petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for T-Rex Crab Island Fruit and Flower Crab Food

T-Rex Crab Island Fruit and Flower Crab Food

A tasty and complete diet suitable for land hermit crabsMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for T-Rex Crab Island Fruit and Flower Crab Food
Review 1 for T-Rex Crab Island Fruit and Flower Crab Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
HermitCrabber432
from Redford, Michigan
Don't let the picture fool you! I saw this online so i decided to try it so i went to the store and got it an d it's actually rainbow! It's so awesome! Also last night i but some in my Purple Pincher's bowl and i saw him walk in and then the morning after i walked in and it was almost gone with him still sitting in the bowl! It's so awesome! It's good mixed with "Tetra Hermit Crab Cakes" make sure you crush the cakes though, 5 Stars!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for T-Rex Crab Island Fruit and Flower Crab Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
fisherdude8
from Pittsburgh, PA
My crab eats all of this stuff. It is healthy for him and he loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for T-Rex Crab Island Fruit and Flower Crab Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crabs love it!

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
FavysMom
from PA
My hermit crabs are quite picky, but they really enjoy this food every other day or so.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for T-Rex Crab Island Fruit and Flower Crab Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy (probably)

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Coolbreezelute36
My crabs all love it, steve, my fattie hogs it all and moves the dish around (he is BIG) so no one else can have any, I had to put in another dish for the rest of my hermies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for T-Rex Crab Island Fruit and Flower Crab Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

All good!

PostedAugust 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shopper101
from New Jersey
So far my hermit crabs seem to gobble it all of it. They seem to really enjoy it and its even healthy for them. My only concern is the smell of it. Its rather strong so it may attract mites and other critters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for T-Rex Crab Island Fruit and Flower Crab Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YUM

PostedJanuary 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mom23
My son says his crabs never ate the old pellet food but they love this stuff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for T-Rex Crab Island Fruit and Flower Crab Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recommend this food to all Hermies

PostedJuly 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pink101
from Johnstown, PA
I have a a Jumbo Hermit Crab and she loves this crab food. I have tried so many foods with her and she loves it and just today it took her 30 minutes to eat her helping! Please buy this food and the price is great!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for T-Rex Crab Island Fruit and Flower Crab Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not the best!!!

PostedJune 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
westlawnpark
it neeeds to be mixed in with other stuff like pellets mix it with the zoo med pelts crabs love that truct me
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for T-Rex Crab Island Fruit and Flower Crab Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Claw's up on this!

PostedMay 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
SDevs
from Pgh.,Pa.
My Hermies seem to love this food,especially because of it being in powder form.Overall,I think it's a good choice for your Hermit Crabs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for T-Rex Crab Island Fruit and Flower Crab Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
kimber
this food is soooooo wonderful my hermitcrabs love it!!!!! I normally put it in there dish in the mornigng and when i go back in the afternoon its usually all gone ( i use a lot of it since i have 7 hermit crabs and one is HUGE and its her favorite food)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for T-Rex Crab Island Fruit and Flower Crab Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC FOOD!

PostedSeptember 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Tiffc523
T-rex has a good taste in food, this is the only food my crabs will eat! i even tasted it once, and i even thought it taste pretty dang good! so i would recomend this to any crab! thank u petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for T-Rex Crab Island Fruit and Flower Crab Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Okay but could use some work

PostedAugust 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
koolkat002
from New York, NY
My crabs loe this food but the problem is there is copper Sulfate. It can do some thing to them but as long as u put it with somthing else they should be okay.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for T-Rex Crab Island Fruit and Flower Crab Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tummy yummy!

PostedMay 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
wintosgirl
my crabs are VERY finicky, but they all love this food! i can hardly get them to eat much else. it smells good too, sweet and fruity!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for T-Rex Crab Island Fruit and Flower Crab Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fruit and flower crab food

PostedNovember 22, 2006
Customer Avatar
Erika
from NY
YES!! my crabs like it and supplied with fresh fruit and veggies they go nuts over it! Plus no ethoxyquin!BUY BUY BUY!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for T-Rex Crab Island Fruit and Flower Crab Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Crabs love it.

PostedJuly 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
SerenityRose
from Sac, CA
This is their favorite snack.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for T-Rex Crab Island Fruit and Flower Crab Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but not complete!

PostedMarch 18, 2006
Customer Avatar
Crabbie
from Atlanta, Ga
I originally bought this product because of the "fruit and flower" part of the title without actually seeing the ingredients. My 31 hermit crabs LOVE eating certain fresh flowers and fruits. I don't have access to some of the flowers year round so I thought this food would be great. Unfortunately, I don't think there is any actually any fruit or flowers in the food. lol! However, many of my hermit crabs still seem to really like this food. Please don't think it is a "complete diet" though. It is missing a lot of the essential nutrients hermit crabs need. I use it as a treat and supplement only.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.