petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Dark Coat Conditioning Dog Shampoo

Petco Dark Coat Conditioning Dog Shampoo

Enhances natural dark colorContains Aloe Vera, conditioners, and Vita-MoisturizersLong lasting sweet pea scent
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Dark Coat Conditioning Dog Shampoo
Review 1 for Petco Dark Coat Conditioning Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

it' okay

PostedSeptember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
PetcoShop101
from dallas, tx
This leaves my dogs coat soft and shiny but his skin gets really flaky. HE did not have flaky skin before use of this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Dark Coat Conditioning Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS IS AMAZING!

PostedJune 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
ishrainingskittles
from Overland Park, KS
I have a black pug and she hates bathes and she sheds like crazy i used this thinking it might make her skin dry and it didnt i was shocked because the skin was smooth the coat was shiny and the smell was way better than the sensitive oatmeal smell(gross) i even use it with the bath equitment and blowdryer u can buy from petco and most things at petco are cheap thats saves time and money
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Dark Coat Conditioning Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sort of Shiny

PostedFebruary 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
littledakota
from Philadelphia, PA
This shampoo smells great and my dogs fur is soft. I think it would be better if it didn't leave his skin so flaky. I think I'll try a sensitive skin formula.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Dark Coat Conditioning Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HOLY MOLE!

PostedAugust 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
bubsandcassiemom
This product was a impulse buy. Fiance and I went to eh store to buy dog food and num nums , and I seen this and I thought to myself I'm tired of using my head and shoulders and my bath and body works shampoo on my two black labs. So I bought this and I have never been happier about a shampoo in my life!
My mix breed is getting up there in his age hes a springer/ Black Lab mix so he looks like a little black lab with a bit of a longer coat and very very very thick! He doesn't like bath or shower time (still doesn't) but this shampoo got really down into his skinny, he might not be happy about his new smell and shinniness or his new soft skin but I am.
and My paper day also a black lab hates baths too ( some water dog huh?), but she is so much more softer now and so much less oily and she smelled so bad because she has a double ear infection right now, but my gus you wouldn't believe it even covered up her ear smell !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Dark Coat Conditioning Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Black Shimmer

PostedFebruary 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
3DogNight
from Michigan
I have 2 back dogs, and I love the way this makes them shine!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Dark Coat Conditioning Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for dark-haired dogs

PostedFebruary 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
desdemona
My puppy's coat was all shiny again after using this shampoo. Her dry skin was improved, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Dark Coat Conditioning Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product

PostedFebruary 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
dogsrul
I have a black lab and after the first time I used this product his coat was shiny and extremely smoothe.Also I thought it smelled good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Dark Coat Conditioning Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shampoo

PostedNovember 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
amac
This smells GREAT!! Everybody says how shiny and beautiful my dog's coat is. Even the vet asked how we got her so shiny!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Dark Coat Conditioning Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smells so good

PostedAugust 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
Ziggyluv
from Las Vegas, NV
I bought this for my Yorkie and he loves it. At first he was hesitant about it, but now he runs for the tub when I tell him it's bath time. It smells so good and keeps his black hair shiny and soft! Definitely going to keep using it. I even bought a bottle for my mother's schnauzer!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Dark Coat Conditioning Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice product

PostedMay 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
firefly11660
We purchased this product for our black lab. It does a wonderful job bringing his coat to full shine potential and keeps him looking and smelling great and his coat feels soooo soft.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Dark Coat Conditioning Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

omg this shampoo is amazing ...

PostedFebruary 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
baby07
from HoWaRd BeAcH
my dog loves when i tell her washy washy time she runs 4 the tub no joking lol.. she loves they way it makes her feel n i love it too it smells so good and it lasts long to it feels so soft n keeps her coat looking great so go out and get this u wont regret it enjoy <3...
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.