petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petsport Bling Bling Blinkers

Petsport Bling Bling Blinkers

Be safe and be seen with this mini flashlight and personal safety flasherClip it to yourself, your kids, or your petThe bright LED light is visible from half a mile awayUses three AG3 batteries and six are included
Average Customer Rating:
2.517 / 5
2.5
 / 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
14
12 out of 29(41%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petsport Bling Bling Blinkers
Review 1 for Petsport Bling Bling Blinkers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Petsport Bling Bling Blinkers

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Shreveport, LA
Did not work. Put it together according to directions... worked on it for quite a while but could not get it to blink.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petsport Bling Bling Blinkers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Works just fine, just wanted a choice of color

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spokane, WA
This product is very handy, if you can handle the blinking without having a seizure ;)
The only thing I was disappointed in was not getting to choose the color I wanted. The picture of all 3 led me to think I would be receiving 3. I see now that I just didn't read the description right, and that's my fault. Regardless, a choice of color makes sense, rather than just at random.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petsport Bling Bling Blinkers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT HAPPY

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WHEELING, IL
i rec'd this item and it worked ONLY for 2 days.....very unhappy ;(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petsport Bling Bling Blinkers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No Blinking Disco Here

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miramar, FL
I never have written a bad review but this has to be done. Don't waste your money. I opened up this very small package and after 15 minutes of reading the instructions and playing with it, it finally blinked for 3 seconds and then the rubber button broke when I went to click it off. I tried to put it back together but no use. The rubber tab popped out of its location and I could never get it back in to see if it was the button or batteries or just something else. I even changed the batteries just to be sure. Trash this because your money spent is gone in a blink of an eye if you know what I mean. I opt for a tiny led flash light found at another retailer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petsport Bling Bling Blinkers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

lights

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from south florida
I read the reviews about the product not working. The lights do work, but only intermittently. The light comes with 3 batteries. Each battery lasts for about 3 walks of 20 minutes each. I suppose for the price it is ok, but if you are looking for a long time solution to night time walking, you may want to look elsewhere.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petsport Bling Bling Blinkers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Safety Light

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from South Milwaukee, WI
For the price, the Bling, Bling Blinker light is great for night dog walks. Anyone can spot the pet from a really long distance and it blinks red, white ad blue. It clips right on to the dogs collar and comes with 6 battery's. Three inside and 3 replacements. We have used it now on many night walks and several other dog people stopped us and thought it was a great idea. I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petsport Bling Bling Blinkers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

GARBAGE

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from PA
I BOUGHT TWO,GOOD THING, ONLY COULD GET ONE TO WORK!!!!!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petsport Bling Bling Blinkers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

blinking blink blings

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Portland,oregon
I am very disappointed in these things. I haven't used them because they don't work and they included six batteries. I have to find time to return and get credit. very disappointed
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petsport Bling Bling Blinkers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these are great

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from durham,pa
I have had two of these on my dog for nearly nine months now and we use them for two walks every night. they are highly visible the batteries have not needed to be changed yet and the dog doesn't pay any attention to the flashing. the only criticism I can give is sometimes when she shakes hard one of them will turn itself on but it still lasts a long time plus it gives me a giggle....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petsport Bling Bling Blinkers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blinkers work fine if the protective tab is removed!

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Everett, PA
Everyone else who reviewed these items claim they don't work. They're shipped with a little protective tab between the battery and the battery connection. You need to REMOVE that tab of paper for the charge to power the light! They work just fine, and this design (with the on-off button) is exponentially better than the screw-on/screw-off design, which always failed to stay attached when turned off. I HIGHLY recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petsport Bling Bling Blinkers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

love/hate relationship

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Berkeley, CA
I put one on each of my dog's collars when we went for walks and one at the retractable leashes. To be sure that we were visible at dusk. They are visible from long distances. The dogs didn't mind the blinking lights.
I've also put them on my backpack, purses, and on my jacket zipper.
Would be nice if they changed to on off button instead of twisting.
I have had the experience of the top falling off. No biggie! I just buy another one! They even sell the packets of batteries.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petsport Bling Bling Blinkers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bling Bling lights

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Denver CO
These won't stay lit to the end of the driveway. I have to mess with them all the way around our walk -- continually pushing the buttons -- because the light has gone out.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petsport Bling Bling Blinkers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not worth the money

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from san antonio texas
i bought 3 of them one worked for a few minutes kept turning off then all of them stopped working used them once very disappointed i walk my dogs at night sometimes and was hoping to have this light but none of them work
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petsport Bling Bling Blinkers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not like

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Olney, MD
I bought this thinking that it would be a light of one color that would hang from my dogs collar. What I did not know was that they lights flash quickly and brightly in almost a strobe fashion. My dog hated it and the lights seemed to bother her. Not reccomended. The light also is so sensitive that even when you want it off the light turns on every time with even the smallest bump. Mine is in the trash now and I am better off without it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petsport Bling Bling Blinkers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Junk - I do not recommend this to anyone!

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from WV
Complete waste of money, the 2 that I bought would turn on by themselves, the batteries thus did not last long, one of them actually unscrewed itself from the base and I lost the cap and batteries. The button is really sensitive, I imagine that this is how they got turned on by themselves. Bright light but not a quality product. Petco should not even sell this junk.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petsport Bling Bling Blinkers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't Buy

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
I tried with the enclosed batteries and the extra batteries, it still wouldn't work.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petsport Bling Bling Blinkers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not the best

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
The power switch is very sensitive and can may turn itself on/off while the dog is running. I ordered 3 and one of them worked for only 1 night.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petsport Bling Bling Blinkers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bling Bling Blinkers

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from IL
This product is confusing. I put it together and it doesn't work correctly. It is hard to turn on/off and when you think you turned it off; it starts blinking again. I would not recommend this specific blinker.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petsport Bling Bling Blinkers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ruined by design channge

PostedJune 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I used to love this product, but when I ordered it last time I discovered that the design of the product had been changed. I could not get 3 of 3 products to work even one time. Something that used to be a great product has been totally ruined.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petsport Bling Bling Blinkers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

great trackers for pets

PostedMarch 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from so burlington, vt
these blinkers are the best to track pets when it is dark I highly recommend them to anyone who has pets
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>