petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Insight Clean Cup

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Insight Clean Cup

Feed and water cup is easy to remove and refillClear plastic guard keeps debris inside cageEasy to cleanFits all bird cages - vertical and horizontal bars
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Insight Clean Cup
Review 1 for Insight Clean Cup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Less mess!

PostedJune 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Twin Lake, MI
These cups work great, and they make less of a mess.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Insight Clean Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

in and out

PostedJune 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Spring Hill, Fl
easy in easy out .. keeps water just perfect and even is great with seed
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Insight Clean Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Seed/Water Cup

PostedDecember 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Flushing, NY
I can't write enough about this product. It serves many purposes and is strong. I have thee very fiesty doves. I bought two "Insight Clean Cups" one for my single female dove, and one for my male and female doves. No matter how much they throw the seeds about, very little falls out of the cup. Fits all cages too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Insight Clean Cup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedNovember 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
I purchased 2 for my cockatiels a couple weeks ago and could not be happier. The cups have helped eliminate the mess of bird seed on the floor by 98%! A lot less vaccuuming to do! If I could change one thing it would be the depth of the cup, it could be slightly smaller. Overall it was a great buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Insight Clean Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great find - use for my degu.

PostedSeptember 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
This cup is great because my degu can't tip it over and doesn't waste food. He picks out one piece at a time and can't tip it over which he does with other dishes. It's secure in the ring so it can't somehow rattle out of its holder or fall off the cage bars while he's running in his wheel.
I tried this for my hamsters - but they just sit in it and empty the contents into their mouths to haul it away. This can be attached to any part of any cage and the cover keeps the contents cleaner. Now, I hope the degu doesn't chew it...
This dish is very easy to twist and remove from cage and like others have said - very easy to fill and clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Insight Clean Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

reduce mess

PostedAugust 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I got tired of my tiels messing in their food/water, not to mention knocking the old dishes down. I'm glad I invested in these cups.
The lids do NOT come off, but the opening is very big & they are easy to clean. I love that the rings stay in the cage & the cups just twist & lift out.
The cups are also flat on the bottom and balanced- so they will stand alone on the counter.... which is great since I have 4 to clean every day.
Since they don't 'have' to be hooked over a horizontal bar like the old cups-- I can put their food dishes in new places.
Nice bonus is that I don't have to sweep pellet crumbs constantly! I'm very happy with how much cleaner my floors are now. Cut the crumbs by more than half.
(their seed is in a ceramic crock in the middle of the flight cage; I imagine these cups would help reduce seed hull mess too- if kept low in the cage)
My tiels don't mind eating out of these cups at all... I introduced them to these cups when they were hungry; I dropped a nutriberry in each... they wanted the nutriberries bad enough to be brave. lol.
The medium size is good for cockatiels. 3in wide, 2.5in deep cups. A little too deep if you ask me, but both my birds can get to the bottom okay...
Overall, despite the price, I am glad I bought these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Insight Clean Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps mess down

PostedFebruary 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
I bought two of these at the store for my baby lovebird. I haven't seen him drink the water out of one yet, but have watched him eat. He doesn't get any of the seed on the floor outside of his cage. It all stays inside. He gets it on the floor of his cage, but better there then on the carpet. I also like that to refill them, I can just twist them out of the holder. I don't like those other seed cups that you have to wrestly out of the cage bars.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Insight Clean Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more messes

PostedNovember 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
from California, Santa Ana
I bought this for my indian ringneck. He would always leave me a mess in the morning. Sometimes i even think he does it on purpose.This all changed when i brought this home. I placed it in with ease. Kiwi (my irn parrot) explored it with curiosity and then he just started eating out of it. The cup was used for food. It wasn't flimsy at all, just stayed put.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Insight Clean Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best cup found

PostedJuly 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
these cups for feed and water are the only ones iv'e found that arent turned over and flimsy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Insight Clean Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great feed cup

PostedFebruary 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bought 2 of these little seed cups and I love them. Not sure how the birds feel about them yet but I think they're great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Insight Clean Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedFebruary 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
this is a great water and/or food cup - it has a see through lid that keeps the food/water clean from falling feathers or flying seed husks - it attaches easily and firmly to the side of the cage and swivels out for quick refills - it holds a good amount - our birds even take baths in it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Insight Clean Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For small birds

PostedJune 3, 2007
Customer Avatar
I went to the petco store and I picked out 2 of these for my parakeets cause they would use the bathroom in the thier other feeders that didnt have a lid. These ones did, so i picked them out. They work great. I would buy this. Dont delay. Dont reley on other reviews. This product is AWESOME. But it is a little small. I would only recomend it for those people who have small birds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.