petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HomeoPet Anxiety Relief Natural Homeopathic Remedy for Pets

HomeoPet Anxiety Relief Natural Homeopathic Remedy for Pets

Promotes a sense of calm in animals exhibiting fear, fretting, anxiety, or any unwanted behavior caused by stressful situations A fast acting, non-sedating liquidMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for HomeoPet Anxiety Relief Natural Homeopathic Remedy for Pets
Review 1 for HomeoPet Anxiety Relief Natural Homeopathic Remedy for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Calming

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
We are very pleased with this product. Introduced new rescue cat into our home. After two weeks using the drops in all water dishes each cat was more at ease and able to let us interact with both at same time. Didn't make them drowsy. Great Aid in our efforts to help the two cats become comfortable with each other and help new cat become comfortable in her new surroundings
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HomeoPet Anxiety Relief Natural Homeopathic Remedy for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's the only thing that has worked

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Montana
This is a good product. We tried a lot of ointments and also drops of various kinds that were for stress control and anxiety, but nothing worked as well as this to heal our cat's skin problems caused by allergies. She breaks out occasionally in raw, oozing skin patches on shoulders, butt and belly, causing her to lick and scratch. This product works great to keep kitty calm and her skin breakouts seem to heal up quickly. She's a medium sized cat and I put 3 drops on her front paw at night and again in the morning...she eventually licks her paws in grooming and gets her dose. It has no odor and it's clear, so no mess. She gets noticably calmer and more comfortable after about 2 doses, then quits licking and heals within a week. The Petco in town didn't have it in stock anymore, so I'm happy to find it online!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HomeoPet Anxiety Relief Natural Homeopathic Remedy for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IT WORKS!

PostedOctober 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Canandaigua NY
This is wonderful - recommended by my vet for our older cat who has been excessively grooming. She has become nervous as the younger cat is very rambuctious. I give the recommended 5 drops to each cat AM & PM in a smidge of tuna fish, and 5 drops in their water dish. Older cat is back to her lovey-dovey self with no nervous grooming, and the younger cat is a bit less aggressive. If you follow the directions, I don't see how it could fail!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HomeoPet Anxiety Relief Natural Homeopathic Remedy for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My groomer thanks you.

PostedJanuary 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
My dog is extremely anxious when he goes to the groomer. The groomer commented on how he seems like a different dog when he gets his toenails cut. He used to scream for every toenail. Now, he gets them cut and doesn't make a peep.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HomeoPet Anxiety Relief Natural Homeopathic Remedy for Pets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your $$!!!

PostedApril 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product to quell the motion anxiety one of my cats suffers from on car rides. She meows and howls as soon as the car is in motion and doesn't stop until the car does. One hour before leaving to go to our beach home I gave her the acute dosage for 1-20 lbs. (5 drops followed by 5 more drops every 15 minutes up to 4 doses) and put her in the carrier and set off. **There was absolutely NO change in her!** She wasn't effected by the drops at all! Actually, she seemed worse! What a waste of money! On the return trip home I tried something new that did work. I placed a thin baby blanket over her carrier so she couldn't see outside movement and she only meowed a few times the entire trip! So my suggestion for those of you who are thinking of purchasing this product for motion anxiety is to save your money and buy a thin baby blanket instead!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HomeoPet Anxiety Relief Natural Homeopathic Remedy for Pets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Takes the Edge Off

PostedOctober 24, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Our collie/shepherd mix (1 year old) is very nervous during car rides. He drools a lot (like a water fall) and sometimes will even throw up in the car during the drive. Right before we leave, I put a couple of drops on his tongue. Using this product seems to take the edge off his extreme nervousness. His drooling almost stops and he seems to be a little more relaxed. Doesn't totally cure the problem, but takes the edge off the extreme anxiety so that we are able to take him places in the car.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HomeoPet Anxiety Relief Natural Homeopathic Remedy for Pets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not work for us

PostedJuly 31, 2006
Customer Avatar
from VA
This product did not work AT ALL for me and my puppy (8 months old). I followed the directions & it was ineffective. I would NOT recommend anyone waste their money on this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
4of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HomeoPet Anxiety Relief Natural Homeopathic Remedy for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gentle yet effective

PostedMay 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
from New York
Our cat tends to get very stressed and anxious, and can meow (VERY loudly) nonstop for hours if he feels like it, especially at night. Giving him a few drops of HomeoPet Anxiety Natural Homeopathic Remedy calms him down, and he is able to relax. Other similar products didn't seem to work for him, but this does!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.