petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats

In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats

Aides in better digestion and a fresh smelling catLess odor, diarrhea and hair ballsContains NO fillers, lactose, sugar, preservatives or animal products
Average Customer Rating:
4.675 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
38 out of 40(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Review 1 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cost Savings!

PostedMarch 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
CArenCA
from Fullerton, CA
My sensitive cat, Jedi, recently went through a stressful move and a bout of fleas that caused him to lick up a lot of fur. He lost weight due to vomiting and diarrhea. Multiple fiber and supplement products totaled $150 a month and did not help him. A friend told me about Fresh Digest and in one day no vomiting and the litter box was back to normal. His weight is back up and he has more energy, and is happy again. Thank you for offering this wonderful product!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

EXPENSIVE AND DOES NOT WORK

PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
crazycatlady11
from GA
STUFF DOES NOT WORK :(. CAT CAN'T EAT CANNED FOOD WITH IT, HE WILL UPCHUCK. DRY FOOD I GIVE HIM HE HAS NO PROBLEM, BUT I DON'T FEED THE DRY FOOD WITH THIS STUFF. GO FIGURE !!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMGosh!!!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Genie51
from Oregon
My 14 yr old cat suddenly started having diarrhea last summer. I had changed her food prior to that, so I thought that was the problem, and changed her back to her regular food, but the problem persisted. Yesterday I got an email from a pet site and it described her problem to a T, so I started researching to see what I could try. I came up this product and read all of the reviews. I was convinced to give it a try, and, OMGosh!!! I can't believe the change ALREADY, in just one day!!! Her poo is thicker, good, but the SMELL that we have had to deal with all this time is GONE!!! Normally, you can smell her when she's 5' from you, but she was right next to us and we didn't know it! We were even able to PICK HER UP! WOW! She doesn't smell bad and she was purring, as if she knew it, too! I can hardly wait to see how it works in returning her poo to normal, but for now, I'm happy to be able to hold her again!!! :D I HIGHLY recommend this!!! It's like a miracle treatment! I wish I'd heard about it long ago, and pray she hasn't suffered any lasting damage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff is great.

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
1catRN
from Queens Village, NY
I started using this a few months ago after my oldest cat had gastro enteritis. He would only have very small infrequent hard bowel movement.With Fresh Digest he still has small poops but he goes more often. The other 2 cats steal his food and I have noticed the long haired female has not had anymore hairballs. And the kitten ( now 8 mos) had really smelly gas all the time, that has stopped as well. Over all this product iswonderful. You don't need much and it mixes well so even picky eaters don"t notice it in their food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
NicoleVA
from North Carolina
I rescued my cat from underneath a shed, his parents were feral cats and he was six weeks old when he was forced to be removed. This caused him o have several issues with both bowls and urination. This is one of the only products I have found that successfully help him with bowl movements and keeps him healthy. I have been using this product for over 2 years!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Enzyme Product I've tried

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
WallowaCat
from Oregon
I've tried several enzyme powders for cats. This one is all enzymes, no fillers. It adds no flavor to the food and is very palatable. None of my cats refused it, right from the first sprinkle. It can also be sprinkled on dry food. It improved digestion in my two cats that had digestive problems. One of them threw up after most meals. He doesn't throw up if I sprinkle this product on the food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Prebiotics for cats

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
singer58
from New York
I was at my wits end as to know what to do for my senior cat for constipation. On his first dish of food I added some and I knew right away that he felt better! And he eats more of his food and does not have to strain his bowels!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome for kitties with sensitive tummies!

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Hillsboro Illinois
Let's start by saying that I was more than frustrated. I have 3 kitties...Jax is 5 months, Bella just turned a yr , and Spencer is 2. Jax and Bella have a problem with diarhea and I hadn't changed food and they have always been on bottled water. I have had them tested numerous times for worms and other things as well and no luck. They all came back negative. The vet finally prescribed a medicine to help settle their tummies and they still from time to time have had loose stools. My cats are long haired Persians so u can just imagine. So I tried Fresh Digest and they don't like canned food and I tried to sprinkle on the dry food and they wouldn't eat it so ....I took their dry food and measured a cup and sprinkled the Fresh Digest on it and shook it in a ziplock bag. They ate it like crazy and had no idea the stuff was on it. It has been a week and no loose stools and not a single issue. Their stools are not as smelly and they seem to be more active and happier. All in all I am so very happy I tried this and wont ever be without it.
One Happy Momma
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Stopped the vomitting, but didn't help with the litter box

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Schneider
from Taylor, TX
First I think the cost of the product is a bit high. While the product has helped with my cats vomitting, I still need a haz-mat suite to clean the litter box, so it hasn't really helped in that area. My cat has been on the medication now for about a week and 1/2 so maybe over time it will improve, not sure. If so, I will update my review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works with dry food - with water

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
BirdieRobin
from NJ
Works great -- the powder doesn't absorb on dry food, but mix and stir with a lil water and it works just as good as on wet food! I think my cat is slightly dependent on it tho - even if I give her slightly less than her regular amount and she starts getting sick all over again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff works and works fast!

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
cmcinc
from New York, NY
My Sphynx kitten had endless diarrhea for approximately 6 months. I spent hundreds of dollars on fecal exams to always have them come back negative. Two days after sprinkling a tiny bit on her food her stool was formed. No more mucus or blood either. Fantastic product. Wish I had read the reviews sooner so I could have saved my kitten the digestive upset and discomfort for all those months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
mlpss
I took in a wonderful kitten a few months ago and was unaware of his stomach issues (IBS, terrible gas, weaned too early, etc). He would send us all running with our shirts over our noses when he would pass gas or use the litter box. He was already eating a high quality, grain free diet and I was at my wits end dealing with this stinky kitty.
I started the product just a few days ago and I have already noticed a difference with both of my cats! They don't seem to mind the powder at all. The best part is the kitten no longer sends us running for cover!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stuff!

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Deniatthebeach
from california
This is my fourth bottle, cats seem to like the taste, or it does not have much taste. It really helps with breath odor issues and litter box odors. I just mix in their dry food daily. I have noticed that it is way cheaper to buy at Petco online then to buy in the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

for loose bowles & bad breath

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
rubya
from st.louis,mo
this really works on both problems great buy i would recomend it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
temax
from Kansas City, MO
I have two 19 year old cats. One is in kidney failure and one has kidney disease. I have tried various products (plus they are on meds), though their stools were small, hard pellets, or just the opposite=liqiud. I've tried other probiotics, both for cats and/or children. This product has been amazing. Both cats' stools are now normal. I give them each 1/4 tsp twice a day. I actually mix it in food juice (along with their meds) and inject it in their mouths using a large syringe. I can't say enough about how great this product is. Wish I had found it sooner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing difference for our IBS kitty!

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
ThaliasMom
from Massachusetts
We adopted a sweetheart Tuxedo Maine Coon cat April 2011. The rescue center warned us she had IBS and vets had unsuccessfully tried various treatments. We fell in love with her so we brought her home and fought a regular battle with barf and diarrhea (a smell which made all of us run for cover) despite a consistent diet with quality food. We also tried anti-hairball treats which made it worse. This product, however, worked right away. Her poops are normal and no more yaks - what a relief!! Another interesting result is she doesn't have to eat as much - probably since she's now digesting the food she does eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank you! Thank you!

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Bronx
My russian blue is the sweetest, most gentle kitty on the planet... but his BM is hazardous in atomic proportions... Thanks to this product, the rest of us are no longer heading for the hills when he does number 2.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff is a GODSEND!

PostedOctober 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Yomiko
from Milwaukee, WI
Our kitten used to let loose with gas and we'd all have to abandon the room; he used to have a BM and the whole house would know it! After just 2 days of this stuff, we aren't afraid to be near him anymore! I don't know what's in this stuff that works so well, but I wish I would have known about it sooner! I add 1/4tsp to a spoonful of soft food, then mix that with his dinner hard food, and he eats it right up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can not live without

PostedOctober 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Iluvsiamese
from savannah, ga
A few months ago my poor 2 year old indoor Siamese was starting to vomit on a daily basis due to hairballs. I tried the salmon flavored, malt flavored every flavor goop that I had to put on his paw but he would shake it off or rub it on the floor and still vomit every day or every few days. After using this for about a week the vomiting slowed and after a month stopped altogether. I have now used this for 3 months and only had one episode of vomiting( when he didn't get it for a few days). His coat is silky smooth and I'm so happy to not have to clean up vomit! I stocked up and have 5 bottles in my cabinet. I mix it every morning with a small portion of wet food as a treat and he gobbles it up :) I will never go without this great product again!!
Only downside... If you really call it that. Is that
advertised on the picture it says it lasts "133 doses" that's if your giving it to a kitten not an adult cat. An
adult cat you give twice the dose. So it really doesn't last as long as people may think.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works quickly to eliminate stinky poo

PostedMay 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Malabeas
from Grand Rapids, MI
My poor cat has IBS and as a result his eliminations are beyond stinky. Off the chart - oh my god what is that - has something died - STINKY! I've changed his diet to eliminate any fowl or grain which helped significantly, but the odor issue was still a problem. I saw this product and, based on the reviews, decided to give it a try. After three days, the odor issue was well within the realm of reasonable. After 5 days the eliminations were much more solid in form as opposed to the puddles they had been. I am happy to have found this natural solution and will be curious to observe the long term effects/success of this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>