difference it makes in your kittens coat. My kitten had dry, dull looking fur and after washing him with this shampoo ONCE, his coat was so soft and way more shiny. The lanolin in this shampoo really makes a difference. The negatives: It doesn't lather much at all so you have to use a lot more product and the smell is very, very light. It smells like a lot like Johnson's Baby Shampoo. I guess the fact that it doesn't lather much and the mild scent are due to the fact it't a gentle shampoo for kittens, which is a good thing. I will buy this shampoo again and again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Four Paws Magic Coat Tearless Shampoo for Cats & Kittens with Protein & Lanolin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I bought this looking for a gentle shampoo. My cat poops and pees in his cat carrier and smells like the sewer after coming home from the vet. This shampoo makes his fur soft and he smells great. I recommend this great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Four Paws Magic Coat Tearless Shampoo for Cats & Kittens with Protein & Lanolin
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

What a difference in her coat

PostedMay 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I never had seen my cat so fluffy so white so shinny till this shampoo. It made her white fur shine pearly white and her gray lines pop! This shampoo made her look like a show cat but unfortunately I think it stunk which is why I only gave it a four star. Of course I will continue to use it though despite not liking how it smells at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Four Paws Magic Coat Tearless Shampoo for Cats & Kittens with Protein & Lanolin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes my kitty coat all clean and shiny

PostedApril 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn
Very good shampoo for cats! I used it twice and it has made my kitty coat clean, shiny and glossy. Very pleased with the results and it has a nice smell to it. Would buy it again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Four Paws Magic Coat Tearless Shampoo for Cats & Kittens with Protein & Lanolin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

PostedNovember 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
from NY
I got this shampoo on discount,so I was happy with buy. After I washed my little kitten. He looks to like it. His fur is so soft and smells wonderful.I love this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Four Paws Magic Coat Tearless Shampoo for Cats & Kittens with Protein & Lanolin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this stuff!!!!

PostedOctober 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
I have a himalayan and I have had very good results with this product. It's important that you buy a shampoo made for cats because their skin is very sensitive. This shampoo has lanolin in it and thats good for his skin and coat. Plus it's tearless and thats a plus because my cat needs his face washed all the time. I thought about going on the cheap and using one of my shampoos but I read that they are too harsh for a cats skin. That makes sense. Plus, I love the smell! Anyways, I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Four Paws Magic Coat Tearless Shampoo for Cats & Kittens with Protein & Lanolin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it!!!

PostedJune 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Connecticut
Some people may think that when the shampoo is in the bottle, it smells good. Honestly, it doesn't smell that great. However, once you wash your feline and get him/her all dried and then smell him/her, it's lovely. It makes their coat smell good and it leaves them very, very soft. That's why I love it! I use it on my 4 week old kitten every 2-3 days and he's just so soft afterwards. I'm definitely not going to change shampoos. Also, because you shouldn't use too much, it'll last so paying $7-8, in my opinion, isn't that bad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Four Paws Magic Coat Tearless Shampoo for Cats & Kittens with Protein & Lanolin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great~

PostedJanuary 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Hollywood, CA
I used this shampoo for me and my baby's first bath experience! I think I'll work on the techniques so I get scratched up less, but overall, the shampoo left him smelling so gentle and wonderful, and I'm sure he's happy too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Four Paws Magic Coat Tearless Shampoo for Cats & Kittens with Protein & Lanolin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purrfect

PostedMay 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Bronx, NY
This shampoo is wonderful, I have been using it on my cat for years. It smells great and it not only leaves the coat shiny but it also gives it a nice fluff!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Four Paws Magic Coat Tearless Shampoo for Cats & Kittens with Protein & Lanolin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is GREAT!!!

PostedApril 27, 2006
Customer Avatar
It took me a while to find the right shampoo for my kitten. I stumble into Petco and tried this shampoo and it works very well. This shampoo has a great fragrance that leaves it on the kitten's hair so it smells like the shampoo. I would recommend this cat/kitten shampoo to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.