petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Feline Greenies Cat Treats

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Feline Greenies Cat Treats

Feline Greenies are the dental treats that cats love! As a treat between meals, Feline Greenies cat treats works like a little toothbrush to scrub your cat's teeth to mechanically reduce tartar buildup that can cause bad breath.
Average Customer Rating:
4.922 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(115 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 115 reviews
5 stars
108
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
115 out of 115(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Feline Greenies Cat Treats
Review 1 for Feline Greenies Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feline Greenies ROCK - even for finicky felines!

PostedApril 26, 2006
Customer Avatar
TattooedAngel
from Colorado Mountains
I originally received a tiny bag of Feline Greenies as a sample with an order. I thought, oh, just another treat, we'll see. Boy, was I surprised!
I have two kitties, one of which will eat nearly anything that doesn't eat him first (his list of things includes olives, pickled beets, and crackers), and the other, well, it has to be her idea. They absolutely ADORE these treats! It has become a ritual - every evening when I head upstairs to bed, I must bring with me 12 Chicken Greenies, 6 for each of them. They prefer them one at a time, and sit patiently for the next one. I swear these cats have learned to count - if I short them one, I don't get any rest!
In addition to my fur-babies loving these little green pieces of heaven, a year ago, when taking my cats to the vet for their annual vaccinations and check-ups, the doc said they both could use a dental cleaning sometime in the next year. Now, I am a certified veterinary technician, and I understand the importance of clean dental health for pets. Upon returning to the vet this year for their check-ups, the doc looked in their mouths. I was expecting a berating for not getting them in to have their teeth cleaned. Instead, I got praise for brushing their teeth myself! When I explained that I hadn't brushed their teeth, he asked what I had changed about their diet. I told him about Greenies - which he now proudly displays in his office! It seems my kitties teeth are tartar-free, all thanks to Greenies! PetCo, you guys have found a fabulous product! Myself, and my little ones, thank you! Would we purchase them again... absolutely! They are now a part of my Zelda and Jupiter's Bottomless Bowl!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Feline Greenies Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stuff!

PostedMarch 2, 2006
Customer Avatar
Cat owner
from Chicago, IL
I have one of the world's most finicky cats, and even he comes running for these!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Feline Greenies Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedNovember 19, 2005
Customer Avatar
Animal lover
from Los Angeles
My seven cats go nuts over Greenies and some of them are quite finicky. When I take out the bag I feel like the Pied Piper of Hamelin because they start chasing me all over the place!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Feline Greenies Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cats Loved It!!

PostedAugust 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
GatitaGirl
My dogs love greenies and when I saw the greenies for cats I bought my cats a sample bag to see if they liked them too. I got chicken because my cat Tsuki goes nuts for anything that is chicken. This one time he riped open a bag of chicken pounce treats so i got the picture...so i brought the bag of greenies and he ate them all O_o
I couldnt believe he was crying for more. i havent gone back to petco but when i do i will sure buy a bigger bag now. I recoment greenies for cats and dogs because they LOVE them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Feline Greenies Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy!!

PostedJune 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
sooz
from Florida
My cats absolutely love this treat and can't get enough of it. The directions say only up to 5 treats per serving, so that is all they get...and then they stare at me with their big eyes begging for more! The unanimous decision is in.....oceanfish is their favorite flavor of all. This gets an all paws up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Feline Greenies Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great Product!

PostedMay 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
MistysMom2001
My cats really love the Chicken and Ocean fish flavors! They come running when I say the word "Greenies".
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Feline Greenies Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREENIES ARE THE BEST!

PostedMay 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
Tigger777
GREENIES are the best. My cat LOVES these treats. One of the VERY few treats she actually come to me for. And they help freshen her breath.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Feline Greenies Cat Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for Kitty Breath

PostedMay 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
stitchkat
While a little pricey these treats do seem to live up to their claim to freshen the cats' breath. Our older cat loves them. Our finicky, younger cat wants no part of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Feline Greenies Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cat Flipped!

PostedMay 15, 2007
Customer Avatar
Cleo1
My cat loved these treats! When ever the shipment arrives she gets all excited! She really likes the Salmon flavored ones. They keep her little teeth nice and clean. And keeps her breath smelling fresh too. I would recommend these to anyone who has a cat and want to give them a healty treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Feline Greenies Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greenies are Great

PostedFebruary 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
Lovemypets
from USA
Great treats.My cats love them.I love that they have so many flavors and that they come in small trail sizes so I can see if my cats like that flavor,and not end up with a 3oz bag of the flavor they hate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Feline Greenies Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprised!

PostedFebruary 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Scab
from Los Angeles, CA
I was very surprised when my kitten took to this treat immediately. He's very finicky and will only choose specific things, and I wasn't sure about these treats. He loves the savory salmon and oceanfish flavors. For some reason, he will not take to chicken or liver flavors of anything, so I did not even try those. I really like that the treat doesn't have an odor to it, and it's easy to give to him. My kitten usually has a couple of these along with one Petrodex dental treat every day. His teeth seem to be very strong and healthy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Feline Greenies Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greenies Rule!

PostedJanuary 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
IloveMax06
from New York
I had only ever heard of Greenies for dogs, so when I visited my local Petco and found that they made a cat version too, I was thrilled!
Our cat Max loves these treats and comes running any time we open the bag. I love that it helps keep his teeth clean too. A tasty treat that has a health benefit? How can you go wrong!?!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Feline Greenies Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greenies are Great!

PostedDecember 3, 2006
Customer Avatar
crazy4mypets
from USA
Zippy and Pumpkin love there greenies.They love all the flavors and happily eat them up.They have had no problems with greenies and there teeth look better to me.Greenies just came out with new flavors I can't wait for my girls to try.I know they will love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Feline Greenies Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Even Ms. Finicky Loves Them!

PostedDecember 1, 2006
Customer Avatar
WaterLily
from San Diego, CA
Our little dog adores - I can't stress this enough, she goes out of her mind! - for her "Teenie Greenies," so I bought some for our four cats. They *love* them! Even the youngest, the one we call "our little girl" likes them. Now, normally she comes running with the rest when it's "treat time," but all she does is sniff the treats then walk away. Not with Greenies. With the Seafood Bisque Greenies that I buy, she demands her fair shair! Our oldest cat has only a few teeth left and eating treats is difficult for him, but he manages to eat his Greenies, too. We're very grateful that this cat especially loves the taste so much he'll put in the effort to eat a treat that's caring for his remaining teeth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Feline Greenies Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very good product

PostedOctober 10, 2006
Customer Avatar
lissa3967
from Arlington, TX
I gave this a 5 paw rating because one of my cats absolutely LOVES these treats! He begs for them! I do however have another cat that won't eat any treats whatsoever, and though he was interested and nudged it a little, he wouldn't eat these either. I will still buy them for the other cat. I like the quality of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Feline Greenies Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nermal loves them!

PostedOctober 7, 2006
Customer Avatar
Nermalcat
from Green Bay, WI
He really likes them! But sometimes he doesn't chew them, he'll just swallow them whole.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Feline Greenies Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greenies Rule!

PostedSeptember 28, 2006
Customer Avatar
Tosh
from Pittsburgh, PA
My cat, Tosh, generally has no interest in any treats but when I got a sample of Greenies in a Petco order, I thought I'd at least try. He ate the whole sample bag in a matter of minutes! He loves all the flavors and this is a very picky cat! Also, they're great for his teeth. I've given Greenies to my dogs over the years and they always helped, so I was very happy to see them make a treat for cats. I highly recommend this product. Not only will your cat adore you for buying them, it's one treat you'll be happy to give because you'll know they're also doing wonders for his teeth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Feline Greenies Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 7 Dwarfs compete over them!

PostedSeptember 23, 2006
Customer Avatar
CatnipCat
from Bolingbrook, IL
As an animal shelter worker and foster pet mom, I've tried out dozens of treat types on the cats who've come thru my home. Most brands, once opened, sit in the cabinet uneaten until donated as food for the feral cat colonies. Greenies, however, are a hit in the house with every house cat, and constantly have to be replenished! The only problem we have is deciding which new flavor to try each time! I'm looking forward to placing my Petco order to see if different flavor sample trial sizes will be available!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Feline Greenies Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these!

PostedAugust 21, 2006
Customer Avatar
KristyS
from PA
My siamese loves these treats. I was skeptical since she wasn't receptive to other treats. I bought the chicken flavor and she eats them right out of my hand.
One day I came home to discover that she had found the bag and tore it open herself!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Feline Greenies Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy Yum!

PostedAugust 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
MuffysHuman
from Lisle, Illinois
This product is good for my cat, however sometimes she can take them or leave them, which is not like her. She usually eats them all, but sometimes she leaves them right where I left them. The quality of the product is very good, and I assume the taste is good for her too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>