petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals

Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals

Nutritious sun-cured timothy hay is ideal as a natural treat for rabbits and other small animalsHigh-quality hay provides a delicious fiber treat that is lower in calcium (which may decrease the likelihood of urinary tract problems)Much safer for rabbits to chew than rabbit beddingMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.452 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(283 Reviews) 283
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 283 reviews
5 stars
199
4 stars
49
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 star
13
253 out of 283(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Review 1 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
Good clean hay. My rabbit goes to town on this stuff. It is healthy, low in sugar, and a huge source of little man's diet. We buy the huge bags from Petco online so he has constant access to hay. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was in perfect shape

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
This product came in perfect shape and smelled fresh. My guinea pigs loved it. I would recommend and continue to order some more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ramseur, NC
I have been purchasing hay from other places for my guinea pigs. This is the best quality and they eat all of it, not waste half of it like the others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product's quality has gone down

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
When I first started buying this hay, it was green and seemed fresh. Now this is the second or third bag where it is very dry and mostly brown. My rabbit won't even eat it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, N.Y.
guine pigs love it rabbit is finacky but sometimes enjoys it but all and all my babies love it they look foreward to it in morning they stad up and look out the door of there cag to set some happy with product
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Every One Loves Timothy

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Guilford, CT
All the small animals I've ever had love timothy hay. Hamsters, mice, gerbils, guinea pigs, degu, chinchillas, rabbits. If an animal has a mostly veggie diet, they will love timothy hay. And it's good for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

POOR QUALITY CONTROL

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
I work in an industry where quality control is critical but Kaytee's processing plants don't maintain those standards. I use to buy this in the 96oz size bag. The last three bags I've purchased, I've returned. They contain what I call moss, it clumps together and is dark brown in color. My rabbits will not eat it and want nothing to do with picking the hay out from around it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

long hay

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Herkimer, NY
My rabbits like this brand. The pieces of hay are long and different types of blades.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's Hay!

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boynton Beach, FL
I have ordered hay from a farmer and it seems to be softer in texture than this hay. Could be that they are a different cut. The texture of this hay is like straw. My bunnies eat it, so I would recommend it, but farmer hay is much better and cheaper. Like most people, if you don't have access to farm grown, fresh and dried, timothy hay, this product is fine!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My bunny loves this hay!

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lancaster, PA
This was a great deal on this Timothy Hay and my bunny just loves it! Quick shipping too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

To coarse

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Southern Calif
Most of the hay seems to be made for bigger animals or even like hay you would give to horses. To big, stiff for my little piggies.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice hay!

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Layton, UT
Our 3 chinchillas love it so I can't complain! Feels very natural and i do recommend it to everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Messy

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Redlands, CA
Very Messy!!! Reason i say this is because, when i feed my guniea pig and put it in the hay rack. the pieces are long and big so she tries really hard and ends up pullling them out.
I wish they were shorter.
Also I found lots of dirt like stuff in it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good price

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
I have two flemish giant rabbits that go through a lot of hay! This size package is perfect and a good price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My bunnies are satisfied most of the time

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans, LA
This only happens once in a while thank goodness, but it did happen with this shipment. Sometimes the bags come in containing brown hay mixed in with the green. My girls do not like or eat the brown hay, so ultimately I am wasting money on that bag.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our guinea pig, benji loves his Timothy hay!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Irvine, ca
Our guinea pig, benji, loves his Timothy hay! He's constantly grazing on it and its great for his digestive system!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

mixed feelings

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
lately every time I have gone to buy the timothy hay it has been yellow and turning brown. I've tried purchasing it at the store and I've tried by mail..same results. I don't know what has changed because when I first started purchasing it it was nice and green and fresh. I'm very disappointed with this product. Also they put a good bit of dust and dried hay at the bottom of the bag so a good bit goes to the garbage..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Brand!

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pensacola, Fl.
I just love this brand! I feed it to my rabbit everyday. She eats like a ton everyday. She barely eats any hay now that I bought her a new hay rack. One night, she knocked the hay rack into her litter box and started eating it out of her litter box! I thought she liked it that way so I just started filling up a portion of her litter box with hay and now she eats a ton! I just love this brand! This is a picture of my rabbit! She is a black lionhead and her name is jazz!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They love it...

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bristol, CT
All my piggies love it, reasonably priced. Love auto delivery.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay 96oz

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from kemah tx
I always use this brand,there is always pure product and the strands are longer than the junk brand,my guinea pig prefers this brand,she can tell a difference and its a decent price online.beats driving.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>