petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for T-Rex Crab Island Hermit Crab Water Bowl with Palm Tree

T-Rex Crab Island Hermit Crab Water Bowl with Palm Tree

Add a decorative touch to your hermit crab habitat with this glow in the dark water bowlDishwasher safe for easy cleaning
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for T-Rex Crab Island Hermit Crab Water Bowl with Palm Tree
Review 1 for T-Rex Crab Island Hermit Crab Water Bowl with Palm Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Note To Self:Don't Buy 4 Anoles

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Sister Bay, WI
It all started on a crisp winter morning while playing with my Bahama Anoles for the first time. Then, out of the blue, "AHH! I DON'T HAVE A WATER THINGER FOR THESE LITTLE GUYS! Well, that's probably not exactly how it went but...
Anyway, I scraped up this inexpensive, last minute water dish. Note to self:Don't buy for Anoles. They will rip the palm trees right out. And when they let alone try to climb up the thing, they tip the whole thing over. It made me realize just how fat my little guys were...
Now, there's absolutely nothing wrong with this product. Sure, the base for the trees could be sturdier and blah, blah, blah, but other than that, this is perfectly fine.
I gave it 4 paws because it's just my fault this thing didn't work out. It didn't because I've got three fat anoles. That's all there is to it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
8of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for T-Rex Crab Island Hermit Crab Water Bowl with Palm Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedAugust 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shelby LOVES this! She goes, and walks around int he pool, then settles down and soaks. She also climbs the palm trees, so it's also a jungle gym. Definitely a recommended product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for T-Rex Crab Island Hermit Crab Water Bowl with Palm Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product!!!!!!!

PostedMarch 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ok my hermit crab LOVED this product.He would go in the dish bowl and soak for half an hour then it would climb the palm tree about 6 times going up and down and i would always freak out thinking it would fall and hurt him self XD but he never did so i guess its pretty safe too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for T-Rex Crab Island Hermit Crab Water Bowl with Palm Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good choice

PostedSeptember 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
i love the water dish my hermies would on ly drink from this one. We had another green one and they didnt like it. They dont really use the tree in any way but o well. overall it was a good buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for T-Rex Crab Island Hermit Crab Water Bowl with Palm Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Size

PostedJuly 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
from (No location)
When looking for a water bowl for your hermie, you are looking for a shallow one. This is the perfect size, and they love climbing the palm tree!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for T-Rex Crab Island Hermit Crab Water Bowl with Palm Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it

PostedMay 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Arizona chandler
They love it well at least to sit i have a climbing back round the clime on top and sleep and sit there they love it i don't know where else also to put my watter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for T-Rex Crab Island Hermit Crab Water Bowl with Palm Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smaller Crabs

PostedOctober 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
If you have crabs that are small than this is a good product to have. If you have medium or large crabs then they would not be able to fully submerge themselves. So buy it if you have small crabs. Also your crabs will love to climb the tree!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for T-Rex Crab Island Hermit Crab Water Bowl with Palm Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJuly 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Ontario
Its okay for smaller crabs, but remember your crab should be able to fully submerge itself in both the fresh and salt water dishes. This also takes away the need for bathing, as the crabs can do it themselves. Bathing can be stressfull on crabs, and can result to loss of limbs, and sometimes death.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for T-Rex Crab Island Hermit Crab Water Bowl with Palm Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMay 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
This was a great product. My 3 hermies love the tree, which I wasn't sure about when I first got it. I bought two, one for my regular water, and one for my salt water (needed for long life expectancy) The product is very east to clean, I just boil it and then let it air dry.
Remember- If a hermie is well taken care for it can live well over 80 years! If you would like this to happen then I suggest buying a durable probuct like this. Again, this was an awesome produce. Abby, Ally, and Hally just love theirs and I hope your hermit crabs do too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for T-Rex Crab Island Hermit Crab Water Bowl with Palm Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!!

PostedApril 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
I bought this and my hermet crab loves it! I filled it with water so he can bath in it...easy to clean and he loves climbing the plastic tree and sitting up there!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for T-Rex Crab Island Hermit Crab Water Bowl with Palm Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great, inexpensive, easy to clean dish

PostedDecember 17, 2006
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
This is a great, inexpensive, easy to clean dish. I wasn't sure how I felt about the plastic palm tree (it is easily removable), until I put the dish in the cage, and one of my crabs immediately climbed the tree and sat there playing queen of the food dish. The vote was in, and the tree stayed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for T-Rex Crab Island Hermit Crab Water Bowl with Palm Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

(No title)

PostedNovember 8, 2005
Customer Avatar
from (No location)
This customer did not provide a text review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.