petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Denta-Delicious Dog Snack

Denta-Delicious Dog Snack

New Denta-Delicious with Brush Bursts delivers rich, baked-in meaty flavor, while it deep-cleans teeth and leaves breath close-up fresh!
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Denta-Delicious Dog Snack
Review 1 for Denta-Delicious Dog Snack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Noontime treat

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
crazycockers
from PA
My 8 yr old cockers love these each day at noon time. They sit at their food cabinet and wait for their treat. They have helped to keep their teeth healthy and their "doggy" breath more tolerable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Denta-Delicious Dog Snack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cleans teeth

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
puppyluv87
from attleboro, MA
they help keep my dogs teeth white and clean but doesn't do too much to help with the bad breath.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Denta-Delicious Dog Snack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves them!

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
dezymay
from cumberland,md
At 5:00 every day she sits at refrigerator just waiting for her bone--it's funny how she knows what time it is everyday--she won't eat any other bone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Denta-Delicious Dog Snack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Crunchy Dog Treats

PostedOctober 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
RoccandTrix
from Austin, TX
These are the best crunchy dog treats made. if you have a dog that likes cunchy treats he wants to spend a few minutes on, and has good teeth - get these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Denta-Delicious Dog Snack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are great!

PostedMay 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Henrylew
from Minneapolis, Mn
My yorkie loves these!!! Keeps him occupied for hours and doesn't hurt his little teeth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Denta-Delicious Dog Snack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest Treat Ever!

PostedSeptember 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Poovy
I have 4 Shih Tzus and a Cocker mix and they love these things. They hide them from each other, for about 2 mins, before they devour them. These bones are healthy snacks and I give them as many as they like, as long as they eat their dinner. It doesn't make breath perfect, but it does help considerably. Now, I have bought out all my local stores and can't find them anywhere but the internet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Denta-Delicious Dog Snack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderfully delicious

PostedApril 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
threedogs
from Robinson, IL
Only my bulldog likes this treat. The other two dogs, a dachsund/chihuahua mix and a cattle dog/corgi mix, will not eat it at all. But the bull dog loves it, and unlike the bull dog reputation that says they are like garbage disposals, mine won't eat everything. In fact, he's become kind of finicky. But this treat is always welcomed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Denta-Delicious Dog Snack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Dental Treats!

PostedFebruary 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Koby9
My pomapoo loves these dental treats. They are perfect as a special treat for him. They really work wonders for his teeth and he can't seem to get enough. I would definitely recommend these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Denta-Delicious Dog Snack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This denta treat really works!

PostedMay 31, 2006
Customer Avatar
Loves to Cuddle
from Northwest Arkansas
We have an older dog and 2 younger pups. The older dog has had bad breath and tarter build up and we've been thinking about having the vet clean her teeth until Denta Delicious. We've tried LOTS of other brands but - these REALLY WORK !! Spirit actually takes her time chewing them, not just crunch and gulp. After only a few treats the vet said no need to clean her teeth! Her breath is soooooo much better. We HIGHLY recommend them! PS - the pups love them too - hopefully the tarter won't have a chance to build up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Denta-Delicious Dog Snack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally!

PostedDecember 6, 2005
Customer Avatar
Tyson's mom
from Austin, TX
My dogs breath smells BAD! I had tried lots of other "breath freshening" treats, but he stayed away from them all. I thought it was odd that something to freshen breath contained garlic powder, but Tyson Loves it. It doesn't necessarily make is breath smell GOOD but it is better after he's been chewing on one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.