petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Lamb Meal & Rice Adult Dog Food

Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Lamb Meal & Rice Adult Dog Food

Great taste with high-quality proteinNutrition to improve skin and coatEasy to digest for optimal nutrient absorptionMaintains strong and lean musclesMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.817 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
58 out of 60(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Lamb Meal & Rice Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Lamb Meal & Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dinner!

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
OmaD
from Scottsdale, AZ
Our doxie/basset hound rescue dog loves this. His coat is shiny and he has lots of energy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Lamb Meal & Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pups love the products taste!

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
1dragonflylady
from Laguna Hills, CA
My furry babies love the taste of this product overthe less expensive product I was purchasing. I had to mix it together to slowly get rid of the other product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Lamb Meal & Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Little Dogs Dig the Taste

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
GizmoDaddy
from Houston TX
Three of my small dogs eat this (other is a puppy) and seem to love the taste. Ingredients seem ok, too. Sometimes, a little splash of chicken stock makes a great "gravy" for this dry food -- my guys love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Lamb Meal & Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hills science lamb & rice small breed dry foor

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
butchieman
from stratford ct
my miniature dachshunds love it and are healthier than ever--energetic with shiny coats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Lamb Meal & Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from New Jersey
My dogs (Jerry, 15, German Shepherd/Italian Greyhound Mix and Lilly, 5, Pug) love this stuff. Jerry gets about 2 cups with 2/3 can of Science Diet, Lilly gets about half of that. I like it because it has a noticeably lower dust level coming out of the bag. Good Product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Lamb Meal & Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great for my dog

PostedMay 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dario1
from Boynton Beach, FL
I have been feeding my dog Science Diet since he was a puppy. He has a lot of energy an is a very happy dog. I would'nt change his food habit no matter what, I recommend Science Diet to everyone and they will see the difference in their dog's well being.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Lamb Meal & Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is perfect for my Yorkie.

PostedMarch 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Isabel3
from Laredo,TX
The Vet changed his diet to
Science Diet
Lamb and Rice
and
he has improved from some allergy problems.
They have practically gone away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Lamb Meal & Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Science Diet Lamb Meal and Rice

PostedJanuary 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jerry70
When I got our rescue puppy, he was fed what is considered to be excellent dog food, yet he wasn't doing well on it and he didn't like the food. I spent about 20 hours on the Internet studying all different types of dog food and realized how complex the whole subject is, so I trusted my instincts and bought him Science Diet Lamb Meal and Rice small bites dog food.
He loves it and now, after about 7 months on it, his coat is shiny, his eyes are clear, he has a lot of energy, and he loves that food.
All dogs, like humans, are different and will likely respond differently to a given dog food. However, in my dog's case, he loves the food, it agrees with him, and I intend to continue using this food.
Moreover, Hills has been in business a very long time, and they test their food on animals according to AAFCO standards. And they have a lot of Veterinarians on their staff, from what I've read.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Lamb Meal & Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great For Sensitive Tummies & Shedding Coats

PostedMay 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
eskiemommy
from Illinois
LOVE LOVE LOVE this food!!! My Eskie is doing so well on this food. We've tried other food and always come back to this one.
No vomiting, no gurgling, no stool issues.
Shedding and itching have definately lessened.
5 PAWS UP!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Lamb Meal & Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Dog Food

PostedApril 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gilby
from Dallas, Texas
The dog likes it, it arrives on time and is not stale.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Lamb Meal & Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase for my Yorkys

PostedFebruary 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Maggie3
from South Portland, ME
Best healthy purchase for my 3 Yorkys. They like the small bites! This food has also kept their weight at a healthy level and the lamb is easily digestible for older dogs. My Mommy dog is 13 years old and her two "babies" are 10 years old so a 20lb bag lasts about a month.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Lamb Meal & Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for sensitive stomach's

PostedFebruary 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
tazzysmom
My one yr old shepherd/retriever mix has pancreatis and needs prescription enzymes with her food. She cannot digest anything else. This is the only food that willl work for her. We started with the puppy food and then tried the sensitive stomach one, but she had major problems with it. We tried the lamb & rice adult small bites, and she digests it perfectly. I highly recommend this for anyone else who has a dog with digestive problems. We constantly get comments on how shiny her coat looks and people are amazed that she has health problems at all as she is an extremely healthy dog now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Lamb Meal & Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small Bits & Big Love

PostedFebruary 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
BLiving
I have recently switched to the small bits version of Hill's and my Shitz-Shu's love it. The small bits is easier for them to chew and digest.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hill's Science Diet Advanced Fitness Small Bites Lamb Meal & Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more gassy dog problem

PostedFebruary 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
RockysOwner
from Kingman AZ
We switched to Hill's Science Diet Lamb Meal and Rice Recipe Adult formula as our dog had a smelly gas problem with his other brand.... He loves the taste, its a quality product and now we are no longer embarrased when friends stop by..
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.