petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Pet Universal Water Bottle

Super Pet Universal Water Bottle

Versatile waterer that works in every type of small animal homeIncludes a free bottle hanger for hanging in any wire cage, as well as an adjustable O-Ring for inserting into the top opening of Super Pet CritterTrail Homes, other modular systems, and Keep-A-Critter Travel HomesAlso fits directly into Super Pet's Water Bottle Holder for use in aquariums
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Super Pet Universal Water Bottle
Review 1 for Super Pet Universal Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
ZombieBea
I bought this before I even got my rats, And I tested it with my finger to see if the water came out, And it did! It works great for my Adult female and 5 week old female Rats!
Zelda, The 5 week old is below drinking out of it like an actual bottle <3
-Gaia & Zelda
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet Universal Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedAugust 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
MouseMouseSqueak
This water bottle works great for my pet mouse. It work great in PETCO's pet keeper for small animals, but please keep in mind this Water bottle hangs INSIDE the cage. It may not work well in a lot of cages, but it worked perfectly for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet Universal Water Bottle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

okay

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hammieandfishy
from CA
This doesnt hook on very well to the cage. It drips a little, but does not soak the bedding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet Universal Water Bottle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't Work

PostedMarch 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Andek
Neither my mice or my rat can get water out of it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet Universal Water Bottle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't even work

PostedSeptember 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Blooddraken
I don't recommend this water bottle. I have two rats, and neither one could get any water out of it.
When I removed the water bottle, I found out that I couldn't even get any water out through the nozzle.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet Universal Water Bottle
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Beware!

PostedApril 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sniffy
I bought this bottle because of the good reviews but it can't be hung on the side/outside of the cage. It can only be hung from the top of the cage so it hangs in the inside of it. Otherwise, it is apparently compatible with a specific habitat for small animals. Not so universal.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet Universal Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great with SAM cage

PostedFebruary 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kipar
This water bottle is so much better than the one that came with our SAM plastic cage. It doesn't leak and is very easy to refill. The o-ring holds it right where I put it too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet Universal Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedFebruary 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
crayoncookie
Works with whatever cage you have!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet Universal Water Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Purchase

PostedMay 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Hampster
The first time I bought this water bottle, I was hesitant about wether it would work or not for my new hampster, because there were no product reviews. This is by far the best water bottle I could have bought for my Crittertrail one because I was having difficulty getting the top off the water bottle. With the adjustable O-ring, you slide it on (you have to roll it on to the water bottle and then slide it where ever you want it) and then put it in the hole of your cage where the water bottle is supposed to be. It also comes with a hanger to hang it from wire cages, but I did not try that on a wire cage. So if you have a crittertrail cage, I would totally recommend this water bottle if you don't like the water bottle that comes along with the cage. It does not leak, twist-off cap, and you can adjust the height for your little rodent. The bottle is durable and isn't to big for any animal that you have. But it probably isn't big enough for a rabbit, guinea pig, or ferret, just smaller animals it should work with. So buy this water bottle! It works!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.