petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hill's Science Diet Indoor Adult Cat Food

Hill's Science Diet Indoor Adult Cat Food

Designed to meet the nutrient and energy needs of indoor adult cats 1 to 6 years of age Ideal for spayed or neutered catsHelps avoid the formation of hairballsFormulated to help maintain a healthy body weightMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.665 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(209 Reviews) 209
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 209 reviews
5 stars
178
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
8
194 out of 208(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hill's Science Diet Indoor Adult Cat Food
Review 1 for Hill's Science Diet Indoor Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My boys love it

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
FurKIdsRule
from North Windham, CT
I bought the Indoor label by picture only. I didn't realize there were no ages on the picture. I was sent Adult 1-6 years, as opposed to Mature Adult 7+ yrs from the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hill's Science Diet Indoor Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

my cat throw up

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
summer373
the food size is too big, and after half hour later she throw up all the food she'd eat
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hill's Science Diet Indoor Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fixed the problem....

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Maurie97
from Long Island NY
My cat just turned a year and fell in love with a certain "store brand" cat food. We did NOT enjoy the scent from the litter box.......awful. Switched to this better quality food and (as someone else stated) within 2 days the stench from the litter box is gone. Cleaning it daily wasn't even helping with the horrible smell. I didn't even want company over. This cat food is a God send. Took him a bit at first to try it but now he enjoys it. Does not eat as much because I believe a better food is absorbed better and satisfies him more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hill's Science Diet Indoor Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves this!

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
pinkvintagelove
from Oroville, CA
My indoor cat loves this food. It is healthy and nutritious so I feel good about feeding it to her. It makes her fur shine and she has a lot more energy. She usually eats the long hair version of this food, but it has been out of my local petco for the last few times. She likes this just as well. As always, a cleaner smelling litter box and less mess.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hill's Science Diet Indoor Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Buttons Loves this food

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Greyling
from Bountiful, UT
I would give it a 5/5 because my cat likes the food but there is a drawback. She eats it too fast and the size and shape of the food is quite large. Shortly after she scuffs it down she gets ill to her stomach. I think that if the morsels would be smaller and a different shape there would be no issue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hill's Science Diet Indoor Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Science Diet is great

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
DRHCats
from Knoxville, TN
I love this cat food. This is the only food I have given my cats for the past 30 years. I open feed and all are healthy and not overweight. It handles poo odors well also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hill's Science Diet Indoor Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats favortie food

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
love2mybuds
from So Cal
Great price and service, thanks! Always a pleasure shopping at Petco and always my go to store
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hill's Science Diet Indoor Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

high quality nutrition

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
onesweetdream
from las vegas. nv
Not only does this Science Diet Adult Indoor dry food give high quality nutrition, but it solves a health problem for one of my cats. He had inflamed rear end glands causing an unpleasant trip to the vets that traumatized him, but the vet suggested this food due to its high fiber content. With fiber at minimum 6.5 to max 9.5 %, this food works to completely solve the rear end gland issue, so no need to go to the vet or attempt to express the gland at home. This food is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hill's Science Diet Indoor Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

She will eat it but not her fav

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Catman83
from Grand Forks, ND
I have one smaller indoor cat and she eats anything. I have been trying all kinds of different foods to see what works best for the money. This one is on the expensive side and she doesn't seem to like it nearly as much as similar products by other major names. Never tried it before the changed the product but it would seem as other reviews said the change was a bad one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hill's Science Diet Indoor Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vet recommended it and cats love it.

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
CEC7
from Boston, MA
Cats grudgingly eat other dry foods, but go wild for the Indoor Adult Cat Food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hill's Science Diet Indoor Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Cat Food

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
2siameseboys
from Irvine, CA
All I can say is I used 4 different cat food from different manufacturers and Hill's Science Indoor Adult is the best. My cats became finicky and would not eat anyother dry food. They love this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hill's Science Diet Indoor Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best food if your cats have allergies.

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Guido01
from Gulfport, FL
I have 6 cats and thee of them were displaying allergies. I decided to try a different dry food. I elected to try Hill's Science Diet indoor Adult Cat food.
Best decision I ever made. Tigger always had a bad Springtime allergy. Infact I saw it coming back this year (2013). I just started to give Tigger Hills Science product, his allergies were gone overnight. Athena also showed good results with her intake of the new food. Shadow's appitie has increased as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hill's Science Diet Indoor Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best food for your animals

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Carolita
from Queensbury, NY
I trust a brand that has been around for 70 yrs., developed by a Veterinarian and has PHd Nutritionist on board as well as all food product made in USA. There is no quesswork here. Science Diet is Vet recommended for years. I trust that and have gone to other foods and only had my animals get crystals or skin problems. Science Diet is a brand I fully trust. I know not all animals will like it, but you have to try as I did. They care about what they put out there in the market.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hill's Science Diet Indoor Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hill's Science Diet indoor cat food

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Carrollton Texas
She loves this food. ! So happy she likes something healthy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hill's Science Diet Indoor Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good cat food

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
lovetoeat
when i got my cat chloe from the animal shelter and she is a very healthy cat when i get home with a new bag she wants to eat the new bag instead the old cat food she loves the food i give it a 5 stars
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hill's Science Diet Indoor Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
lemonhead456
from Manchester, NH
I have been feeding this to my two cats for a few months now and its worked great!! One of them, Mittens, used to vomit after eating meow mix sometimes but i switched her to science diet when we adopted our second cat, Lil Buddy, and the shelter gave us a bag of this to feed him. She hasnt been sick at all since we switched and even lost a couple pounds of extra baggage she was carrying around! Definitely would recommend this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hill's Science Diet Indoor Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of my cats favorites!

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Okie4cats
from Oklahoma
I have 3 cats with 3 different preferences, but they all like the indoor cat food best making it easy to please!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hill's Science Diet Indoor Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rave reviews from my cat!

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Weeds300
from Plainview, NY
When we were first trying out a few different hard foods for our cat to switch to as an adult, it was no contest. He loved the Science Diet Indoor Adult food right away and shunned the others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hill's Science Diet Indoor Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
brunetteinsomniac
from santa barbara, ca
My cat has been very picky since she was a kitten and after several different foods she finally ate this one. This is her favorite.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hill's Science Diet Indoor Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

On line ordering

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
frustrateddragonlady
from San Luis Obispo, Ca
The on line ordering is so flawed that I finally had to give up after several attempts to place the order. It was incrediably slow to go from one item to another. It changed the amounts I ordered a couple of times and then lost my order entirely, twice. When I finally closed in on wrapping up the order, it wouldn't accept my on line coupons. ARGH! I finally called and placed the order. That also was fraught with problems. At least the order arrived promptly, but I wouldn't order on line from them, ever again! I'll go to the store directly, where I've never had a problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>