petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Solid Gold Jerky

Solid Gold Jerky

Good dogs deserve good treatsTreats that are not only good tasting, but wholesome and healthySolid Gold Jerky treats made with real meat are ideal for training and the show ringThey are soft enough for puppies and older dogsMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 out of 23(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Solid Gold Jerky
Review 1 for Solid Gold Jerky
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog's favorite!

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Marcos, CA
I try to buy cheaper treats for my mini poodle, but always come back to these. He loves the beef ones. He doesn't seem to like crunchy treats and these are soft and chewy so he goes nuts for them. Luckily he is only 10 pounds so the bag lasts a while!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Solid Gold Jerky
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Dissapointed.

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Waipahu, HI
I placed an all treat order to see which ones my Sparky boy would like and he did not like this one. He usually likes lamb and this was on the more costly side. We play smell and seek and he would find these lamb treats and drop them -not eat them, he even preferred the sweet potato treats before these Solid Gold Lamb Jerky treats. I don't plan on purchasing them again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Solid Gold Jerky
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome treat!!

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NY
my doy loves it so much!! it follows my command for the treat............
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Solid Gold Jerky
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treats!

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Peru, IN
These treats are so great my dogs love them and they come in tiny medium squares so they're easy to feed to them. Plus they are made of real beef no aditives or fillers, 100% natural! I love the Solid Gold brand for my doggies!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Solid Gold Jerky
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Smelly and Hard

PostedMay 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New York City
For my dog, a Boston Terrier, the pieces are too big. I have to cut them up and they aren't soft. However, they smell strongly, which is great for training, and my dog does like them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Solid Gold Jerky
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
excellent treats and very healthy. You do not feel guilty giving them to you dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Solid Gold Jerky
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent training treats

PostedMay 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
This treats never fail to obtain our dog's full attention. We break them into tiny pieces and they are quick to use and reward the dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Solid Gold Jerky
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Dogs Love These Treats!!!

PostedMarch 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Odenton, Maryland
A friend bought a bag of these jerky treats for our dogs this past Christmas, and they (The dogs, not the friends...) fell in love with them. (The treats, not the friends...) The dogs went through that bag of treats in a flash. The treats that they used to like, we'd give to them, and they'd carry them into a corner, and just drop them on the floor, and not eat them, as to say, "We don't want this stuff!!! Where are those great jerky treats you were giving us??? Needless to say, I had to go online to Petco and buy some more. They can't get enough of them!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Solid Gold Jerky
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A treat your dog will go crazy for

PostedFebruary 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
Our dogs enjoy Turkey Jerky as treats and when they get finicky about their food, we add a little to their food to get them to eat it. They love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Solid Gold Jerky
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs Go Nuts!!

PostedJanuary 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
I like to use these treats when I am training because they make my dogs go crazy!! I also like them because they are soft and can easily be broken up. In my opinion, this flavor is better than the beef.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Solid Gold Jerky
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Perfect for training..My Dogs Love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Solid Gold Jerky
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dog Loves them

PostedJanuary 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
My golden really loved this treat!! and they are healthy for your pet. I gave this a 4 paws rating because after two weeks of purchase the jerky began to grow mold. I looked at the experiation date and it was to expire that same month. Be sur to check the date and keep your bag sealed tight!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Solid Gold Jerky
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect treat

PostedNovember 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
3 years ago, i was adopted by a lovely dog-- i think she is Chow/Shiba Inu. when she moved in, she was in sad shape-- very under nourished, and her digestive system was very sensitive to the change in diet. with the help of our wonderful vet, we got her aclamated to her new, good, food, but were stumped on what treats to try. there is a long list of very common treat ingredients that her poor system just cannot handle. these lamb jerky treats are perfect! i used them in training (both for basic manners, and also a few tricks she is very proud to show off). thank you for providing a great product for this new love of my life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Solid Gold Jerky
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Training Treat

PostedMay 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
from WA
I liked that this treat was easy to carry and my dogs were eager to use it as a training tool. Kept their motivation going!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Solid Gold Jerky
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love em!

PostedApril 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Stanford, CA
My dog loves these. I like the consistency. They're not crunchy, and they're not too soft. They're sized perfectly for a special treat (more twice the size of most training treats) but too small (and expensive) for food. Still, if you spoil your dog, these definitely won't last very long in your cupboard.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Solid Gold Jerky
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nutritious and delicious

PostedFebruary 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
I love feeding these to my dogs, they seem good for them and they love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Solid Gold Jerky
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful quality

PostedFebruary 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Central IL
These treats have excellent ingredients. They are soft and easy to break into smaller pieces to use as training treats. A little expensive, but the quality is worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Solid Gold Jerky
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Value

PostedFebruary 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
The solid gold jerky treats are excellent quality. Great list of ingredients and my dogs will do almost anything for one of these squares. It's always nice to find a treat that my girl values as much as a piece of hot dog!! (And one that's healthier to boot)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Solid Gold Jerky
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedJanuary 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
These treats are great! My dog loves them and I feel great feeding them knowing they are quality and nutritious!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Solid Gold Jerky
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love them

PostedJanuary 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Leicester, MA
My dogs love these!!! I can tell by the way they pop up when I reach for them, more than other treats. I would highly recomend these for any size dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>