petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals

Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals

Nutritious sun-cured timothy hay is ideal as a natural treat for rabbits and other small animalsHigh-quality hay provides a delicious fiber treat that is lower in calcium (which may decrease the likelihood of urinary tract problems)Much safer for rabbits to chew than rabbit bedding
Average Customer Rating:
4.481 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(260 Reviews) 260
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 260 reviews
5 stars
184
4 stars
47
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
11
236 out of 260(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Review 1 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tasty and Healthy

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
FindingRosie
The first night my bun came home she gobbled this up! The hay is soft and fun for her to grab at, and it smells very good. I am happy knowing she is getting all the fiber she need to stay healthy. I recommend putting the hay in a rack or somewhere sanitary because it tends to fall on the floor and get everywhere. I got the largest bale on sale so it was a good find!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Guinea Pigs LOVE it!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kerin
from Oklahoma
Can't go wrong here for your piggies! If you have Guinea Pigs you know how much hay they eat, and they definitely won't turn their noses up at this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good in smaller sizes

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hoppityhop
from San Diego, CA
This is a great product for rabbits, I have three rabbits that love it. The two smaller sizes are great, they are very fresh and very good quality, on the other hand the big size as others have mentioned comes with very thick hay, and seems a bit dried out, and after all that about a quarter of it seems inedible dust remains. My suggestion is to get the medium size to save money and to get better quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Beware of 96 oz size bags

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
guineamom
from ky
Was very disappointed with the hay from this size package. I had ordered the smaller sizes many times before and didn't have a problem. So I thought I would order the larger size to save some money. Upon opening the package I noticed it was VERY dried out. My guinea pigs picked out the few good parts which was probably less than half the amount placed in their feeder. LOTS of waste.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Kaytee Natural Hay is great for our pet

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
MammaBessy
from Fort Atkinson, WI
Our guinea pig seemed to leave a lot of uneaten hay and left a mess with what we were using. I tried this "natural" hay and she loved it and eats most of it up without leaving a dusty mess.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My bunnies love this

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bunnymother22
from Spearfish, SD
I love this product because Timothy Hay is the best for bunnies and mine absolutely love this more than any other brand. It's always fresh when I buy it and has a great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

hay

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
ozzylover
from westchester,ny
great stuff... great price. my rabbit eats it everyday and never complains
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I needed

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
BeckeyinVT
from Vermont
I bought 3 96 oz. bags of hay for my daughter's 2 guinea pigs.The quality was good and the prices were very reasonable online. I will definitely order again when they get low.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Half was brown

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
halliecat
from Louisiana
I have purchased this brand once before in the smaller size and it was fairly fresh and green. I ordered the 96 oz bag and when I opened it, half of the hay was dried up and brown. It is going back to the store. Thank goodness I have a Petco store nearby. Kaytee's warranty says to simply return the product to them for a refund - by the time I pay shipping to them, it won't be much of a refund!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the ultimate vanishing snack

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
RoseandSandy
from Arkansas
This snack is huge and my two guineas finish it up in one day. They love this product. I highly recommend it as a fantastic treat at a great value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My rabbit loves it

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
RabbitLover34
from Florida
He loves eating the delicious hay. Package arrived on time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My piggy loves it!

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
NormanPigletBates
from El Paso, TX
My guinea pig loves this brand over any other we've tried. The hay is fuller (as opposed to the broken down powdery stuff in other brands). The only con is how the hay is packaged, it's difficult to get outta bag.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best hay hands down.

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
piggieluvR
from nj
Smells sweet and never mildewey. Green in color and my girls love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality---very dissatisified

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
deals
from NC
This hay is a poor quality---after buying many brands and bags of hay (although this is the brand I typically buy, it is not the same quality I am used to), I do feel I have enough knowledge to compare. The majority of the bag has very hard pieces that our pig won't eat or brown pieces. The only good thing in the bag, were the many seed tops; however, I will be rerturning this for an exchange or refund at our local store. I have learned my lesson not to buy hay online. This is a product better purchased in the store where I can see the quality of it before buying it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
RONSDOE
from BAKERSFIELD, CA
My Guinea Pig loves this hay. It seems to have a little more of a brown color, then green. The price is fair. I mean better then what I've seen at other stores. Anyway, if your looking for hay, this is the product to get! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My go-to hay

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
jsaf
from Chicago
I have used this hay for all of my rabbits and I am never disappointed. They seem to like it and I am happy with the nutritional value. I plan on buying it until Kaytee stops selling it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very fair price

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
BelaB
from new York, NY
Good amount of good quality treat for those price.
Good to mention dried grass contains plenty of tops with grass seeds, which is a great treat for my guinea pig. Yummy!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hay is great

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
CalvyBabyBunny
from Boston, MA
Obv bunnies need hay so get this. i bought it in bulk which is worth the price cause this bunny eats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Needs a bit more Green

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
CurlyHead
from SC
Overall good product. Guinea Pig & Bunny eat it. Just don't like that there appears to be more brown hay than green...
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My chinchilla loves this hay!

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
wolveshowln
from Rockville, MD
My chinchilla loves this hay! He loves eating it and using it for bedding.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>