petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Four Paws Crystal Eye Tear Stain Remover

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Four Paws Crystal Eye Tear Stain Remover

Removes tear and other stains from your pet's furRecommended by professional groomers and breeders
Average Customer Rating:
2.607 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
13
12 out of 28(43%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Four Paws Crystal Eye Tear Stain Remover
Review 1 for Four Paws Crystal Eye Tear Stain Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mattes Be Gone

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
As a cockapoo, one of the things that happens is a lot of tearing. As a result, if not wiped away in time, the hair gets matted. This product, when applied with a cotton ball, will soften those mattes and then I use a small comb to remove them. Works like a charm. I only use this product once a week. During the week I'll use a towel with hot water to remove what is there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Four Paws Crystal Eye Tear Stain Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty good

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from lansing mi
this poduct has really worked pretty decent on my maltese dogs. i use it daily along with an internal helper for tear stains.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Four Paws Crystal Eye Tear Stain Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clears ugly most of the tears stains in 2 weeks

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hullsborough, CA
My Bichon puppy had very bad tear stains. Crystal Eye is a lot better than Angels Eye. It cleared. up most of the staisn on this face in just 2 weeks.
However, I think the product should list the ingredients on it. It probably has some sort of bleach in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Four Paws Crystal Eye Tear Stain Remover
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

tear stains

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Myrtle Beach SC
We have used the remover and there are still brown lines under her eyes. It doesn't seem to remove them
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Four Paws Crystal Eye Tear Stain Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bronx. NY
I have been using Crystal Eyes for months now and I am very happy with this product. I have a 1yr old maltipoo and she has a stain free fur. I am always being asked how I keep her eyes so clean and from staining.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Four Paws Crystal Eye Tear Stain Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works better than Angel Eyes for us!! :))

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pgh, Pa
We have tried I think every eye-wipe, eye-cleaning solution, tear-stain remover and even Angel Eyes..We went through (2) full bottles of Angel Eyes and the dog still had terrible stains, even using it consistently each day..This is the first product that has helped...While he does have some VERY SLIGHT stains, they are barely noticeable..MUCH better than they were...! I do not understand the low-ratings, but for us, we would give low-ratings to other tear-stain products as well, so I guess it is good we have a variety!! :)) I also am happy not to be giving anything internally to the dog, as they say Angel Eyes can cause side effects, etc...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Four Paws Crystal Eye Tear Stain Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't Work

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Monterey Park, CA
This product didnt work for my maltipoo!!! I would rather use inner products!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Four Paws Crystal Eye Tear Stain Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Really Works!!!

PostedMay 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Plover, Wi 54467
I have four cockers. They are prone to tear stains on their faces which are dark brown and look aweful. By usuing this product on a regular basis, their faces look wonderful
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Four Paws Crystal Eye Tear Stain Remover
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not impressive

PostedApril 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
As other reviewers have pointed out, it works well for removing crystals and eye goop, but did nothing for my dog's tear stains.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Four Paws Crystal Eye Tear Stain Remover
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not so interesting

PostedApril 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Washington, WA
I have a Maltese puppy and I'm applying this Crystal Eye stain remover for the past two months. There's not much improvement in the black and brown stains. May be it removes just the top layer of the stains. Anyway, I'll be trying this until it gets over.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Four Paws Crystal Eye Tear Stain Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedDecember 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
I used a whole bottle of this daily and never saw results. The tear stains on my shih tzu were minimal so it should have worked.I do not recommend this product
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Four Paws Crystal Eye Tear Stain Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

PostedMarch 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Everett, WA
I got this stuff because my Pom had nasty looking tear stains around his eyes and I've got to say that I really didn't think that it would work as well as it did but after two weeks of useing this stuff everyother day the tear stains and all traces of them were gone. I would recomend this to anyone that has a small dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Four Paws Crystal Eye Tear Stain Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Convenient, but not a must-have.

PostedDecember 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
It's not anything earth-shattering, but it gets the job done. I use this once a day on my Himalayan kitten, and it clears her eyes right up! If she has crusty bits around her tear ducts, I have to scrub a little more, but I'm successful in the end. Compared to warm water like other reviewers suggested, Crystal Eyes is superior.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Four Paws Crystal Eye Tear Stain Remover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

GOOD

PostedMay 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Celebration, Florida
I REALLY HAD TO SCRUB THE CRYSTALS OUT OF MY DOGS EYES WITH THIS USING A TOOTH BRUSH. IT WORKS ON THE CRYSTALS BUT NOT ON THE PINK STAINS.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Four Paws Crystal Eye Tear Stain Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DOESNT WORK AT ALL!

PostedJanuary 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
A friend recommended this product to my mom however i was very disappointed to see that it didnt do anymore than a cloth with water would've done
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Four Paws Crystal Eye Tear Stain Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DOESN'T WORK AT ALL

PostedDecember 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
from ORANGE COUNTY CALIFORNIA
WENT THRU A WHOLE BOTTLE OF THIS STUFF. IT DIDN'T WORK ANY BETTER THEN A WARM WATER WASH CLOTH. I HAVE 2 POODLES AND IT DID NOTHING. I'M GOING TO TRY ANGELS EYES AND SEE
IF I GET BETTER RESULTS
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Four Paws Crystal Eye Tear Stain Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not pleased

PostedDecember 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
Even with continual use, I do not feel it removed the stains any better than water.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Four Paws Crystal Eye Tear Stain Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Angels' Eyes so much better!!

PostedNovember 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
I have tried this and other topical liquids and wipe to "bleach" the discoloration of tear stains. Not only does it not work, but knowing that most of them have some sort of peroxide ingredient makes me uncomfortable.
I LOVE Angels' Eyes which I bought at the store.You sprinkle it on the food, and not only does it eliminate tear stains, but also the staining from saliva around the muzzle. It really is amazing and incredbly easy to use!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Four Paws Crystal Eye Tear Stain Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
When I adopted my chihuahua from an animal shelter, he had terrible tear stains under his eyes. The stains were very old and crusty and he constantly scratched at them. I tried many products, but had the most success with this product. I used a small amount on a Q-Tip every other day and his tear stains were completely gone within a week. My sister also used this product on her chihuahua (whose tear stains are also very red and dry) and she looks like a new dog now! I have recommended this product to many people and I am shocked that it has gotten such bad reviews on this site. My only complaint is the smell- it is a bit strong, but it is a small price to pay to have a great looking dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Four Paws Crystal Eye Tear Stain Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful product

PostedMay 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
worked well on my malti. prevented further tear stains and removed the discoloration. I also used the wipes daily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>