petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Earth Care Clear the Air Pet Odor Remover for Carpet & Furniture

Earth Care Clear the Air Pet Odor Remover for Carpet & Furniture

Adsorb pet odors from carpets and upholsteryContains no chemicals or fragrancesRemoves all types of odors including urineSafe to use on all fabrics and surfaces
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Earth Care Clear the Air Pet Odor Remover for Carpet & Furniture
Review 1 for Earth Care Clear the Air Pet Odor Remover for Carpet & Furniture
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gets odor out of mattresses!

PostedDecember 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
monkey13
I've tried EVERYTHING to get the smell of cat urine out of my mattress from when my cat had a UTI. I bought all the top recommended neutralizers, all sprays or liquids of some kind, and nothing worked. Nearly at my wit's end, I looked up more products online and did some more research. It finally made sense to use a non-liquid to remove the smell. I bought this product as a last resort and sure enough, it worked on the mattress! Don't waste your time with liquids; this is the stuff!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Care Clear the Air Pet Odor Remover for Carpet & Furniture
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A product that realy works!

PostedOctober 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
chubs2
from Poughquag, NY
Was slightly skeptical, since I had used numerous name brand cleaners with no luck My cat had a UTI an used the carpet instead of the litter box; honestly thought I'd have to replace the carpet, but this product took care of the odor. I used a decent size application & left it on a day longer than recommended, but the smell is gone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Care Clear the Air Pet Odor Remover for Carpet & Furniture
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FABULOUS PRODUCT

PostedJune 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Antonia
from Kettering, Ohio
I cannot believe that I have FINALLY found a product that actually works to take out the smell of cat urine from my carpet! I was gone on vacation for over two weeks and the person that was coming in to feed my two male cats did not put them back into the basement for the night. She let them roam the house and they urinated on my carpet. The smell was horrendous and I thought that I was going to have to remove the carpet. This product actually works! THANK YOU!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Care Clear the Air Pet Odor Remover for Carpet & Furniture
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product works wonder

PostedMay 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Alixwigglebutt
from north carolina
This is a great product. It took the odors out of my carpet in no time. I had tried other products and so far this have given me the best results!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Care Clear the Air Pet Odor Remover for Carpet & Furniture
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It didn't work for me

PostedMarch 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
terry65605
from Springfield, MO
My grandmother's carpet has become the dogs piddle pad and it stinks. I have tried professional cleanings, renting a rug doctor and various enzymes based products on it to help remove the smell. None worked for very long. I saw this product on-line and thought I'd try it out. Besides it being messy in the carpet, it didn't remove the smell for very long. I realize the carpet and floor boards have to be replaced, I was just hopeful this product would make it where I could wait a little while longer. If you have a strong suction vacuum, the product will come up pretty good. If you don't, expect it to still be there for a long time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Care Clear the Air Pet Odor Remover for Carpet & Furniture
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Stuff!

PostedNovember 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Fleas
My 15 year old cat used my carpet as his litter box for several months when he was sick. I spent tons of money and tried countless products with little to no success in removing the smell that had soaked in. I thought I was going to have to live with the smell until I could afford to replace all the carpet, but decided to try one last product - this one. WOW! I followed the directions on the can and it really did get the smell out! I am getting ready to order more now so I can do the whole house. Much less expensive than replacing the carpet (not to mention much less stressful). Highly recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Care Clear the Air Pet Odor Remover for Carpet & Furniture
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Missycowgirl
from Pennsylvania
Takes the smell right away.......amazing.......
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Care Clear the Air Pet Odor Remover for Carpet & Furniture
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wouldn't use again

PostedApril 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
JenO
This didn't work great for removing odors; I actually had people tell me my apartment had a kitty litter odor after I used it.
It also didn't vacuum up very well. I have vacuumed three times since I used it and it still hasn't all come up.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Care Clear the Air Pet Odor Remover for Carpet & Furniture
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Holy Grail

PostedApril 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from San Diego, CA
So my little chihuahua can't control her bladder when she is excited and she often pees on my carpet. Now I have tried EVERYTHING. This stuff is absolutely the BEST. You simply sprinkle the powder over the urine, let it sit overnight, and then vacuum it up. The powder soaks up the urine and like "clots". You can also use it on old stains! Just wet the area to make the urine "fresh" again, and apply the powder.
This stuff is amazing. It just makes your house smell normal with no overpowering fragrance. I love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Care Clear the Air Pet Odor Remover for Carpet & Furniture
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product

PostedOctober 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
txdean
I have never been so impressed with a product! We were sure we would have to replace our carpet after our elderly dog lay down and died on it. But one application of Clear the Air removed all traces of odor. There's no fragrance. Our house just smells normal again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Care Clear the Air Pet Odor Remover for Carpet & Furniture
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Product Ever Made!!!

PostedJuly 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kacee
I have 3 cats who used by bedroom as their personal litter box. I sprinkled the product on my carpet and the next day the odor was gone completely and my carpet looks wonderful. Now I don't have to replace it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Care Clear the Air Pet Odor Remover for Carpet & Furniture
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Earth Care Clear the Air Powder

PostedFebruary 23, 2007
Customer Avatar
Catlady6
from Memphis TN
We have a problem with cats peeing on our carpet in our bedroom. We tried everything I'd found before to get rid of the smell or discourage them from doing it again.
I put this powder all over the room and the next day ran the vaccuum and all the smell was gone! I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Care Clear the Air Pet Odor Remover for Carpet & Furniture
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CLEAN AIR PET ODOR REMOVER

PostedDecember 30, 2005
Customer Avatar
CLOVER PATCH KENNELS
from OROVILLE, CA
THIS PRODUCT IS FANTASTIC, ESPECIALLY IF YOU CAN SPRINKLE IT ON WHEN THE SPOT IS FRESH. IT ABSORBS ALL THE LIQUID EVEN DEEP INTO THE CARPET. I LET IT SET FOR ABOUT 12 HRS AND JUST VACUMN IT UP. THE SMELL IS GONE AND THERE IS NO INDICATION IT WAS EVEN THERE. SPRINKLE IT OVER AN AREA WHERE YOUR PUP HAS MADE A MISTAKE AND HE/SHE WILL NOT RETURN TO THAT SPOT AND REPEAT THE BEHAVIOR BECAUSE THE ODOR IS GONE. I HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS PRODUCT. I JUST BOUGHT 4 MORE CANS OF IT. I AM IN THE CHIHUAHUA BUSINESS AND THIS PRODUCT IS A LIFE SAVER. THANK YOU PETCO.
GWEN L.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.