petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gamma Vittles Vault Pet Food Container

Gamma Vittles Vault Pet Food Container

The Vittles Vault Airtight Pet Food Container
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 out of 28(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Gamma Vittles Vault Pet Food Container
Review 1 for Gamma Vittles Vault Pet Food Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mouse and dog proof container

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this for horse feed because it is mouse proof. I purchased a clear plastic one which the mice were able to chew through. This feeder is great. It also holds a little more than one 50 lb bag of horse feed. I do not want to have any partial bags of feed. I would recommend this for horse feed or dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gamma Vittles Vault Pet Food Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Mex
Convenient storage of bird seed, air tight, keeps out bugs
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gamma Vittles Vault Pet Food Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful storage container!

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hartford, CT
Holds a lot of food, easy to open/close for humans, impossible for pets! Keeps dry food fresh!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gamma Vittles Vault Pet Food Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
Product is great and fits perfectly in the corner of my pantry. Keeps food bags off the floor!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gamma Vittles Vault Pet Food Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

airtight and waterproof containers

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Newark Ohio
I love these We raise scottish terriers plus we have rescue dogs. So it was important to have something I could keep on the porch and not have to worry about water , mice , and bugs ruining my food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gamma Vittles Vault Pet Food Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from GA
Well made, sturdy & highly functional. Holds 80
pounds of vittles. Has a small storage footprint.
Airtight and keeps pest critters out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gamma Vittles Vault Pet Food Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gamma Vittles Vault Pet Food Container

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Albuqueque, NM
This is great!!! My dogs like two different dry dog foods mixed!!! This container holds two 35-40 lb dog food bags mixed together for them . . . and it's super easy to get into . . . and has a super fit to keep the food dry. I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gamma Vittles Vault Pet Food Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Yucaipa, CA
We have 2 German shepherds and needed a better way of storing their food....this container was the perfect solution, it holds the largest bag of food, the twist off top is awesome and the slender shape fits into my pantry perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gamma Vittles Vault Pet Food Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was just what I was looking for

PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
This container was perfect for me to hold over 100 ll inch rawhide chews. I have four dogs, three of them mastiff's so I order in bulk. It fits perfect in my pantry and doesn't take up as much space as the box they would come in. I was just glad that I finally found one big enough.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Gamma Vittles Vault Pet Food Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food Container

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from N. CA
This is a great food container! It holds quite a bit, the dogs can't knock it over, you can get in and out of it easily and it seems to be pretty airtight. That means the ants and cats can't get into it!! Love it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Gamma Vittles Vault Pet Food Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food storage in little space

PostedAugust 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from CT
I purchased this item due to my puppy getting into my other storage containers. She has not been able to open this one. It keeps the food fresh and it takes up llittle space. I have three dogs and it holds enough food to last a few weeks. Great purchase. Also easy to clean which is a plus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Gamma Vittles Vault Pet Food Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gamma food vault

PostedJune 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Granite Falls, NC
The 66 pound size holds a 44 pound bag of dog chow bag and all with room to spare. Lid keeps air tight. Have a smaller one I fill from large one that I open daily to keep larger quanity fresh. Humidity is high here in NC and it keeps the food fresh for very long time.
Love this product and highly recomend for those that purchase food in bulk and want to store it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Gamma Vittles Vault Pet Food Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Excellent space saver, tall instead of wide. Keeps food fresh longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Gamma Vittles Vault Pet Food Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tons easier to store vs bags!

PostedJanuary 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
got tired of lugging / storing the big 30 lb bags of food in our house. this container easily stores 2 30-lb bags worth of kibble, and keep it freshly sealed. so much easier to store the vittle vault compared to the bags. great price from petco.com after coupons & free shipping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Gamma Vittles Vault Pet Food Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great way to store pet foods!

PostedOctober 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
My family has two dogs and three cats so pet food is purchased in bulk. We began to have a problem with roaches and ants getting in the bags so we ordered these containers! VOILA...no more problem with the nasty little critters being attracted to or spoiling the food. WOO HOO! SO glad I made these purchases!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Gamma Vittles Vault Pet Food Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect.

PostedOctober 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
I have two labs and this container holds two extra large bags of dog food, yet has a small profile. The top literally twirls open and closed but is completely secure. Love it. I'm buying a smaller size for cat food. The online price and shipping was also superb.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Gamma Vittles Vault Pet Food Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent purchase

PostedSeptember 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
I have two large dogs and one small dog. I was tired of dog food bags in the pantry I purhased this 80 pound capacity air tight container. It's perfect, no smell, keeps food fresh and clean. Also because of vertical height it takes up a small space.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Gamma Vittles Vault Pet Food Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedAugust 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Louisville, KY
I bought this one because my sister-in-law had a smaller one and since I have six dogs and buy (2) 50 lb bags every other month. I love the screw on lid. Not even mice or rats can get into it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Gamma Vittles Vault Pet Food Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very solid

PostedMay 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
I was really happy with how well constructed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Gamma Vittles Vault Pet Food Container
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

PostedApril 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
This container is great. Seals tight. The shape is perfect for small areas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>