petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Litter Pans

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Litter Pans

Litter Pans allow for quick and easy cleaning Reinforced bottom and rim design on the litter box provides extra strength and durability
Average Customer Rating:
4.587 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
43 out of 46(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Litter Pans
Review 1 for Petco Litter Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bellingham WA
Have not used this yet, but it seems sturdy and the extra large size should work well with my two large cats who can fling the litter!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Litter Pans
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Reusable Pans; good for the price

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
For the price, I like these litter boxes. I have 2 cats & at a minimum, have 3 litter boxes around the house. Now that they're older, I'm bumping that up to 4. I recycle them out every 6-12 months as they get scratched on the bottom & just for sanitary purposes. I try to get them when they go on sale, put the date I bought them in permanent marker underneath, & just rotate them out. I believe they can be recycled, so that helps, too. I buy the large size for my cats & have used them since they were kittens; no problem getting in or out of the box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Litter Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Travel size

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Batavia, OH
This is a perfect size for a travel crate in a car. I would not use for a regular house litter box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Litter Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good size

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from memphis tn
I have an extremely picky litter box cat. She is also 18 pounds. This is the perfect size. Since buying it she has not gone out of the box once.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Litter Pans
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product split at sides

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Collierville, TN
The litter pan was large enough, but not sturdy. After less than a week of use, two of the 3 pans split at the corners!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Litter Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purrfect !

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Excellent size for one cat for extended time between tidying . Our cat is very pleased . That's what counts .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Litter Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great slection for any type of pet

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Stratford, CT
Food, toys,for all animals. Able to read and decide what was best for my pets. Any questions are answered quickly. Items arrived fast. Thank you
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Litter Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Right size

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wallace, ID
I love it because it is so large. It's also high enough to keep litter in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Litter Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seekonk, MA
I needed a second pan for my 3 cats so I bought this one. It's really big, it can fit 30 lbs of litter. My cats took to it immediately.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Litter Pans
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too small for puppies

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
The puppy litter box was too small. Small breed puppies had difficulty climbing into the litter box.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-16points
0of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Litter Pans
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

basic pan

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from nashville, TN
Good basic pan.
There is no guard around the box, so if you have a messy kitty, you'll want to keep a dustpan handy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Litter Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great basic litter pans

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Alpharetta, GA
nice size for all my cats to use, easy to clean, and not to heavy to move around when full.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Litter Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent for preventing litter mess

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NY
My cat was one of those who created beach front property all around her litter box, with piles of litter kicked out of the box. When this new box arrived, I realized that it was going to take a fortune in litter to fill it (I change out litter completely every 2 weeks), so I decided to try and put her old box inside this one. It has worked great, with the new box catching what is kicked out of the old box. There is only minor bits tracked out. I worried that my kitty would balk at the new arrangement, but it didn't faze her at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Litter Pans
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Litter box is fine - packing is poor

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Queens Village, NY
Litter box is huge and fine for multiple cats (we are using it for outdoor cats that need the shelter of our sun room during inclement weather). However, Petco slapped the shipping label onto the inside of the box and I can't get it off. The urine is seeping into it and causes odor. Couldn't they put it on the bottom of the litter box?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Litter Pans
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not big enough

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from holyoke, ma
my cousin's cat has this box. the sides are not tall enough, so literally tons of litter is falling out of that thing! however, the kittens love it, and their litter is great. they are just kittens, so maybe it's the're fault about the litter, but even if they were older, the sides still wouldn't be high enough!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Litter Pans
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not bad but smaller than I thought

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Va. Beach, VA
I bought these to use those new sift and toss bags in and they work fine for those. They'd be great for litter training kittens because of their size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Litter Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Litter Pan Success

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Sharpsburg, GA
My cats love the litter box and it is easy to clean too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Litter Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple But Effective

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I first bought 2 Clevercat litter box systems. For a while, it worked but we soon had to remove the lids from both of them. Next thing you know, he starting relieving himself outside of the boxes. Frustrated, we decided to go back to this simple boxes and using less litter, and voila! He's doing just fine!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Litter Pans
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good litter pan

PostedSeptember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Although this is a good litter pan, unfortnately I order the wrong size so will be returning it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Litter Pans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfectly fine

PostedJune 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
Perfectly fine, nothing special. Just simple sturdy plastic litter boxes. I lucked out with 2 blue ones. I am using these with the disposable Kitty WonderBox paper litter boxes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>