petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food

Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food

Scientifically formulated to provide all-natural, complete, and balanced nutritionNatural cat food that is good for all stages of your cat's lifeUltra premium canned cat food formulas in a variety of feline-approved flavorsCan be added to Natural Balance Ultra Premium dry food
Average Customer Rating:
4.738 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(107 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 107 reviews
5 stars
89
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
104 out of 107(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Review 1 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Nutrition

PostedMarch 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
lovemycat2
from San Antonio, Texas
We began feeding our adopted stray with Natural Balance about 6 months ago. He had a recurrent eye infection that even the vet could not cure. Since eating Natural Balance, his eye is completely clear and his fur is absolutely gorgeous. I have had cats all my life, but have never seen fur this shiny, soft and thick. He eats two of the small cans per day and has lost one pound over the past year. I am convinced it is because there are no fattening fillers in this food. He's also an indoor cat so I can't even say he's outside getting more exercise to account for his svelte shape.
I highly recommend this to all cat owners - it definitely worth the price!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, good value!

PostedJune 13, 2006
Customer Avatar
Cat Lover
from Stuart, FL
My 2 cats LOVE this line of cat food. The product has a great consistency, very moist & crumbles easily. Better than any canned food we've tried. There are no animal by-products. My cat no longer has a diarreah problem (yeah!), and my other cat has reduced his throw-ups since switching from their old dry food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat loves this product

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
steve505
from Rochester, New York
We have a female cat, about 8 years old. She gets 3/4 cup of dry food in the morning and 1/4 can of wet food in the evening.
Cat absolutely loves Natural Balance wet food in can. I've tried other brands but she prefers Natural Balance. Some of the others I've tried, she absolutely won't eat. In addition to this flavor, she also likes other flavors of Natural Balance.
Lastly, Natural Balance is the only canned cat food I've come across that provides a can with 6oz. of food. All the other brands that I've seen on PETCO's shelves only have 5.5ounces. I really appreciate the larger size can by this company.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality at an affordable price!

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
JulieWhy
from Ohio
My three sister cats (15 years old & litter mates) are doing very well with this product. It helps them maintain their weight and each morning, they are ready for breakfast. I also like the fact that Petco ships the product to me, and since I purchase enough to meet the free shipping rates it costs less than buying at the store. Thanks Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food my cats love.

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
alician
from Ft Myers, FL
I had been feeding cheap food to my cats for years not knowing what was in it. After lots of research and trying different kinds I found this brand. I have been feeding them for a month and already see a difference, their coat looks better and softer, they are more playful and love the change in food. I will be buying this brand from now on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product!

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
SRKM
from Pittsburgh. PA
My three cats love this product....I rescued all of them from an outdoor feral colony and within weeks of them eating this food their eye infections cleared up and their coats became shiny and luxurious! There are no animal by-products which is very important to me...I only eat natural foods and of course would only want the same for my babies! Excellent food and excellent customer service!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cat food ever

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Floridagal4
from Chicagoland
My 16 year old Ragdoll has had finicky food bahavior for a very long time. I tried many brands and flavors which she never liked. When she started losing weight the vet put her on a weight gain brand of food and did lab work, xrays to see if there was a reason she was not eating. She had allergys, and a heart murmur, so had been placed on a heart medication, allergy medication, and now just diagnosed with inflammatory bowel disease. I was at my wits end as to what to feed her. She literally stopped eating the food the vet gave her, and I was
told to feed her anything she will eat at this point. Well, I browsed the cat food aisle, and thought to try
a completely different brand I had never tried before, so
I purchased this brand in the salmon and tuna flavor,
but only a few each so that I could see if she would eat either one. The salmon was a hit! She ate the whole 3 oz can, and wanted more! I raced back to
the Petco store and purchased all of the cans possible
large and small, because we were going on vacation, and the pet sitter was going to be feeding her for 2 weeks. She ate both the tuna and the salmon but the
salmon was her favorite. I have been feeding her this brand for the last monnth and she LOVES it, She has
gained 1/2 lb, and hopefully she will gain more by her next visit. She looks much healthier, and is not having
out of the box accidents like she was. I recommend this food for anyone with a cat with finicky behavior, and health issues. 5 stars!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
CalGal74
from California
After feeding my cats another high priced brand over the years, my latest cat began having issues with constipation & hairballs even though I was feeding him "Hairball"formulas. He began throwing up several times after eating the canned food & actually refused to eat some of it on occasion. I found Natural Balance & began feeding him the Indoor formula. What a difference---no more vomiting or hairballs(but I did began adding Salmon oil to his food as well). The best part is he loves it & will start meowing for more after he's finished his meal. I strongly recommend Natural Balance for cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This cat and dog food is the best!

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kalara
from Western NY
I never knew such an excellent pet food was available until my senior adopted collie went to the dermatologist wanted her tested for a possible food allergy, which put both our collies on Van Patten's vegetarian formula for 8 weeks. They loved it! I loved the smell and quality.
Then I decided to give it to my cats and they loved it.
Our two newest pets, senior collie and kitten near 1 year now have coats that have such a high shine they could light up a room. I am very, very happy with their products and recommend them to everyone who will listen. Thank you, Natural Balance!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They Love It

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
ValD
from Branford, CT
Both of my cats are rescues. They will pretty much eat anything. But I want them to eat a quality food. When I opened the first can, they both started purring, head butting my legs. They ate everything I gave them. That is now the standard morning. Glowing eyes, silky coats, energetic cats .... I'm a happy mommy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Stuff!

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Yellowsnow
from Hawaii
We have three cats with big appetites, so my goal was to find a premium food that is affordable. Natural Balance fits the bill perfectly. We tried many different brands and most were readily gobbled down by our cats, so I decided to go with the one I could afford. The ingredient list is excellent, so I feel very comfortable feeding NB to our cats! Try it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Kitties Love It

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wendysh
from Texas
I keep a variety of flavors for my 3 kitties. They all love them. I've compared this food to other canned food and believe this to be a very high quality food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cat food I have ever bought for my little ones!!!!!

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cats2Ugh
from Boston, MA
Worth your money...every cent.
My cats love this food.
Great delivery service to my door makes it even better.
Great Product!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for my allergic Kitty

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Minky
from Ann Arbor, MI
My kitty is very allergic including almost all carbs except rice. I like that there are little or no carb fillers in the Natural Balance foods, that I can recognize all of the ingredients as food, and that there are so many flavor varieties that meet my kitty's needs. I also like that there are no by-products in the food and that they have a good company mission. It also helps a lot that our Old Man Kitty really really likes Natural Balance Cat food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality food, cats love it

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
royalkitties
from Maryland
Natural Balance wet food is one of my gangs favorite. They love all of the flavors. I love that for the same price as other brands 5.5 oz cans I get 6 oz per can and it's made with healthy ingredients without a bunch of fillers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
chicagocozmo
from Chicago, IL
This is really good food for your kitty(ies) and I highly recommend it :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality Product

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Icbic
from NJ
My cats love Natural Balance food. Not quite as keen on this one as other NB varieties but a good one overall. Kittens are big and healthy on this diet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Favorite Canned Food

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
CalicoQV
from Phoenix, AZ
My cat loves this canned food. I had previously fed her Fancy Feast and she liked it but Natural Balance is so much healthier!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat food

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
joycepop
from Coram, NY
My two British Shorthairs, six and seven year old, have been eating Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food since they were kittens. They especially like the fish flavors, but also like the duck and venison. I have tried them on other brands but they turned their noses at them. Also, their breeder recommended it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Balance Ultra Premium Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good food product

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jayce
from St Louis, MO
We have gone through a few of the cheaper cat foods and found that it irritated our cats stomach. This food seems to be very healthy and our cat loves it. Excellent product and worth the slightly higher price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>