petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ever Clean Unscented Extra Strength Premium Clumping Cat Litter

Ever Clean Unscented Extra Strength Premium Clumping Cat Litter

No more changing the litter boxFor multiple cat householdsStronger clumps stand up to increased litter box traffic
Average Customer Rating:
4.28 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
20 out of 25(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ever Clean Unscented Extra Strength Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Review 1 for Ever Clean Unscented Extra Strength Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ever clean cat litter

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
comparetto
from NJ
This is the only cat litter I have flung to not smell. I have two cats and they both use the same litter box ( even with 2 in the house). You never smell the cat litter ever! Anytime, I purchase anything else except ever clean, you can smell the cat litter all the way upstairs. Not this stuff, it's the best!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ever Clean Unscented Extra Strength Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gr8flgator
from Great Falls,MT
I have used Ever Clean Unscented with my two cats for 18 years. It controls the odor better than any other litter previously tried.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ever Clean Unscented Extra Strength Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quite possibly the best one out there

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
KatManDan
Masks order like nothing else, and my cat loves it. Whenever I scoop, he'd come right up to the litter to chill out (never did that with other litters).
It does its job, and the clumps are very easy to remove. Clumps don't stick to the litter box like others, and dries out wet waste very quickly.
This is quite possibly the best one out there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ever Clean Unscented Extra Strength Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
snoopy11
from South Portland, ME
This and all Ever Clena products are great. One or 2 cats and I highly recommend. It gets a little exdpensive if you have more cats but still worth the money if you live in a small space. Minimal dust and great order control.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ever Clean Unscented Extra Strength Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST LITTER EVER!

PostedSeptember 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
ctcatlover
from CT
NOTE: several people who wrote reviews mentioned a scent, but there is no scent whatsoever.
Those people are writing their review under the wrong type of Ever Clean - there are about 5 different types of this brand litter.
So, that being said, I will agree with all the positive reviews here. This litter is the best out there.
I have 5 cats, and have enjoyed cats for 35 years. I've tried every litter & this one is the best.
I don't buy the multiple cat type as it has a scent & I prefer no scent in my house, so I chose the Extra Strength - Unscented. Wonderful.
I clean my 5 litter boxes daily, but even if I didn't do that, my home would still be odor-free.
My only complaint about Ever Clean litter is that it's very dusty when it's stirred up. But I'll take the dust over odor any day of the week!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ever Clean Unscented Extra Strength Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
kittylady3
from Los Angeles
i use the unscented - its very good clumping litter...not too fine or dusty..I like it the best of any I've tried so far..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ever Clean Unscented Extra Strength Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

4 CATS & 1 LITTER BOX

PostedNovember 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
FelinesFour
from Fort Worth, Texas
The only cat litter that has worked for four cats. I only clean the litter box once a day and have no smell ever in the house. I have used other litters, but have always returned to Ever Clean..... I will not change again.... it is not worth the trouble.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ever Clean Unscented Extra Strength Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Litter!! Worth the Price!

PostedNovember 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
CleanFanatic
I love the strong dry clumps this litter forms. I previously used Dr. Elsey's litter, which is also a great litter, but forms moist sticky clumps. My cat always goes in the corner of the box, and trying to get to extremely sticky cement-like clumps off the side walls took serious work and too much bleach! I prefer Ever Clean because it completely desicates the waste, making it much easier to get out of the box and preventing waste odors.
I live in an apartment, and the best place I came up with to stash the litter box is in the shower. So I clean the box on a daily basis! Using Ever Clean vs. a more sticky litter easily reduces the cleaning time by 5 to 10 minutes, which I love.
The only con I've found is that this litter produces more more dust than others when being poured into the litter box. However, once its in there, it doesn't produce any more dust than any other brand I've used. I
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ever Clean Unscented Extra Strength Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great without the fragrances

PostedFebruary 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
JmCc
from PacNW
This is the best I have found. I have allergic reactions to many of the fragranced litters but most non-fragranced litters get pretty stinky within a few hours. This cat litter may not smell pretty, but it certainly does the job it is supposed to do without the usual tale-tell cat odors. I'm impressed enough to be a loyal user for more then two years now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ever Clean Unscented Extra Strength Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great at absorbing odors

PostedDecember 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
samarasmom
from Astoria, NY
I've used this litter for the last 5 years, ever since my cat was a baby. It's absolutely great at eliminating all odors. I've lived in very small apartments and have never once had that gross cat urine smell that inefficient litter boxes can emit. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ever Clean Unscented Extra Strength Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Litter I have ever found!

PostedOctober 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
twinsmomma02
I have tried literally every single type of cat litter possible, and have always found them to be stinky, don't clump, and they made cleaning the litter box a nightmare. This litter has absolutely no smell to it. I have actually forgotten to scoop out the litter boxes because I no longer smell any urine or ammonia smells causing me to remember to clean it out because the house smells so bad! It scoops out so easily, stays clumped together, and by the time i am done, the litter looks like it is absolutely fresh and brand new. It is dusty, but I would rather sweep a little than have people smell the litter box! I will never switch brands-just wish I would have found this years ago!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ever Clean Unscented Extra Strength Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Ever

PostedFebruary 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Qutpie
from Brigantine, NJ
I love the litter because it does not have a scent and it still keeps my cat's box fresh and clean
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ever Clean Unscented Extra Strength Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really works

PostedSeptember 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
SplashLady
from Cleveland, Ohio
Let me tell you I have been though the different litters. I have 4 cats, 2 girls and 2 boys. The boys make the litter box awful. I remember using this a while ago but got away from it because the ex didn't like the dust. Heck on the dust, I am 2 weeks into this litter and NO SMELL!!! Plus it clumps like it says it is going to. Cleaning the box in easy. Yes it is more expensive but, trust me, invest in it. Plus if you have a dog, the dog can't smell the litter box and doesn't think it is crunchy cookie treats for her :O)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ever Clean Unscented Extra Strength Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stuff!

PostedFebruary 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
Tara1
from Forestville, CA
I only have one cat, but have tried what feels like a bagillion different litters to find the perfect balance of odor control, mess management, cat tolerance and ease of disposal. We have a winner folks, my cat and I both love this stuff! The unscented factor is AWESOME because it covers up pet odor, but does not have the heavy perfume smell some litters have. It clumps nicely and lasts a very long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ever Clean Unscented Extra Strength Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

From Reginald P Bosenkat & Broomstick

PostedOctober 25, 2006
Customer Avatar
Reginald
from Los Angeles, CA
From the human perspective there is tracking to clean up and also dust when topping up the tray.
From our side of things this is the only cat litter we require as we share a litter tray. We have tried other brands and crystals and we always get our human to come back to Ever Clean Premium Clumping. It's the easiest to remove as it really does clump. Even when one of us is ill Ever Clean keeps away the odor. There is only 1 drawback as a cat - it tracks, but since we have our own bathroom that's easy to sweep up.
Even our cat sitter recommends this - and she comes in only once a day and we still use the tray since there is no odor, no sticky mess, and we can dig all we like.
This is the only litter we will allow in the house - highly recommended by Reginald and Broomstick - both long time users.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ever Clean Unscented Extra Strength Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everclean cat litter

PostedMay 6, 2006
Customer Avatar
Debbie Kaplan
from Ronkonkoma,NY
I love it! It's an excellent litter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ever Clean Unscented Extra Strength Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter ever

PostedApril 18, 2006
Customer Avatar
mpendrell
from Boston Ma
I've had cars all my life and have tried every brand and hands down this is the best stuff out there. Even when I neglect cleaning the litter box it never smells...there is no kitty litter dust floating around the house and with the unscented there is no kitty litter smell**the scented as a strong smell when the cat is digging or when you first put it in the box** If you're looking for a new litter try this one I can't think of a single thing to complain about
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ever Clean Unscented Extra Strength Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

You will not smell the litterbox.

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
elph
from USA
If having a stink-free litter area is your primary goal, test out unscented Ever Clean. As long as you keep on top of scooping the number two, you simply will not smell it. It does raise a little bit of chalky dust when the kitty scratches in there, but it's not too obnoxious and it dissipates very quickly. Kitty doesn't smell like the litterbox either. A couple of caveats: one, this will track to some extent, though it's hardly the worst tracking litter I've tried. Two: it's made of bentonite clay, so it's not the most environmentally conscious choice among cat litters. I also have some concerns about clumping litters, although the Ever Clean does not seem to have had any ill effects on my cat. I'm still on the lookout for the litter that addresses all my concerns. Ever Clean is the best I've tried for controlling odor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ever Clean Unscented Extra Strength Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My first kitty litter

PostedApril 23, 2006
Customer Avatar
Miss Moneypenny's owner
from New York, NY
I'm a new cat owner, and for the first week, I was using Ever Clean (unscented) in her litter box. It worked fine...definitely no odors at all (as long as she covers up!). But it was dusty, and it did track on the floor when she jumped out of the box. The tracking I don't mind because I can just sweep that up, but both the cat and I have been sneezing all week because the Ever Clean litter is *slightly* dusty. I'm trying a different brand this week just to see if it makes a difference. But if I am to stick with clumping litter, I'd stick with Ever Clean because it traps odors very well and also clumps very well so clean up is very easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ever Clean Unscented Extra Strength Premium Clumping Cat Litter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Controls odor well

PostedDecember 25, 2005
Customer Avatar
vhsurvey
from Rockville, MD
But has a noticeable amount of dust, so i switched to crystals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>