petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Beggin' Strips

Beggin' Strips

Dogs don't know it's not baconThe low-fat treat made with real meat that dogs beg for
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
36 out of 40(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Beggin' Strips
Review 1 for Beggin' Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luv those Beggin' Strips

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
ashbudk
from Spring, TX
My Rat Terrier absolutely loves Purina's Beggin' Strips. He has one each night after his meal and is really cute when he does beg for them. Great Stuff!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beggin' Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beggin strips

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
binshopin
from victorville,ca
My dog loves beggin strips,better than any other treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beggin' Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Candlemaker
from Louisville, KY
My doxies just love these. At 8pm it's treat time, and they look at the bag. I've tried other treats, but they like these the best. Bacon & Cheese, and the Peanut Butter/Bacon Collision
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beggin' Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beggin' strips

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
HoneyBear13
from St. Francis,MN
I love these treats. My mom cuts them in squares and puts them in a special container. we use them to help train me and helps me be a good girl.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beggin' Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

who doesn't like Bacon?

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
draw9
from Illinois
my dogs love this treat and it is so versatile give them a whole piece or break into pieces for training and they are not messy in my pocket
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beggin' Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

JOY

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Hancock, Maine
JOY - this is the only word I have to explain what I see in my NaVaa (shcnauzer) when I give her a treat of a Beggin Strip. She just looks so happy and joyful, she really likes these A LOT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beggin' Strips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Its okay

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
MissE90
from Dallas, TX
My Siberian Husky likes these from time to time. I am not a big fan of the ingredients since we try to stay away from things that have corn in them like this product does, but after trying a piece from my brothers house she immediately wanted a second piece. So we bought her a small bag and give some to her sparingly.
They are very affordable compared to some other brands and most dogs seem to love them. Definitely would not hurt to try.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beggin' Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beggin Strips are the best - taste & value

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
BenjaminWeechon
from TX
I love original Beggin Strips. I get one every night as a bedtime treat when I go to my kennel. While all the other flavors of Beggin Strips are good, too, my human mom buys the original flavor since Petco offers them at a great price and ships them free to our home with her monthly order of goodies and food for us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beggin' Strips
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not so great.

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
theparrotletdude
My dogs most definetly do not 'think it is bacon'. They were not huge fans and I wouldn't purchase this product again. Athough they ate it, they didn't exactly run to get it and I don't think ithey would be willing to do tricks for the Beggin strips. I don't think this is a great product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beggin' Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treat

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
sachiko
from San Diego, CA
We train our dog daily and need treats that can be broken down into smaller pieces, otherwise she would eat the entire bag in a week. These are great to break down and just the sound of the bag opening will settle our dog down. Love the ziploc closure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beggin' Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

both dogs love this

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
southport33
from Southport, CT
I put these strips into a Kong to get the dogs to learn to get it out of the Kong to eat it. They have had this treat now for more than a year and continue to love it. One important trick is to keep the bag sealed to prevent it from drying out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beggin' Strips
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No. .

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Wendy415
from San Francisco
My dog usually like natural stuff and he did not even budge with these. He didn't like them at all and they didn't seem to smell as good and fresh as they seem to make it in commercials.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beggin' Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beggin strips

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
chutch
from flushing ny
great value for the money which the amount for free shipping would be a little less
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beggin' Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog loves it

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
lol4ever21
from fargo, ND
My dog will do anything when it comes to Beggin' Strips. If he's chewing my shoes and he sees me get a strip, he immediatly stops!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beggin' Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
cosilover
from TX
my dog really enjoys these, and the price is reasonable!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beggin' Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mmmmmm, Yammy~

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
mustluvpug
from Alta Loma, CA
My pugs love it so much. I used it mainly for training and it is great!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beggin' Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of Gizmo's favorite treats...

PostedMay 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
DMAB
from TEANECK, NJ
I ordered this for my grandpuppy, Gizmo. She's my daughter's 4 yr old Puggle. She just loves these treats. She loves their whole line of treats. Just like anything that you give your pet as a treat you have to be careful not to indulge or you'll have a fatty on your lap. LOL great product & she loves them and is always looking for more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beggin' Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Smooth Transaction

PostedFebruary 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
chihuahuamom06
from Havre de Grace, MD
I was lured with a January coupon along with their discount so I took advantage of ordering online Beggin' Strips as my dog loves them. The first bag did not last long and these were an excellent buy! Sorry the store closest to me closed and that I have to go long way to Baltimore area, but at least there is online ordering.
Thank you Petco, pleasure doing business with you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Beggin' Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great value

PostedJanuary 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
great value and all 3 dogs love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Beggin' Strips
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dogs Like the Taste, NOT Healthy

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
aussiegirl1
from NY
While my dogs loved these Beggin Strips when I purchased them a little while ago, I took a look and the ingredients and will never feed them again! I would not recommend this product to a friend.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>