petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals

Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals

Nutritious sun-cured timothy hay is ideal as a natural treat for rabbits and other small animalsHigh-quality hay provides a delicious fiber treat that is lower in calcium (which may decrease the likelihood of urinary tract problems)Much safer for rabbits to chew than rabbit beddingMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.441 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(281 Reviews) 281
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 281 reviews
5 stars
197
4 stars
49
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 star
14
250 out of 281(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Review 1 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible

PostedAugust 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
My guinea pigs (who have never had a problem eating other brands) barely touched this hay and I could see why. Yellow, straw like pieces. No green pieces at all. It was very brittle and thick. I had to get rid of this product and buy another kind. Don't waste your money like I did!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My guinea pig love this food, it seem to be a food.they eat all days

PostedJuly 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Laurel MD
Kaytee natural Timothy hay food for my guinea pig was a best of food at all time for my pet, every time I feed my pet with food they will finished eaten kaytee natural Timothy food first before any other food
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

enough

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from gf,nd
i have multiple rabbits so the large size is helpful
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

All natural. ..good for my bunny

PostedJune 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York
Great hay for my bunny...He loves it...it's all natural...recommended by rabbits experts..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kaytee natural timothy hay

PostedJune 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Bernardino
Kaytee timothy hay is great my guienna pigs love it and look forward to feeding times. Even my oldest and my youngest piggies would rather eat kaytee timothy hay ive bought other brands but some dont care for those brands or wont eat at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my guinea

PostedMay 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fairfield, Ohio
I really enjoy buying online, I love the products and how quickly they are delivered
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Type not consistent between bags but still good hay

PostedMay 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bowling Green, OH
I bought 2 bags of this hay for my rabbits. I have my breeding rabbits and pet rabbit. The larger bag I received contained hay that was very fine and short, which stinks because a lot of that hay will fall through the wire bottom cage into the pan. My other smaller bag of hay for my pet rabbit upstairs in the house contained hay of much longer and thicker pieces. I know hay can be inconsistent at times, I raise rabbits and have used a variety of different timothy hay from many different companies but these 2 bags were very different from each other. Otherwise, the hay was fresh (green), smelled good, and the rabbits did like it. I have always liked Kaytee hay especially when I can't get my first choice Oxbow.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
Good clean hay. My rabbit goes to town on this stuff. It is healthy, low in sugar, and a huge source of little man's diet. We buy the huge bags from Petco online so he has constant access to hay. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was in perfect shape

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
This product came in perfect shape and smelled fresh. My guinea pigs loved it. I would recommend and continue to order some more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ramseur, NC
I have been purchasing hay from other places for my guinea pigs. This is the best quality and they eat all of it, not waste half of it like the others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product's quality has gone down

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
When I first started buying this hay, it was green and seemed fresh. Now this is the second or third bag where it is very dry and mostly brown. My rabbit won't even eat it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, N.Y.
guine pigs love it rabbit is finacky but sometimes enjoys it but all and all my babies love it they look foreward to it in morning they stad up and look out the door of there cag to set some happy with product
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Every One Loves Timothy

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Guilford, CT
All the small animals I've ever had love timothy hay. Hamsters, mice, gerbils, guinea pigs, degu, chinchillas, rabbits. If an animal has a mostly veggie diet, they will love timothy hay. And it's good for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

POOR QUALITY CONTROL

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
I work in an industry where quality control is critical but Kaytee's processing plants don't maintain those standards. I use to buy this in the 96oz size bag. The last three bags I've purchased, I've returned. They contain what I call moss, it clumps together and is dark brown in color. My rabbits will not eat it and want nothing to do with picking the hay out from around it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

long hay

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Herkimer, NY
My rabbits like this brand. The pieces of hay are long and different types of blades.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's Hay!

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boynton Beach, FL
I have ordered hay from a farmer and it seems to be softer in texture than this hay. Could be that they are a different cut. The texture of this hay is like straw. My bunnies eat it, so I would recommend it, but farmer hay is much better and cheaper. Like most people, if you don't have access to farm grown, fresh and dried, timothy hay, this product is fine!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My bunny loves this hay!

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lancaster, PA
This was a great deal on this Timothy Hay and my bunny just loves it! Quick shipping too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

To coarse

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Southern Calif
Most of the hay seems to be made for bigger animals or even like hay you would give to horses. To big, stiff for my little piggies.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice hay!

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Layton, UT
Our 3 chinchillas love it so I can't complain! Feels very natural and i do recommend it to everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Messy

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Redlands, CA
Very Messy!!! Reason i say this is because, when i feed my guniea pig and put it in the hay rack. the pieces are long and big so she tries really hard and ends up pullling them out.
I wish they were shorter.
Also I found lots of dirt like stuff in it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>