petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Dogs

In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Dogs

Aid for better digestion and a fresh smelling dogQuickly relieves diarrhea, gas and bad breathContains no fillers, grains, lactose, sugar, preservatives or animal products
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
36 out of 40(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Dogs
Review 1 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle in a bottle

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
Our 6 month old lab puppy was plagued with diarrhea. It started when deer came onto our property and decided to leave their droppings in our yard. Without knowing the deer had been here, our curious lab puppy decided to eat some of their droppings. Within 24 hours she had horrible diarrhea. We took her to the vet, got her on some meds, which cleared her up for awhile, but the diarrhea came back. This lasted on and off from the age of 3 months to 5 months. After an exhaustive search for remedies (asking vet, breeder, friends, etc.) I decided to check online to see what to do. I discovered Optagest/Fresh Digest kept coming up as a remedy. I didn't think I had anything to lose so I purchased a bottle. It has been a miracle product. As long as we use it as recommended at each meal, we no longer are cleaning up her messes on a daily basis. I don't let her roam freely in the yard any longer; although my husband does and when he has, we still have a problem - but the diarrhea clears up within 24 hours using Optagest/Fresh Digest. Love this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not worth it

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from new york
I will be returning this product. I have to dogs and they were eating grass and had horrible gas. My one dog was doing the worse and eating poo. This product claims that it will stop all that. It stopped none off that. Don't waste your money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great digestive aide

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Browns Valley, CA
When my dog eats some questionable items and has a bit of a problem I can count on this to help balance her out again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
My dog is much less gassy when I sprinkle this on his food. It also must taste pretty good because he waits to start eating until I add his "sprinkles".
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh Digest

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsford, NY
One of my Cavaliers had stomach surgery when he was a year old. Ever since then, he has had trouble digesting everything but the blandest of dog foods. Once I started him on Fresh Digest, he was able to eat a lot more foods without problems! He is now 14 years old, has been on Fresh Digest for many years and is doing great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally!!

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Salt Lake City
I began using this product for my gasbag of a Weimaraner about 10 days ago. He has always been gassy and has had GI issues and I have tried everything from yogurt to pumpkin to vet recommended pro-biotics to help alleviate his gas and pudding-like poops. NOTHING has worked. Now, finally, we all have some relief. He rarely crop dusts us now, certainly not every 5 minutes like before, and his poops are starting to get a little better, a bit more well-formed. I will continue using this product for another few weeks and see if it continues to improve his GI issues, but I give the first 10 days a big A+!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is amazing

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Appleton, WI
I have a Yorkie who has a very sensitive stomach. The poor little guy was vomiting and had daily bouts of diarrhea. I really thought I was going to lose him. Took him to the Vet and the meds he prescribed seemed to make things worse. A friend suggested trying a proBiotic. Went to Petco bought this product and within a few days the diarrhea was totally gone, no vomiting either, He is back to his happy normal healthy self. Please have no doubts about this product - it works!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I can breathe again

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis
I spent way too long suffocating in dog-farts before finding this product. Now the pooch's stomach is calmer and the air quality in my home is much improved. Will definitely be buying again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fair price and it works!

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CT
I have two young dogs and the Clover Fresh Digest seems to eliminate stinky gas and also helps keep their stools well formed. Dissolves instantly in canned or fresh raw food with minimal moisture.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Dogs

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from florence,sc
It works just like most of the reviews I read before purchasing. My Rotti would run you out of a room. It has not stopped the gas releasing issue completely however it has cut it back and at least now when it happens the smell has greatly reduced and does not run you out. The same goes for my three little dogs (one especially). one of my little ones would get an upset tummy every time she ate and it didn't matter what kind of food I fed her. Once she was done eating she would run around licking(mopping) the floor then run out and graze on grass like a cow until she threw up. Adding this product to her food has stopped that behavior, we are so happy about that as we were just about to have x-rays and a lot of other medical expenses with her to find out why after every meal she would do that. I just put the recommended dose of the powder on their dry dog food and they eat it up without any issues. We are very happy with this product after trying just about every kind of sensitive dog food on the market along with making it myself and nothing worked until adding this powder to their diet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not good for Dogs with YEAST problems.

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
My Labrador has a bad reaction to certain food items and this was definitely one of them. She had gone months with out a yeast infection in her ears and as soon as we added this stuff to her diet, boom, another breakout. She has to have a very specific diet; no carbs, low veggie, lots of meat to keep her yeast infections under control. We have been sticking to this diet, but she was very gassy so we thought we would give this pro-biotic a try. BAD IDEA. I am sure this product works well for many other dogs, but if your dog has had a history of yeast infections of the skin/ears I do not recommend it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gas Intoxication Relief

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from York, PA
We have a 170lb Mastiff who's gas could be used in the military to clear a village. My mother received a call from our 12 year daughter who was home alone with our Mastiff in which she asked if someone could actually die from inhaling dog gas, sad part was she was serious. I read about Fresh Digest and found it at our local Petco. We started adding it to our Mastiff's food each day and the result was immediate. It was amazing, no more foul gas and no more witnessing my family running for cover with their shirts over their noses. Another plus was our Mastiff had chronic yeast infections in his ears. After using the Fresh Digest they cleared up too and have not returned. I've recommended this product to many other dog owners and would like to personally thank its manufacturers for giving us fresh breathable air again in our home and our Mastiff is thankful for non itchy clean ears as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great stuff

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Danbury, CT
I have an english bulldog who is plagued with every intestinal issue ever, you name it he has it, we have tried countless probiotics and supplements which never worked- even tried the expensive forth flora with no such luck. After purchasing this product he has had formed stools since day 2 less gas and overall feels so much better!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Works!

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
We got this for the first time close to 5 or 6 years ago, in particular for our coonhound who could clear a room with her gas. It worked wonders! Have used it ever since with all our dogs, It helps for bad breath also! Once a day on their food. Make sure you keep the cap screwed on tight. The powder will go hard if you don't.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh Digest

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
I switched to this product from a different probiotic and enzyme product. I like how this product contains no fillers. A little goes a long way. It really helps dogs with sensitive tummies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Had a positive impact on sensitive tummy!

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from DC Metro
My young corgi has always had a very sensitive stomach and food allergies/intolerances. Even though we managed to get that somewhat under control through diet he still suffered from constant loose stools, upset stomach, bad gas and a gurgling/loud stomach. Since trying In Clover Fresh Digest (also sold as Opta Gest) the past few months we have noticed a real and obvious improvement.
It made a huge difference with his gas and noisy stomach and a considerable difference for the loose stools. It has not been a complete cure and he will still have episodes of diarrhea or mild gas (nothing will cure the food allergies except strict avoidance) but this product has made a noticeable difference and these episodes happen a lot less often. Unfortunately, it did not help with his horrible breath! But I will definitely continue to add this to his food (he does not mind it at all) and I hope they never discontinue it! I'm really glad we gave it a shot!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I recommend Fresh Digest for my clients

PostedJune 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Fullerton, CA
Love this product….great for older dogs, dogs eating kibble, or dogs recovering from injury/surgery. I’m a K-9 massage provider working in the rehabilitation field….I like Fresh Digest because it is a simple one with no added animal products (some enzymes have lactose). My 13 year old English Setter with IBD has responded very nicely to this product. I also use this for dogs recovering from surgery to help with digestion/tummy upset.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh Digest is a Life Saver!!!

PostedMay 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I have a 9 year old Great Pyrenees that I rescued 3 years ago, and he was continually suffering from digestive issues. He would whine when it came time to eat breakfast- one morning he even took a look at his food dish and ran away. I tried special foods, added pumpkin and yogurt to his diet, and made several trips to the vet to help my big guy feel a little better. Then I came across Fresh Digest. Since we started adding it to his food, he is a new dog. He eagerly awaits mealtimes, and has so much more energy. Its like he is 5 years younger. I recommend your product to clients and coworkers alike. It is nothing less than a lifesaver.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IT WORKS!!!

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
I have used this on my Labrador's food 2x/day for years now. Nothing else works, but THIS DOES!! No side effects!! LOVE IT!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Remarkably effective

PostedJuly 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
My four year old Springer developed breath so bad it was hard to be in the same room with him. His teeth are in good shape and is otherwise the picture of health, but it was embarrassing to have anyone over - he smelled like he'd eaten something decomposed. I tried breath tablets, water additives, new toothpaste, but nothing worked. My vet recommended Fresh Digest and we can't believe what a difference it made! His breath isn't even slightly bad anymore! The product appears to be tasteless or pleasant - my dog has never balked at the powder - and a little goes a long way. Seriously, I don't know what I'd do if this product was no longer available.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>