petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats

In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats

Aides in better digestion and a fresh smelling catLess odor, diarrhea and hair ballsContains NO fillers, lactose, sugar, preservatives or animal products
Average Customer Rating:
4.644 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
42 out of 45(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Review 1 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cost Savings!

PostedMarch 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Fullerton, CA
My sensitive cat, Jedi, recently went through a stressful move and a bout of fleas that caused him to lick up a lot of fur. He lost weight due to vomiting and diarrhea. Multiple fiber and supplement products totaled $150 a month and did not help him. A friend told me about Fresh Digest and in one day no vomiting and the litter box was back to normal. His weight is back up and he has more energy, and is happy again. Thank you for offering this wonderful product!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

so far nothing

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oneida, NY
I purchased this product in hopes of stopping one of my cats (12 yrs. old) loose stool problem. She's been using it for 10 days and so far no difference. Although it might take more time because she's had this problem for several months now. I know with me, natural supplements seem to take a bit of time before they kick in so I'll give it the benefit of the doubt and keep using and hope things will change.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good, just mix into food

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
My 22 YO cat was taking a prebiotic powder from a brand-name company that was prescribed by her veterinarian. She didn't care for the odor, I'm guessing, of that mix b/c she wouldn't eat any of the (canned, she doesn't eat dry) food in which I mixed the powder, no matter how well I mixed it. Even I could smell the strong odor emitted from the powder. As for the Clover Fresh powder, I have been mixing this into her food for the past week and she eats the food. I smell no odor. I sprinkle the powder on top of the canned food, and it seems to be absorbed into the gravy pretty quickly. Then I mix the food to distribute the powder throughout, and she'll gobble it up. So, I'll continue giving the Clover Fresh powder to her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recommended by vet

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Yakima, WA
I have two 16 year old cats, one long hair and one short. My vet recommended this product a couple of years ago and I have been using it ever since. It helps with the digestion and hairball problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh Digest

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Greensboro, NC
This stuff is great and my cats love it. It has really helped will fur balls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for cat with pancreatitis

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
Our 12 year old kitty has chronic pancreatitis. Love this stuff! At the bottom of first bottle and has eliminated all vomiting and most of hunger issues. Loving this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

EXPENSIVE AND DOES NOT WORK

PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from GA
STUFF DOES NOT WORK :(. CAT CAN'T EAT CANNED FOOD WITH IT, HE WILL UPCHUCK. DRY FOOD I GIVE HIM HE HAS NO PROBLEM, BUT I DON'T FEED THE DRY FOOD WITH THIS STUFF. GO FIGURE !!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMGosh!!!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
My 14 yr old cat suddenly started having diarrhea last summer. I had changed her food prior to that, so I thought that was the problem, and changed her back to her regular food, but the problem persisted. Yesterday I got an email from a pet site and it described her problem to a T, so I started researching to see what I could try. I came up this product and read all of the reviews. I was convinced to give it a try, and, OMGosh!!! I can't believe the change ALREADY, in just one day!!! Her poo is thicker, good, but the SMELL that we have had to deal with all this time is GONE!!! Normally, you can smell her when she's 5' from you, but she was right next to us and we didn't know it! We were even able to PICK HER UP! WOW! She doesn't smell bad and she was purring, as if she knew it, too! I can hardly wait to see how it works in returning her poo to normal, but for now, I'm happy to be able to hold her again!!! :D I HIGHLY recommend this!!! It's like a miracle treatment! I wish I'd heard about it long ago, and pray she hasn't suffered any lasting damage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff is great.

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Queens Village, NY
I started using this a few months ago after my oldest cat had gastro enteritis. He would only have very small infrequent hard bowel movement.With Fresh Digest he still has small poops but he goes more often. The other 2 cats steal his food and I have noticed the long haired female has not had anymore hairballs. And the kitten ( now 8 mos) had really smelly gas all the time, that has stopped as well. Over all this product iswonderful. You don't need much and it mixes well so even picky eaters don"t notice it in their food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
I rescued my cat from underneath a shed, his parents were feral cats and he was six weeks old when he was forced to be removed. This caused him o have several issues with both bowls and urination. This is one of the only products I have found that successfully help him with bowl movements and keeps him healthy. I have been using this product for over 2 years!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Enzyme Product I've tried

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
I've tried several enzyme powders for cats. This one is all enzymes, no fillers. It adds no flavor to the food and is very palatable. None of my cats refused it, right from the first sprinkle. It can also be sprinkled on dry food. It improved digestion in my two cats that had digestive problems. One of them threw up after most meals. He doesn't throw up if I sprinkle this product on the food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Prebiotics for cats

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York
I was at my wits end as to know what to do for my senior cat for constipation. On his first dish of food I added some and I knew right away that he felt better! And he eats more of his food and does not have to strain his bowels!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome for kitties with sensitive tummies!

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hillsboro Illinois
Let's start by saying that I was more than frustrated. I have 3 kitties...Jax is 5 months, Bella just turned a yr , and Spencer is 2. Jax and Bella have a problem with diarhea and I hadn't changed food and they have always been on bottled water. I have had them tested numerous times for worms and other things as well and no luck. They all came back negative. The vet finally prescribed a medicine to help settle their tummies and they still from time to time have had loose stools. My cats are long haired Persians so u can just imagine. So I tried Fresh Digest and they don't like canned food and I tried to sprinkle on the dry food and they wouldn't eat it so ....I took their dry food and measured a cup and sprinkled the Fresh Digest on it and shook it in a ziplock bag. They ate it like crazy and had no idea the stuff was on it. It has been a week and no loose stools and not a single issue. Their stools are not as smelly and they seem to be more active and happier. All in all I am so very happy I tried this and wont ever be without it.
One Happy Momma
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Stopped the vomitting, but didn't help with the litter box

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Taylor, TX
First I think the cost of the product is a bit high. While the product has helped with my cats vomitting, I still need a haz-mat suite to clean the litter box, so it hasn't really helped in that area. My cat has been on the medication now for about a week and 1/2 so maybe over time it will improve, not sure. If so, I will update my review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works with dry food - with water

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NJ
Works great -- the powder doesn't absorb on dry food, but mix and stir with a lil water and it works just as good as on wet food! I think my cat is slightly dependent on it tho - even if I give her slightly less than her regular amount and she starts getting sick all over again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff works and works fast!

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
My Sphynx kitten had endless diarrhea for approximately 6 months. I spent hundreds of dollars on fecal exams to always have them come back negative. Two days after sprinkling a tiny bit on her food her stool was formed. No more mucus or blood either. Fantastic product. Wish I had read the reviews sooner so I could have saved my kitten the digestive upset and discomfort for all those months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
I took in a wonderful kitten a few months ago and was unaware of his stomach issues (IBS, terrible gas, weaned too early, etc). He would send us all running with our shirts over our noses when he would pass gas or use the litter box. He was already eating a high quality, grain free diet and I was at my wits end dealing with this stinky kitty.
I started the product just a few days ago and I have already noticed a difference with both of my cats! They don't seem to mind the powder at all. The best part is the kitten no longer sends us running for cover!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stuff!

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from california
This is my fourth bottle, cats seem to like the taste, or it does not have much taste. It really helps with breath odor issues and litter box odors. I just mix in their dry food daily. I have noticed that it is way cheaper to buy at Petco online then to buy in the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

for loose bowles & bad breath

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from st.louis,mo
this really works on both problems great buy i would recomend it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for In Clover Fresh Digest Daily Digestive Enzymes & PreBiotics for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
I have two 19 year old cats. One is in kidney failure and one has kidney disease. I have tried various products (plus they are on meds), though their stools were small, hard pellets, or just the opposite=liqiud. I've tried other probiotics, both for cats and/or children. This product has been amazing. Both cats' stools are now normal. I give them each 1/4 tsp twice a day. I actually mix it in food juice (along with their meds) and inject it in their mouths using a large syringe. I can't say enough about how great this product is. Wish I had found it sooner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>