petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Turkey Formula Dog Food Rolls

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Natural Balance Turkey Formula Dog Food Rolls

Wholesome, meaty, and convenient Fortified with essential vitamins and minerals Scientifically formulated by veterinarians and animal nutritionistsContains only premium ingredients
Average Customer Rating:
4.927 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
53
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
53 out of 55(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Turkey Formula Dog Food Rolls
Review 1 for Natural Balance Turkey Formula Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best thing I learned in puppy training class!!

PostedMay 15, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
This product was highly reccomended in my dog's training class for use as a training treat...I was so impressed that I switched my dog's whole diet to Natural Balance. The quality is amazing and, most importantly, my dog loves loves loves every thing this line has to offer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance Turkey Formula Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance Turkey Formula Dog Food Roll

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Memphis
Different flavors of natural Balance dog food rolls are moist and great to add to your regular dog food or just to eat
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance Turkey Formula Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
My little dog wouldn't eat his dry food at all. Once I mixed it, he was all over it. He adores it so much, He knows when I pull it out of the fridge. I definitely recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance Turkey Formula Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for training

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
We routinely buy this for Penny's training treats as my husband cuts them into small bits. They have a very fragrant meat and smoke aroma that Penny loves. The small bits are the perfect size for training rewards, but she is getting food and not treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance Turkey Formula Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT for Training

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sleepy Hollow, NY
I started using these food rolls for training treats and they sure do the trick. Just slice and cube and you are good to go - a burst of flavor in every treat. Just what my dog really wants and needs to keep her focused. Highly recommend and any flavor will do. And it's cheaper than purchasing specialty dog treats 'cause you go through a ton of them in one class and you can cut them to desired size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance Turkey Formula Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product for your pet

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tulsa, OK
I recently became familiar with the differences between healthy and unhealthy food for your pet. Since I now have a 9 week old dachshund I want her to be very healthy. I bought a miniature roll of the Natural Balance meat roll and brought it home to her. She absolutely loves it! I also have her weaned onto the Natural Balance lamb with brown rice mix and she loves that as well. She will be eating this for a long time. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone and everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance Turkey Formula Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Louisiana
I love the Natural Balance product line! The dog food rolls allow me to maintain variety at mealtime. I can chop it up and serve it as a meal, or grate a little on top of the NB dry food. Either way, my dog loves it. The food rolls are easy to handle and do not have a treacherous odor like some dog foods.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance Turkey Formula Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love this food roll

PostedMay 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NY, NY
This makes a great addition to my dogs diet. They love it as a treat also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance Turkey Formula Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Has more than 1 use

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Castle Valley,UT
I grate this into the dry food and very often use it for treats instead of regular cookies. Both dogs love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance Turkey Formula Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT TRAINING TREAT, FUN SNACK, MEAL, ANYTIME

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oahu, HI
GREAT PRODUCT. LOVE THE 4 LB SIZE MEAT ROLLS. ALL FLAVOR VARIETIES OF NATURAL BALANCE DOG FOOD ROLLS ARE LOVED BY MY TWO 4 YEAR OLD DOGS. I CUT IT UP INTO BITE-SIZED PIECES....THEY LOVE IT AND COULD EAT IT ALL DAY, EVERYDAY IF I LET THEM. CAN'T GO WRONG WITH THIS PRODUCT.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance Turkey Formula Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nstural Balance Food Rolls

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bucks county, PA
Our adult dog is incredibly picky and absolutely LOVES this food. FINALY after years of searching, there is a dog food that he will eat consistantly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance Turkey Formula Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dogs think its a treat

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Roaring Spring
I have four small dogs and they LOVE these food rolls. They think that its a treat! I highly recomend them for travel and they last a year under refrigeration. GREAT ITEM.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Balance Turkey Formula Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Stuff

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
This was the first time I have tried this product. My dogs went crazy when i cut into the package. I mixed it with dry food to make it last a little longer. They would eat the whole roll if they could.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Balance Turkey Formula Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Turkey Roll

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, TN
My dog loves the Turkey roll. He acts as if it's the best thing ever invented. I slice and chop the roll up and add it to his dog food which is also Natural Balance dog food but he doesn't care for the dog food, at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Balance Turkey Formula Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, the dog likes it, but..

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Pgh, Pa
after doing a little research I discovered these are surprisinlgy not the best choice or the healthiest choice for dog treats. That said, the puppy loves them and they smell like they do taste good. Treats are just that--treats--so I think I will use these particular treats very sparingly. I do like the Natural Balance line and was disappointed to find out these are not the best choice but it is not like the dog is going to live on these plus he did not have a reaction, as he does to some treats that 'are' recommended by various sites. And I know they are quality ingredients. If you are concerned with ultra-healthy/holistic and that route, you may want to do a little research before getting these. If you want an occasional treat, these are good, and your dog will more than likely love these! And, as I said, they may not be the 'best' but they are not the 'worst' when it comes to ingredients. I would love to give it five stars, but the less-than-stellar ingredients I discovered upon research prohibits me from doing that. That said, I would buy these again, and I HAVE bought these again!! ;)
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Balance Turkey Formula Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from SeaWorld, Orlando
100% Satisfaction Guaranteed- That's a fact for this product! I purchased the 2.75 oz Turkey Formula roll at my local Petco. The VERY FIRST INGREDIENT is turkey. The Turkey Formula is healthy with NO preservatives!! I cut the roll in to small pieces and then give it to my dogs. They go crazy!!! I put a small piece of Turkey Formula in my Papillon's Kong, but it got stuck. It came out easily with the use of a butter knife. The metal clamp is easy to get off: Just cut the ends of the rolls off. Also, I store the rolls in Ziploc bags, and it keeps the rolls fresh. I really recommend this!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Balance Turkey Formula Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great training treat

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
I buy the small rolls in a variety of flavors and keep them in my dog show bag to be cut up to use as treats on show day. My dog LOVES them but they are a bit salty so I always make sure she gets plenty of water after the show. The rolls do not have to be refrigerated until they are opened so they travel well to out of town shows. This (and cheese) are her special 'dog show' treats so she always loves to go to the dog shows!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Balance Turkey Formula Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gobble Gobble Goodness!

PostedJanuary 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
from wahiawa, hawaii
After my chi's pet grooming, we recieved a coupon for a free mini roll of natural balance in his goodie bag. I chose the turkey flavor. My picky chihuahua loved it , he "gobbled" it all up! = ) Try it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Balance Turkey Formula Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedJanuary 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Our puppy Havanesse wasn't really interested in her food and our dog trainer suggested the food rolls. We now grate it over her dry food and she loves it! We also give it to her as training treats. Great stuff!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Balance Turkey Formula Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best snack

PostedDecember 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
my dogs run across the room when they know i pull this out of the refrig. i normally use this to put my dogs meds inside and give it to them. but it also makes a very good treat and it's great when you use a grater to shave the roll over the dogs food and it entices them to eat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>