petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Beef Formula Dog Food Rolls

Natural Balance Beef Formula Dog Food Rolls

Wholesome, meaty, and convenient beef dog food rollFortified with essential vitamins and mineralsScientifically formulated by veterinarians and animal nutritionistsNatural dog food contains only premium ingredientsUse as treats, add to dry food or feed as a complete meal
Average Customer Rating:
4.807 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 88 reviews
5 stars
79
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
86 out of 88(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Beef Formula Dog Food Rolls
Review 1 for Natural Balance Beef Formula Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My picky little MinPin

PostedJanuary 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
Chloe
from Jersey Shore
I only feed my MinPin the few foods my Vet recommends. Trouble is she is a picky eater and would never take a liking to any of those brands. Recently I heard about Natural Balance and deceided to give it a try. I purchased a 2.5 lb. beef roll and now she is in her glory! She eats her entire meal and licks the bowl clean at feeding time. Her energy has increased and her coat shines like never before! When I get home from work each day she greets me at the door as always, only now she makes a B-line after the greeting and sits in front of the fridge and waits for her meal. She is one happy little camper now. I will be purchasing the other flavors to give her some varity at meal time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance Beef Formula Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EZ feeding

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sparky001
from NY 12020
This is the only food my Pomeranian will eat. She is the worlds "fussiest" eater. Have tried all wet and dry dog foods I could find and this is it. Just make sure you refrigerate the roll after you open it. Simply slice a piece and break it up in the bowl and done...
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance Beef Formula Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treat

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Luvdogstea
from Bloomington, IN
My dogs love this in kongs. Good on its own for training
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance Beef Formula Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good as treats

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
IggyMama
from Brooklyn, NY
I slice these logs into 1/4 inch rounds then cut the slices into little squares so I end up with cubes of this dog food, and it's great to use as a treat. My guys love it, and I'm not giving them actual treats that are maybe too rich. I like to carry these in a treat bag with me in the park when my two Italian Greyhounds are off-leash and I reward them frequently for good recall, sitting, and obeying the down command. It's a relatively healthy treat, even with sugar/sucrose being in the top ten ingredients (second ingredient with other flavors), and I feel pretty good feeding it them, again because it's not junk food but they think it is! I also put the cubed pieces into a rolling treat dispenser to entertain them for a bit. It's pretty versatile, but I wouldn't use it as part of their main meals. Just for treats. And their tummies are good with it too, big plus!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance Beef Formula Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For Emergency, Treats, or Food Topper

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
jennipm
from Las Vegas, NV
These rolls are awesome, you can use them for treats, stuff pills in them, or grate them on top of food. My dog got really sick and wouldn't eat for almost a week. She refused every meat, egg, and possible human or dog food imaginable. Except this food! Her food allergy test said the only one she can have is potato and duck. So now that she is on the mend, I feel so much better knowing there is ONE thing she will eat no matter how bad she feels!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance Beef Formula Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wheaten
from New York
The ingredient list on this product seemed wonderful and my dog could not get enough. Unfortunately an elimination diet proved he was allergic to one or more of the beef roll ingredients and so I had to throw the rest away. Still a lovely product. My dog ate up every crumb and smelled delicious - even to me! Just a shame something in it disagreed with my wheaten's sensitive stomach.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance Beef Formula Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product at a great price

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ave0716
from Homosassa, Florida
We like Natural Balance rolls as a breakfast food for our dog because in the morning when she is really hungry, she gobbles food and used to choke sometimes. We cut up a thn slice of roll, add a little water and she eats it slowly and then licks the bowl. This gives her some fluid along with the food so she does not choke anymore. She like all the varieties. Beef is difficult to get in Canada so I bought this to take back with me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance Beef Formula Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome for a finicky eater!

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
ckays
from Austin, TX
I have a 60-lb rescue who is an extremely picky eater. Unless we've just come from heavy exercising, she mostly hangs her head and walks away from food. This sometimes lasts for days. If I put water on her dry Natural Balance and heat it in the microwave for 5-10 seconds, she might eat. I've had the same problem with every flavor... UNTIL I tried this. I cut off a very thin sliver, break it up into small pieces, and she gobbles the whole bowl up EVERY TIME. We love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance Beef Formula Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy Crack

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Phylix
from New Mexico
I feed my dog Blue Buffalo but he doesn't really care for it. I like the ingredients so thats what he gets. Still I am discouraged that my dog doesn't enjoy it more so I asked an associate for suggestions. She said to try "puppy crack" (this stuff) grate this like cheese and sprinkle some on his food. This stuff is amazing, my dog absolutely adores it and now he loves his food as well. They said you don't have to refrigerate it, but refrigerate it!!!!!! It will last longer. I get one tube and grate it into 2 ziplocks and it lasts for months. This stuff is amazing, inexpensive, and my dog goes insane for it, it really is puppy crack. It has changed feeding time from "WHY WON'T YOU EAT?!?!!?! PLEASE EAT!!!!!!" to barely getting the dish down. Miracle stuff for picky dogs. I tried the other flavors and he liked them as well, but his favorite is the beef. Thank you Natural Balance for making it so easy and effortless to feed my dog healthy food he WANTS to eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance Beef Formula Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

both food and training aid and snack

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
jvwick
from Denver, CO
Have been using NB Rolls as 50% of my dog's meals for more than eight years. I dice up a slice and place it in flexible food containers. Then I hide the containers and she gets to search the house for them. The smell of this food (I like the smell too) makes this game easy for her. i have never come across a dog that doesn't love this high-moisture, high-protein, high-calorie food. It also makes an excellent training aid. Be aware that it is easy for your dog to get fat on this food. I try to dose it out as 50% of her needs and let the rest come from dry kibble in a bowl. Thus far my dog has regulated her own weight by how much of the dry food she eats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance Beef Formula Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great as a supplement and as a treat

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hendrixmom12
The food rolls serve a dual purpose in my house: They're a great supplement to Natural Balance dry food, and also work great as a treat when training or just out walking! My dog loves the beef and the turkey, and I feel good knowing I'm giving him something good for him!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance Beef Formula Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love it!

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
MacGyver
from Salt Lake City, UT
Natural Balance Dog Rolls are of high quality and my dogs all think it is a treat rather than their meal. I have an 11 year old Maltese who has eaten this food since she was 3 months old. You would think she was 6 months old and not 11 when you see her energy level.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Balance Beef Formula Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
sanme
from chicago
would buy again. my dog loves it.
Difficult to grate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Balance Beef Formula Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for medicating

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
PDpoodle
from palm desert ca
My vet first recommended this foodroll to hide the medication for my aging poodle. She loved it and in the last months of her life, it kept her alive, because that was all she'd eat! It is a complete food, and a delicious training bit too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Balance Beef Formula Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the beef rolls are very good quality food for your dog

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Roxie1
from racine, WI
my dog loves this food!!! she gobbles it down so fast every time i give it to her. she acts like its a treat instead of actual food. i love it, plus it helped us out when she used to be such a finnicky eater!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Balance Beef Formula Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yum

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
KariNotBetty
from Tulsa, OK
My dog loves this dog food and he is one picky eater! Also, I feel good about feeding it to him too with all the healthy benefits it provides!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Balance Beef Formula Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Stuff

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mom2Patch
from Great Bend, Kansas
I have a terrior who refuses to eat dog food because in his mind he is not a dog. Mom and I went to Petco in Salina and purchased 3 rolls of this product. We call it his "hamburger" and he loves it. Have no problems what so ever getting him to eat it. The smell is wonderful and is so easy to fix. I cut some and warm in microwave for about 10 to 15 seconds. Goobles it right down. Thank You!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Balance Beef Formula Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All dogs will eat it

PostedMay 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
charmer1
from Roaring Spring
I feed my dogs(all four} in their food in the morning and they will all clean up their food looking for more.I mix it with dry and can food and use it as A treat as well. I have never had a dog turn it down. Even when their off their feed they will eat this. I love it because its easy and my dogs love it because it taste good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Balance Beef Formula Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy Treats

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
techattic
from Mpls.
I cut this product up into little bites and use them as treats. Lasts a very long time and is healthy! She loves them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Balance Beef Formula Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for Training

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hippeli
from Wisconsin
I use this product for training only (broken up in small pieces). Both my shepherd and terrier mix love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>