petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Conditioning Puppy Shampoo

Petco Conditioning Puppy Shampoo

Gentle cleansing formulaContains Aloe Vera, protein conditioners and Vita-MoisturizersBaby powder scent
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Conditioning Puppy Shampoo
Review 1 for Petco Conditioning Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Used this product for 8 years

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
4bulldogs
My dogs are older now but I still use this product because it's sensitive enough for their skin and coat.
I've tried switching many times but something always happens with other products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Conditioning Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

itchy & scratchy

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
rmly
from LA, CA
Although the product smells good, my adorable 7-month-old Westie started scratching himself constantly when bathed with this product & his skin turned red. In our recent visit to the vet today, our puppy had to receive shots with dexamethasone as Diphenhydramine (Benadryl) & other oral no-drowse antihistamine tablets didn't relieve him from the discomfort. Not happy about this product as it has caused allergic reactions to our beloved Westie..it's painful for us to see him very uncomfortable. Gonna return this
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Conditioning Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Leaves my puppy dry

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
IluvDJ
from Long Beach, CA
I was at my sister's house & had to rush to Petco to purchase a shampoo. This was on sale, so I figure I would give it a try. It came w/ a free Petco conditioner. Well, compared to my other shampoo, this leaves my puppy's hair very coarse & his skin feeling dry & itchy. I have a 4 month old Chorkie. The smell is ok. It doesn't even last a day. My other shampoo leaves my puppy smelling powder good for a couple of days.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Conditioning Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Purchase

PostedJuly 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
PoodlePerfect
All you need is a dab of this shampoo and it lathers up nicely. My puppy loved it and it made her hair as soft as silk. I will be purchasing this again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Conditioning Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
VickiA
from Cleveland, Ohio
This shampoo works well on oily coats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Conditioning Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

smells great!

PostedFebruary 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
kusinagii
from San Diego, CA
We were cheap and started off with Hartz puppy shampoo, but our dog still smelled even after soaping him down several times each bath. Now that we've been using this though, he smells and feels really clean. It's good quality and has a good price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Conditioning Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Scent

PostedJune 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
BlackWhitePooch
from Los Angeles, CA
My pooch and I both enjoy this shampoo. Now if I can only get her to enjoy the showers!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Conditioning Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smells great

PostedMay 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
ljwilks
from State College, PA
I have a 4 mo. old Mini Dachshund and this shampoo makes her smell great and I another plus is that it is tearless.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Conditioning Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedMay 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
6catsnapup
from North Carolina
This is a wondeful shampoo especially for puppies, I bathe mine at 7 weeks with this and even washed her face missing her eyes but she played and got some in there anyway but it did not affect her at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Conditioning Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMay 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
totosmom
from Mtns of Georgia
Second shamppo we tried on our yorkie. Cleans him well & leaves a great scent. Isnt harsh- and doesnt leave him oily looking a day later.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Conditioning Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great puppy shampoo

PostedMarch 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rocio
from Chicago, IL
This shampoo was great. I gave my puppy his first bath with this shampoo, and didn't have any problems with the suds getting in his eyes and irritating him. The best thing about it is that the baby powder scent isn't overpowering, and it just leaves your dog actually smelling clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Conditioning Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!

PostedFebruary 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
pepperminty00
I had tried rather expensive shampoos for my puppy but his skin was still dry. I bought this one and I love it! His hair has never felt so soft and fluffy! And it smells like baby powder! Great product for a great price too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.