petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Solid Gold Seameal Mineral and Vitamin Supplement for Horses, Dogs, and Cats

Solid Gold Seameal Mineral and Vitamin Supplement for Horses, Dogs, and Cats

60 Trace minerals, 12 vitamins, 22 amino acids, digestive enzymes, and flaxseed mealExcellent for skin and coat problemsIncreases digestibility when mixed with food
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 out of 34(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Solid Gold Seameal Mineral and Vitamin Supplement for Horses, Dogs, and Cats
Review 1 for Solid Gold Seameal Mineral and Vitamin Supplement for Horses, Dogs, and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Supplement

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Aviara
I love Solid Gold's Seameal supplement and use it for all three of my dogs. Since I first started adding the supplement to their food, I've noticed shinier coats, brighter eyes, and as an added bonus - they seem to love the taste too. Even our pickiest eater loves this sprinkled on his kibble or mixed into his canned food. I highly recommend this supplement, especially if your dog is having skin or coat issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Solid Gold Seameal Mineral and Vitamin Supplement for Horses, Dogs, and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ishmale
from NCAL
My family swears by this product. My daughter adopted a blue nose pit 20 months ago and the poor thing had hardly any hair. So a friend recommended this product and let me tell you that within two weeks, you can see the hair grow back.
Ishmale continuously gets so many compliments on his coat and how shiny he is. Even when he gets his baths from Petco the grooming dept is always commenting on his beautiful thick shiny coat including his Vet.
So I’m here letting you know that I’m constantly recommending your product. And for any people out there, who are not sure, trust me this really really works.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Solid Gold Seameal Mineral and Vitamin Supplement for Horses, Dogs, and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked wonderful!!!

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
jbwbkw
from Bedford, IN
I have a Golden Retriever who just turned 5 last month. He is very important to me! He was the Christmas present I gave my husband in 2007. My husband passed away suddenly at the beginning of this year. My Golden baby and I have both grieved tremendously. Right after we first got him as a puppy, we started noticing skin scaling. We tried different foods, oils, shampoos, and supplements but his hair never thickened and he continued to scale.
This product has helped him to not only scale a lot less, but his hair has come in so much thicker! I was totally amazed! It it took less than a month to see the results! I would highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Solid Gold Seameal Mineral and Vitamin Supplement for Horses, Dogs, and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding products really delivers!

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
MMercedes
from PA
After searching for an effective supplement for a very long time and spending a lot of money on so-so products that didn't work, I ordered this based on all the positive reviews I've seen here and elsewhere.
My problem was hair regrowth in my giant breed dog who was recovering from TPLO surgery. Most of his hair grew back after the surgery, except for an area about three fingers wide and as long as a hand.
After almost SIX long months, the area was still sadly bald and bare, with zero sign of regrowth.
I tried multiple pricey foods and supplements with zero visible results.
I already loved the high quality of Solid Gold dog foods and ordered this as one last resort with frankly, little hope of improvement. I already keep my dogs on a Glucosamine/Chondroitin/MSM supplement and added this to their diet too.
After the first week, I didn't even measure or dose the Sea Meal minerals at the suggested level and probably gave a little less. Still, I saw AMAZING results in no time. The hair is finally growing back.
Thank you Solid Gold for making this powerful potion. This is an expensive product. but I can say it's worth every penny.
Unconditional recommendation to anyone with a pet health issue. Good luck to all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Solid Gold Seameal Mineral and Vitamin Supplement for Horses, Dogs, and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

enhances solid gold benefits

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
changenameguidelines
from nc
I have 2 German Shepherds. Both allergic to chicken. Both had soft and/or runny stool problems, itchy skin etc, etc...
These are excellent bloodlines, not overbred drops.
We tried all top brands of chickenless food we could find, and settled on Solid Gold Wolf King.
By itself, we saw MAJOR improvements in health, energy, and attitude, plus coat improvement.
There were still some issues with soft stools... UNTIL we started using Seameal.
It has resolved all issues, and we are amazed at the overall difference in health.
We only use a half tsp. per day for each dog, so it's very economical to use despite its seemingly high price for such a small container.
With both dogs, a 1lb can lasts over 2 months, plus they LOVE it!!
I wish I had used it with every dog I've ever had!!
TRY IT!, YOU'LL LOVE IT!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Solid Gold Seameal Mineral and Vitamin Supplement for Horses, Dogs, and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2 English Mastiffs Owner

PostedSeptember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lizi
from Texas
I mixed this as supplement with Solid Gold Wolf King Adult Dog dry food for my two giants. Results, my two dogs were healthier and happy. Less problem for their digestive system, coat and skin are so much healthier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Solid Gold Seameal Mineral and Vitamin Supplement for Horses, Dogs, and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pawsativly the Best

PostedJuly 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gaylain
Have used this product for years on my cats & dogs. My dog used to chew his paws. This product stopped it. Also my cat sneezed a lot. Tried several products from the vet, none helped. I noticed the lable said Dogs & Cats, so I gave it a try on my cat and no more sneezing. GREAT Product and easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Solid Gold Seameal Mineral and Vitamin Supplement for Horses, Dogs, and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Won't Use Anything Else!

PostedMay 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
FLgal
from Orange City, FL
I did my research on this product for monhts. I wanted to give my two dogs the best care possible when I adopted them. Solid Gold has outstanding products and thier vitamin supplement works great with my dogs. Healthly teeth, skin, coat, good digestive system, and great health over all, I will not use any other product. Though each dog may react diffrently to diffrent products....Solid Gold products are 100% Gold in my book!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Solid Gold Seameal Mineral and Vitamin Supplement for Horses, Dogs, and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best supplement around!

PostedMay 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Wendy90278
We've been using this vitamin supplement for our two basenjis ever since we brought them back from the rescue. The head of the rescue recommended it and it truly keeps our dogs healthy. Because it's a powder you never have to worry about trying to get them to take it in a pill form. We just mix it in with their food and they eat it all up every time. If you're looking for something to make your best friend stay strong and healthy for years to come...this is it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Solid Gold Seameal Mineral and Vitamin Supplement for Horses, Dogs, and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Product

PostedJanuary 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
LittleYoda
Well, i just purchase this product 1 week ago and i can see that my dog is getting better than before, so i will recommend this product to the poeple have a problem about their dog...My dog not scratching his skin anymore, and his getting back to normal as i've seen before... so this product is very helpful...thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Solid Gold Seameal Mineral and Vitamin Supplement for Horses, Dogs, and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

seameal

PostedSeptember 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
scottsdad413
from woodside, ny
First of all, I very rarely read reviews. Forget about writing one too. I was told about seameal by a friend on facebook. My siberian husky, diesel, has been licking one of his rear feet obsessively. The fur was gone and he was left with a very red raw patch of skin.
Also, being a husky, he is by nature a picky eater. Here's what I've noticed about DZ after a week of Seameal. He eats everything and licks the bowl clean. His hair is starting to grow back and his coat feels like he was just bathed in conditioner. I am so thrilled with Seameal. I may use it myself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Solid Gold Seameal Mineral and Vitamin Supplement for Horses, Dogs, and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Learned My Lesson

PostedMarch 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
ekggraphics
from MN
For a few years I have fed my boxer this product because of skin allergies. When I run out and she goes without I can tell the difference within a couple of days as she starts her frantic itching. I was referred to try Missing Link because it is less expensive and it has glucosomine etc. However, my poor girl suffered because of it and got real bad with itching and hair loss on her belly, under her arms, etc. After switching back to the Seameal, she is now doing MUCH better and has grown back her fur. I feel it's kind of unfortunate the supplement would not just be included in her Solid Gold food as it is already expensive to buy but we obviously cannot have my poor girl go without the supplement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Solid Gold Seameal Mineral and Vitamin Supplement for Horses, Dogs, and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stuff!

PostedJuly 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Marsvenus143
This product works great! I give it to my 2 dogs and 2 cats. All of their coats are so silky, shiny and smooth. My GSD has a sensitive stomach, it even helps her with her digestion. This was highly recommened to me by my vet and a breeder.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Solid Gold Seameal Mineral and Vitamin Supplement for Horses, Dogs, and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING PRODUCT!!

PostedJuly 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lovemy5dogs
I feed this product to 4 out of 5 of my dogs (it doesnt sit to well with my puppy - I think best for adults) and all of their coats have improved. One of my girls had a wiry and dull coat since I was previously feeding her science diet. I switched to Solid Gold and started adding Seameal to every meal. Her coat was lustrous and smooth within a couple days. She is also shedding those extra pounds I've been trying so hard to get rid of! Everyone should put this on their dog food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Solid Gold Seameal Mineral and Vitamin Supplement for Horses, Dogs, and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SG Seameal

PostedJune 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
4thegirl
from Los Angeles, CA
Excellent product! My two rotties love it --use a tiny bit of water and mix it in with their food. It's helped restore a glossy shine and softness to their coats, improved flaky skin and helped out with digestive issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Solid Gold Seameal Mineral and Vitamin Supplement for Horses, Dogs, and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Good for my Dog

PostedMay 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
gofetch
from OR
My poor Chocolate lab has allergies so bad that I've had to start making him his dog food! I've been putting this over his homemade dog food morning and night and he loves it and is not allergic to it, as to weather it'll help him get healthier, I'll have to wait and see because I haven't had this very long. Here's a picture of him........
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Solid Gold Seameal Mineral and Vitamin Supplement for Horses, Dogs, and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Stuff

PostedApril 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sheira77
from Oro Valley, AZ
I started giving this to my dog Clementine (a rat terrier chihuahua mix) about 2 weeks ago and I can already tell a difference. I give it to her once in the morning and once at night, every day. She actually looks happier in the face. She's an allergy kid and is constantly licking and has rashes on her stomach. Since i've been giving this to her they're gone, her stomach looks all back to normal and I haven't even caught her trying to lick. On top of it all she seems much more loving and wants to get as close to me as she possibly can. I can't complain about that!! I love solid gold seameal and she does too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Solid Gold Seameal Mineral and Vitamin Supplement for Horses, Dogs, and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

solid gold

PostedFebruary 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
LLASADOG
from Los Angeles, CA
Highly recommend Seameal for any animal. Easy to use--just add to food! We then add a teaspoon of liquid flax seed oil and your pet will stay healthy for a long time!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Solid Gold Seameal Mineral and Vitamin Supplement for Horses, Dogs, and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff is awesome!!!

PostedFebruary 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mere
from Bedford, NH
The Solid Gold Seameal has made my dog act so much better than he was before he started using this product.
It is very unique in that it has all sort of vitamins and minerals in it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Solid Gold Seameal Mineral and Vitamin Supplement for Horses, Dogs, and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Her Coat....WOW

PostedJanuary 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
TxDaneMom
from SE Tx
"What do you bathe her with to get her coat so shiny???" I was asked about my black dane show girl..."Well, I just bathed her w/flea shampoo....the real trick is the Solid Gold Seameal I've been adding to her diet for 6 mnths now..." "God, you are SO lucky!" I add the sea meal once a day (rather than the twice recommended) and I, as her owner, may not see a difference on a daily basis, but the other exhibitors sure notice...and drool :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>