petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food

Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food

Scientifically formulated to provide all-natural, complete, and balanced nutritionNatural cat food that is good for all stages of your cat's lifeUltra premium canned cat food formulas in a variety of feline-approved flavorsCan be added to Natural Balance Ultra Premium dry food
Average Customer Rating:
4.738 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(107 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 107 reviews
5 stars
89
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
104 out of 107(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Review 61 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My cat doesn't really like it

PostedSeptember 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
cutiepiglet
I'm sure it's still a very good product, but somehow my cat doesn't really like it. He prefers Wellness better. My guess is that it's chunkier than Wellness, or maybe because there's seafood inside. He prefers chicken or beef.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent cat nutrition

PostedSeptember 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lindog
The Natural Ballance Premium Canned Cat food is great. There are no fillers, like so many dry brands and some canned foods. Both my cats are indoor cats and one had become a 'little portly'. This food had been recommended by a vet. Over 5 months Jackie lost 3 lbs which brought her back to ideal weight. She likes the food. I didn't like the idea of feeding a 'wet food' (messy, stinky, etc), but it isn't stinky and helped her get 'slim and trim'.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

100% Kitty and Owner Satisfaction Guaranteed!

PostedAugust 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
mykittyownsme
Our 3 month old Sophie absolutely LOVES ALL of the Natural Balance canned food varieties.. After searching high and low for the best wet food out there that's designed to meet a cat's needs, and doesn't cheap out on customers, I started her off on a small can of NB a month ago - and she hasn't looked back! God forbid if we run out of NB, 'coz she won't go near ANY other brand of wet food..
When it's time to feed her NB, she literally jumps with joy and showers me with affection (since I'm the one who's in charge of her meals).. And she's usually gobbling everything up even before the dish hits the floor! She gets small portions of NB twice a day, paired with dry Wellness Core for lunch..
Sophie's health is great and her coat's fantastic.. I highly recommend this canned food product to all cat owners.. 100% satisfaction guaranteed? Judging from the smile on our Sophie's face, you bet!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My cat won't eat it

PostedAugust 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Meig
from Annapolis, MD
I only gave this one star simply because my cat turns his nose up at it and it's expensive. Cats are finicky eaters by nature so it's always an experiment trying to feed them better for their own good. Thankfully I only bought three cans; he's 8 months old and he just won't eat it. He is used to dry food (Science Diet Kitten) but will eat other dry food if I mix it in (I mixed in some Natural Balance dry food and he seems to be eating it), and he will fight the dogs for their canned wet dog food (proving he likes wet food), but he won't touch the Natural Balance Ultra canned food. I'm very disappointed because it's rated so highly all over the Web and would be so good for him.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Natural Food

PostedAugust 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
kittyboo
My kitties love this food! At the time, their fav flavor is the Tuna with Shrimp. I'm just happy my three yr old is eating a good diet at all. After getting a kitten recently, I started her on the natural food and switched him over as well. He's pretty picky so I was crossing my fingers. They've tasted a few different brands and flavors and I'm letting them decide the specifics. As long as it's a natural food brand that's trusted, as this one is, they get to dictate the flavors! So far, this one's a keeper.
Also, not to write a book here, but my kitten had a URI and while this food did improve both of their coats, she is still fighting with sniffles and all. (She's going back to the vet.) And I also supplement their morning meal with Vit. C. I was really hoping the natural food would help. But I'm not taking them off of it and I highly rec this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Firm stool

PostedAugust 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
everafter05
I had been feeding Wellness dry and canned to my two cats, but one of them developed a semi-loose stool. It wasn't diarrhea, but it wasn't as firm as it should have been and he ended up with a mess on his rear end every day. I switched to Natural Balance dry and canned, and the problem is gone. Healthy, firm stool. And they enjoy the taste.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

OK

PostedAugust 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
My cats ate it reluctantly. Went back to Avoderm Natural Select Cuts.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome food, great for digestive problems

PostedJanuary 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
humannmagicmarkr
My kitten (she's just about 6 months now) had only had diarrhea since I adopted her 2 months ago. It was gross and I could tell she was uncomfortable. I tried everything to help her be comfortable but nothing seemed to work. I fed her really good dry food (By Nature) but it didn't help. I did some research and found out that wet food can really help with that. After only 2 days everything was completely normal and she was having normal bowel movements. I like that this brand offers limited ingredient formulas and my kitten loves this stuff. She will start eating it before I empty the whole can into her bowl! It's a little pricier, but this really is the best. Plus it's worth it to keep you cat happy and healthy. I would definitely recommend this food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth the extra cost

PostedJanuary 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Morningstar
from NJ
The Chicken & Liver is the favorite among our guys! An added bonus is there isn't that strong, "cat food smell." You certainly pay more for this, but this is quality food AND quality control (more & more of an issue these days) and I appreciate what the company stands for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best thing I ever did!

PostedJanuary 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
LieteunantUhura
from Indianapolis, IN
I changed my cats over to an 'all natural' diet, and they don't get sick as often. They're more playful and their coats are softer. It's more expensive but I'm saving on vet bills.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love this food!

PostedJanuary 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
BostonKittyMom
Kitties love to eat this Salmon flavor - It's healthy for them, but they eat it like it is junk food. Perfect kitty meal!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not my Cats Favorite

PostedNovember 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dave00c5
I tried this brand after reading all the positive reviews. My cat will not eat it so i'm back to friskies and fanct feast.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance Wet Cat Food: GREAT!

PostedAugust 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
cmcg
from Omaha ne
Natural Balance Cat food has been a winner in our household! I have three finicky cats and they have loved the diversity of this brand, and apparently the great taste, as all is comsumed rapidly compared to other famous brands. This wet food is a treat for my indoor kitties !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

happy kitties

PostedJuly 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
jeza
from spfld, ma
I have been using this brand of cat food since i got my two little kittens. They seem to love it and can't wait until it is feeding time in the morning and night. I feel it is a little pricey but I feel better knowing I am feeding them something good for them without all the extra unnatural ingredients.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

CAT'S LOVE IT!!

PostedJune 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
jemingo
i have a 2 year old and a 3 year old cat and they both love this cat food, especially the turkey and giblets. it was so difficult to find a wet food that the older one would eat, but they both come running when they here the can pop. and i love the fact that its all natural so i dont have to worry about what might be going into them. the only reason i gave it 4 paws and not 5 is because some of the formulas are much drier that others making it hard to get out of the can without using a utensil. ohter than that its the best food on the market hands down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT product!

PostedJune 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
KTMayonnaise
I would definitely recommend this product. Not only is it an extremely healthy and high-quality product, but it's the only kind of wet food my cat will eat. We've tried all different brands and she'd simply sniff the others and walk away. We were beginning to think she just wouldn't eat wet food until we found this brand. Whenever we give her this food, she dives right in! Buy a few cans today, your cat will thank you! (Especially if you have a cat who you don't think likes wet food!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

miracle food

PostedMay 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
mommydoodles
from Mission viejo, CA
My Maine Coone cat had a huge barfing problem. Her personal record is 5 times in one day. We've tried sensative stomach food, hairball treatments and even resorted to steroids. Nothing worked! For nearly 10 years, she has barfed a minimum of 5 times per week. She weighed more as a 10 month kitten than she did at 10 years old. It stunted her growth but not her personality as anyone with a coone cat knows. On an impulse, I looked for gluten and bi-product free foods and tried a few brands. She loved Natural balance and the barfing has decreased to once every 2-3 weeks and that's because of spring hairball season. She is happier and healthier than ever. I feel so guilty for making her sick all these years with food loaded in glutons. The other cat loves it too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SHE LOVES IT!

PostedMay 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
groovy
from Saint Louis, MO
Aside from the Pet Promise Salmon...my cat LOVES this type of wet food! I can feed this to her knowing that there are no harsh ingredients in there and her tummy is quite happy as well. She likes the salmon, tuna and ocean fish flavors!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

older pets

PostedMay 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
sbennett
Several years ago, I found out that several of my older 15+ years cats had health problems, one diabetic and one heart problems. Each needed special food. I searched and found Natural Balance. NO by-products, no additives, No/low sodium. My oldest cat lived to be 20 and still had a beautiful coat but died of heart failure, my other cat is still going after 5 years with kidney problems and the vet says she is a miracle. I know it is the food that I feed her and I love Natural Balance for giving me that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Canned Cat Food

PostedMarch 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
BabyBlueEyes
from Toledo, Ohio
My 13 1/2 year old Himalayan Persian was recently diagnosed with Feline Interstitial cystitis (FIC). My Vet related his condition to an all dry cat food diet and prescribed Hill's prescription diet c/d in a can. Unfortunately, my cat would vomit and have loose stools after eating it. Purrs to Natural Balance Ultra Premium canned cat food (Ultra Formula). After much trial and error with other brands of canned foods; I have finally found a canned cat food my cat can eat along with his Royal Canin Senior Indoor dry cat food.This food is wonderful, my cat and I can not thank Dick Van Patten and PETCO's enough for providing a variety of all natural pet food and products. Keep up the excellent work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>