petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Assorted Rawhide Strips

Petco Assorted Rawhide Strips

Quality, safe, non-toxic beefhideContains no harmful chemicals100% ediblePromotes healthy teeth and gums and assists to reduce tartar and plaqueChewing treats helps satisfy your dog's need to gnaw
Average Customer Rating:
4.05 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
17 out of 20(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Assorted Rawhide Strips
Review 1 for Petco Assorted Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Enjoyable treat

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from El Cajon, CA
These rawhide strips were excellent treats and kept my dogs entertained for quite a while. Dogs really seemed to enjoy the taste.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Assorted Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Rawhids

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
My two black labs love these rawhide chips. They are the perfect size for them to chew in one sitting and now leave somewhere for me to step on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Assorted Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Thick hide, long-lasting, stains fabric

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from midwest
These chews are great when it comes to being long-lasting for tough chewers. My 50lb dog crunched through most rawhide in seconds. Some of the strips in this bag are so thick she gives up on them half way through. The down side is the orange-colored coating will stain your bedding, light-colored carpets and furniture.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Assorted Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rawhide you don't have to worry about

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California,CA
My dogs love these rawhides, and the flavors. I don't have to worry about the rawhides being bad for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Assorted Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not As described

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mentor,ohio
I got this product for a 65 lb. dog. There were only 5 treats in the bag and they were really large pieces. Too big for him to chew.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Assorted Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super rawhide chips!

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kent, CT
The best quality rawhide chip not too flimsy, just the right sizes, in flavors my dogs love including unflavored. Good job Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Assorted Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Petco Rawhide

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I was a little apprehensive to give my dog rawhide because of problems I have heard it can cause with their intestinal tracks but I consulted with my vet who assured it was ok. Picked up the beef flavor and my Golden Retriever goes crazy for it. Need to sit outside with her while she eats it because of the mess, and it does take a while, but great for her breath and tartar knock off on her teeth
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Assorted Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Must be tasteless

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Topeka, Kansas
Tavis normally loves rawhides, but these he just hides somewhere in the house, never to be touched again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Assorted Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
I used to buy these type of rawhide treats for my 2 hound dogs at a certain big name store. They were such a great price for dog treats and I would stock up on them everytime I saw them there. However, they've been out of these treats for months now. I finally found these awesome treats for a great price and big quantity on Petco.com. I ordered 4 bags at once and now my babies won't have to go without their favorite treats anymore. I will always order them on line from Petco from now on. IMO, the price, the quantity and the quality of these rawhides are unmatched anywhere else.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Assorted Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't get enough

PostedMarch 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Crete,Il.
I have too small terriers, a jack russell and a rat terrier. They love these things! The only problem is when one is chewing on one the other drops his and wants to get the other dog's chew. Seems like they want them all to themselves. I would definately recommend them, since they are tasty ( it seems) and also good for their teeth as well as keeping them from chewing things they shouldn't.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Assorted Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not too Tasty

PostedSeptember 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
My dogs do not like these too much. I can convince them to eat them if I coat one side with peanut butter but otherwise they are not interested. From my perspective they also have a strange foul smell. I have bought the name brand product of these and they are much better for me and my dogs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Assorted Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love them

PostedAugust 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Roseville, MI
My dogs love these. I love that they come in different flavors for them, gives them a variety
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Assorted Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

A Little Big

PostedJanuary 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
These are typical chew strips, but they are best for large dogs or voracious chewers. They are too thick and tough to break or cut easily for smaller dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Assorted Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

goes fast

PostedFebruary 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bigger dogs will eat this up in 20 minutes or less
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Assorted Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for the sensitive stomach

PostedFebruary 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
My chocolate lab has difficulties with treats, they usually make him sick. This dog cannot have any food other than his dog food and these chicken rawhides. And all 3 of our dogs LOVE them! I just stocked up yet again with 3 more bags! Perfect for giving them something to do for a while, especially the little one since it lasts him over an hour. We have 2 chocolate labs and a cockalier. Most frequently used treat in our home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Assorted Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pooches LOVE these

PostedFebruary 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
from So. Cal
I give these to my dogs after they have their dinner at night. Partly because they enjoy them & partly because it really helps keep their teeth clean.
The only way I think they could improve on these is to sort them better by thickness. I have three big dogs & am always digging through the bag trying to find the thicker chews for the younger dogs & the thinner ones for my old guy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Assorted Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treats For My Dog

PostedFebruary 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Andover, Massachusetts
My 7 year old, 130 pound great white pyrneese dog loves these treats! With them, I taught her sit, stay, come, lie down, and heel. They are perfect, and nutritious--- what more can you ask for??? Highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Assorted Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rawhide Strip Pros and Cons

PostedJanuary 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Olympia, WA State
My puppy Teakue absolutley relished the flavor of the Bone Buddies Natural Rawhide Strip, but it only stayed around for a few days. The problem was that she was breaking off pieces of the rawhide and ingesting them, which isn't all too good for your dog or puppy's digestion system. I do reccomend buying this for you're dog, but not necessarily a puppy, and if you do, pull it out for special occasions, when she or he does really well, and not for regular daily use. You can even smell the flavor that your pets so enjoy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Assorted Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Great Puppy Babysitter!

PostedJanuary 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Peebles, Ohio
Both my dogs just love these peanut butter basted chews! With an active new puppy in the house, sometimes you just need 20 minutes of "passive puppy" time. These do the trick of keeping the kids busy for at least 10-20 minutes every time without fail. These strips vary in thickness in each bag, but I did not find this to be a detriment since my older dog likes the thicker chews and puppy enjoys the smaller and thinner strips. Overall, I consider these a good value for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Assorted Rawhide Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
I've always got the chicken flavored ones and my dogs absolutely love them. I have two min pins and they keep them around for weeks and just chew on them until all the flavor is gone. I would totally recommend this to anyone who has a dog who loves bones but is looking for something different.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.