petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ever Clean Extra Strength Premium Clumping Cat Litter

Ever Clean Extra Strength Premium Clumping Cat Litter

Features maximum clumping power that is ideal for multiple cat householdsFresh scent for dealing with extra strong odors
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Ever Clean Extra Strength Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Review 1 for Ever Clean Extra Strength Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great litter

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
partycat
from Grapevine, TX
This litter is the best I've ever found after trying many others through the last 30 years. It is very hard clumping and therefore keeps the bottom of the litter box clean when scooped, provided the litter level is about 3 inches deep. This is true for my oldest cat who is polyuric and has very large amounts of urine. Other litters do not work for a cat that urinates this much. No litter has perfect odor control for dirty deeds, but I find this one is very good. It does not go sour like some of those with baking soda or that hold too much moisture. I have learned my lesson to not buy less expensive litters or other brands. I usually can't wait to use them up or throw them out. I used to frequently wash the litter boxes before refilling with fresh litter, but it is rarely necessary with Ever Clean. It is consistently good quality when purchased. Others have variable quality over time even if you think you find a good one. It is also good for self cleaning systems, unless a specific litter is suggested by the manufacturer. When first filling a litter box there is some dust but it is not ongoing or bothersome. There is less tracking of granules than other litters. I think some litters with less dust have larger particles and get tracked through the house more, as well as hurt when you walk on them. None of my cats have an aversion to this litter. I am a Veterinarian and owner of 5 cats. I maintain 5 litter boxes (3 miscellaneous brand deep tray type, 1 Simply Clean self-cleaning, and 1 Clever Cat brand) and the cats use them interchangeably. I highly recommend this litter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ever Clean Extra Strength Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT dust free !

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kittybabyforever
from FL
Don't believe what the box says about being 99.9 % dust free ! I was looking for a good clumping litter to replace the Scoop Away brand which seems to be more dusty than it use to be, so I tried this one since it makes the dust free claim. It's just as dusty as the Scoop Away !
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ever Clean Extra Strength Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ever Clean Extra Strength Premium Clumping Cat Litter

PostedApril 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
5seahorses
from Missouri
This is the best cat litter I have ever used in my automatic litter box. It also smells good and takes care of the smell nicely. I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ever Clean Extra Strength Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

ALL DUST

PostedApril 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pammie
from Missouri
I bought this when I read one review about it being the best litter this person ever used. I was using "World's Best Cat Litter." This stuff was cheap, and I know why now. It is pure dust!! The dust was in the air and covered everything around the litterbox and the litter scoop. It is horrible. I do not recommend Everclean litter to anyone who hates dust.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ever Clean Extra Strength Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good order control but dusty

PostedDecember 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
Spartan
from Evanston, Il
I really liked this litter at first but the claim made that its almost dust free is not true. Not only can you see the dust rise as you pour it into your little pan but my cat uses an uncovered cat litter and the wall surrounding the litter pan become covered in DUST. It does clump well and covers oders well but I have to switch so my cat and I can stop breathing that dust in.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ever Clean Extra Strength Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ever Clean Cat Litter is the BEST

PostedSeptember 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
tiflitis
I have five (5) indoor cats. For years I have tried just about every cat litter in the market as well as all the new machines/comptraptions that have ever been marketed. I even bought two of those very expensive mechanical scoopers, which ended up in the garbage just a few months latter - never mind the over $100/machine price.
The only thing that has ever worked for my babies (Peter, DeeDee, Sophie, Tino, and Baby) is the Ever Clean Cat Litter. I have now been using it for at least ten years and could not be happier. I just pray that it will never go off the market for I will be completely lost without it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ever Clean Extra Strength Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst litter ever and forget about help from maker

PostedJanuary 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
jmauck
from Washington DC
I purchased this litter because dust was becoming a problem from another brand we used. The product states 99.9% dust free. There is nothing but dust to this cat litter. To top it off I requested a refund or replacment from the maker and they sent two "canned emails stating
"Thank you for contacting us about Ever Clean Premium Clumping Litter - EverFresh Unscented. We always appreciate hearing from our consumers. EverFresh is then packaged and stacked on pallets for better handling during distribution and storage. Once the product leaves our warehouses we cannot control the handling used by others. Rough handling could further break up the clay particles and contribute to dust problems. Due to this we can not issue a refund"
I could understand issue with one box but not 5. AVOID THIS PRODUCT !!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ever Clean Extra Strength Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter I ever used

PostedSeptember 23, 2006
Customer Avatar
JackieV
from Brick , New Jersey
I have four cats and two large litter boxes. I have bought every litter on the market but none compares to this litter. It clumps hard and fast and the odor control is amazing. When i purchased it, the woman at the pet store told me * you will never buy another litter again* and she was right!!
I can go a longer time between complete cleanings of the boxes also. My cats are happier and so are my family!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ever Clean Extra Strength Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING LITTER

PostedAugust 30, 2006
Customer Avatar
ilovemycats
from Denver, CO
One of our biggest pet peeves about litter has been odor control and we have been through probably 10 different litters. (We feed a very high quality, natural food.. so the odor has nothing to do with that.) We tried Everclean litter because we purchased an automatic litter box (that didn't end up working out for us), and we couldn't believe how incredible the odor control was! We've never been able to go more than a couple days without the smell lingering out from the laudry room before this litter. Now, if we wanted, I'm sure we could go over a week without smelling the odor! I also love it because it clumps very quickly. With cheaper litter, you'll get a whole corner that is wet and sticks to the litter box, where since this clumps so quickly, any chance of it seeping down to the bottom and getting all disguisting is eliminated. WE LOVE THIS LITTER!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ever Clean Extra Strength Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's okay

PostedJuly 30, 2006
Customer Avatar
catmom
from Portland, OR metropolitan
I really like the fresh scent of this litter. However, I'm finding that the odor control isn't always consistent. With only one small cat (not a kitten), I feel that I shouldn't have to "sift" the litter every day...if I don't do it, I can detect the smell. By the way, my cat eats high quality food, so that can't be blamed on "inexpensive" food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.