petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals

Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals

Nutritious sun-cured timothy hay is ideal as a natural treat for rabbits and other small animalsHigh-quality hay provides a delicious fiber treat that is lower in calcium (which may decrease the likelihood of urinary tract problems)Much safer for rabbits to chew than rabbit beddingMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.454 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(273 Reviews) 273
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 273 reviews
5 stars
191
4 stars
49
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
13
245 out of 273(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Review 1 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

To coarse

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Southern Calif
Most of the hay seems to be made for bigger animals or even like hay you would give to horses. To big, stiff for my little piggies.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice hay!

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Layton, UT
Our 3 chinchillas love it so I can't complain! Feels very natural and i do recommend it to everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Messy

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Redlands, CA
Very Messy!!! Reason i say this is because, when i feed my guniea pig and put it in the hay rack. the pieces are long and big so she tries really hard and ends up pullling them out.
I wish they were shorter.
Also I found lots of dirt like stuff in it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good price

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
I have two flemish giant rabbits that go through a lot of hay! This size package is perfect and a good price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My bunnies are satisfied most of the time

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans, LA
This only happens once in a while thank goodness, but it did happen with this shipment. Sometimes the bags come in containing brown hay mixed in with the green. My girls do not like or eat the brown hay, so ultimately I am wasting money on that bag.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our guinea pig, benji loves his Timothy hay!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Irvine, ca
Our guinea pig, benji, loves his Timothy hay! He's constantly grazing on it and its great for his digestive system!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

mixed feelings

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
lately every time I have gone to buy the timothy hay it has been yellow and turning brown. I've tried purchasing it at the store and I've tried by mail..same results. I don't know what has changed because when I first started purchasing it it was nice and green and fresh. I'm very disappointed with this product. Also they put a good bit of dust and dried hay at the bottom of the bag so a good bit goes to the garbage..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Brand!

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pensacola, Fl.
I just love this brand! I feed it to my rabbit everyday. She eats like a ton everyday. She barely eats any hay now that I bought her a new hay rack. One night, she knocked the hay rack into her litter box and started eating it out of her litter box! I thought she liked it that way so I just started filling up a portion of her litter box with hay and now she eats a ton! I just love this brand! This is a picture of my rabbit! She is a black lionhead and her name is jazz!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They love it...

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bristol, CT
All my piggies love it, reasonably priced. Love auto delivery.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay 96oz

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from kemah tx
I always use this brand,there is always pure product and the strands are longer than the junk brand,my guinea pig prefers this brand,she can tell a difference and its a decent price online.beats driving.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Change on Timothy Hay

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Matagorda, TX
Have bought Kaytee Timothy Hay, large bags for
a long time. Never had an issue till this last shipment.
Bags are not full, not getting amount as before.
Too many other companies selling it. Will go elsewhere.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Hay

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from jersey city, nj
This is the best hay my male guinea pig LOVES THIS HAY..he gobbled it up the first day I gave it to him and begs for more when his hay rack is empty. The hay is great quality not that dust,soft,smells fresh when you open the bag and a decent price for a 96oz bag which last my piggy almost months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The piggies love it

PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cheap online which is nice. The piggies love it and even with my hay fever it's not so dusty that it's unbearable. I've never received a batch that was moldy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tasty and Healthy

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
The first night my bun came home she gobbled this up! The hay is soft and fun for her to grab at, and it smells very good. I am happy knowing she is getting all the fiber she need to stay healthy. I recommend putting the hay in a rack or somewhere sanitary because it tends to fall on the floor and get everywhere. I got the largest bale on sale so it was a good find!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Guinea Pigs LOVE it!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
Can't go wrong here for your piggies! If you have Guinea Pigs you know how much hay they eat, and they definitely won't turn their noses up at this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good in smaller sizes

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
This is a great product for rabbits, I have three rabbits that love it. The two smaller sizes are great, they are very fresh and very good quality, on the other hand the big size as others have mentioned comes with very thick hay, and seems a bit dried out, and after all that about a quarter of it seems inedible dust remains. My suggestion is to get the medium size to save money and to get better quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Beware of 96 oz size bags

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ky
Was very disappointed with the hay from this size package. I had ordered the smaller sizes many times before and didn't have a problem. So I thought I would order the larger size to save some money. Upon opening the package I noticed it was VERY dried out. My guinea pigs picked out the few good parts which was probably less than half the amount placed in their feeder. LOTS of waste.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Kaytee Natural Hay is great for our pet

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fort Atkinson, WI
Our guinea pig seemed to leave a lot of uneaten hay and left a mess with what we were using. I tried this "natural" hay and she loved it and eats most of it up without leaving a dusty mess.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My bunnies love this

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spearfish, SD
I love this product because Timothy Hay is the best for bunnies and mine absolutely love this more than any other brand. It's always fresh when I buy it and has a great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

hay

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from westchester,ny
great stuff... great price. my rabbit eats it everyday and never complains
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>