petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Oatmeal Conditioning Dog Shampoo

Petco Oatmeal Conditioning Dog Shampoo

Helps soothe and relieve itchy skinContains oatmeal, Aloe Vera, and Vita-MoisturizersBrown sugar & vanilla scent
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Petco Oatmeal Conditioning Dog Shampoo
Review 1 for Petco Oatmeal Conditioning Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only shampoo I use

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CT
This shampoo works really well for my goldendoodle. Smells great and does a decent job cleaning. It makes his hair very shiny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Oatmeal Conditioning Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oatmeal Delight

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York
My Yorkshire terrier hair is so soft after usage. I would love for Petco to create a lavender oatmeal conditioning scent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Oatmeal Conditioning Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good stuff!

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from miami,fl
love this stuff! use it on all 3 of my dogs. A pit mix who has food allergies once in a while, and a pug rescue who came to me with mange. this keeps their coats nice and soft and I just love the vanilla smell!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Oatmeal Conditioning Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from CA
Works great, smells nice. The shampoo is a litte runny though so I do end up using more than planned.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Oatmeal Conditioning Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shampoo

PostedMay 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Newport Beach, CA
It's a great smelling oatmeal shampoo. My 10-month old puppy's fur stays soft. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Oatmeal Conditioning Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I have been using this shampoo on my dog for two years. My dog had allergies/ irritation during the summer, she had medicated shampoo but it was not working for her so i decided to try this shampoo. This shampoo really works her coat seems much healthier even in the summer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Oatmeal Conditioning Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shiny coat and no more itching

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from PA
We had brought home our lab mix from a local shelter and he would frequently scratch himself. After using this shampoo, he hasn't been scratching and his fur is shiny and soft. The smell of the shampoo reminded me of an oatmeal cookie, but it doesn't smell really strong afterwards. It just leaves a nice clean scent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Oatmeal Conditioning Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!

PostedJuly 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
Love this shampoo. It smells great, lathers nicely, and is gentle on my dogs skin allergies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Oatmeal Conditioning Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedNovember 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I have been using this on my Havanese since he was 3 months old. His coat is always soft and bright and I love how good this shampoo smells! I had previously tried more expensive shampoos from my vet ($17 for 16 oz) but decided to give this one a try. It works even better than the expensive shampoo and is half the price! I will definitely continue to use this product and recommend it to everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Oatmeal Conditioning Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice clean smell

PostedMay 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Both my puppies are nice and clean after use, I bathe them every Saturday and this is not too strong. Good thing they bagged seperatly, it was leaking by the time it reached my house, no big problem, rinsed it off and it was like new.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Oatmeal Conditioning Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent even for a puppy

PostedMay 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
We purchased this for our puppy as she had been infected with fleas b4 we got her, and had bad scabs and severe dry skin. This shampoo not only cleensed away the scabs, but also moistened and softened her skin & coat to a beautiful sheen even our veteranarian was amazed..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Oatmeal Conditioning Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality and Value

PostedApril 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Missouri, MO
My dog's are both dry skin prone and this shampoo causes no irritation whatsoever and is priced right.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Oatmeal Conditioning Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i used to stink!

PostedFebruary 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Sioux Falls, SD
when my mom brought me home from the breeder's farm, i smelled really stinky, like a..well..dog! then she washed me with this oatmeal shampoo and i almost fell asleep (it was so soothing!) it smells great, lathers well, and keeps me fresh for weeks on end. only a small dab is needed to clean my entire coat making this product not only functional, but a practical purchase for my mom's budget! give it a try!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Oatmeal Conditioning Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Skin & Coat Now Best Ever!

PostedFebruary 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
My dog suffered for months with itchy skin until I finally discovered this product. After the first bath I knew we had at last picked a winner! No more itching and an added bonus of a pleasant scent with aloe vera and moisturizers. Bathtime may still not be fun, but it sure feels good now afterwards! Thanks PETCO.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Oatmeal Conditioning Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bunces of Oats

PostedFebruary 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Warren, MI
I purchased this product for my yorkie pupppy because it's winter and i heard oatmeal shampoo is good for the skin and after use he doesnt scratch as much and along with petco detangler his coat stays silky and smooth !! thanks we love your products !!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Oatmeal Conditioning Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Only Shampoo!

PostedJanuary 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Islip, NY
my husband and i give our 2 dogs baths at home and this is the only shampoo we use. it keeps them from itching and gives them a smooth, soft coat. we love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.