petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Supreme Gerty Guinea Pig Food

Supreme Gerty Guinea Pig Food

Nutritionally balanced food for guinea pigs of all agesFeatures added vitamin CPromotes natural foraging behaviorNo added sugar to reduce the likelihood of obesity
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Supreme Gerty Guinea Pig Food
Review 1 for Supreme Gerty Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

are guinea pig loves this food

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
This is by far the best food that we have found are guinea pig will only eat this brand if food we have tried other kinds and she will not it.i would recommend this food to every one I talk to.just wish the store by me isn't always sold out!so if you don't know what food to start with I would go with this trust me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Supreme Gerty Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh PA
This is the only food our little pig likes. Most of them are 90% hay pellets and she doesn't like them. This food is a little more expensive than others, but it's worth it to see her happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Supreme Gerty Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My guinea pig loves it!

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I've tried other kinds of guinea pig food but this is the one I always go back to. My cuy loves this and he will not accept anything else. I think he is attracted by the fact that it has actual pieces of hay in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Supreme Gerty Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Piglet really likes it

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New jersey
My piglet loves this food! He seems to have more spring in his step too! I like that it is more natural than some other piglet food out there. I recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Supreme Gerty Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only food they love

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Arkansas
My guineas did not like the green pellets that other foods have. They gobble this food down as fast as we give it to them with no waste as we had before. It may be a little pricey but since I don't have any waste it's worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Supreme Gerty Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Guinea Pig Food

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I have never seen my guinea pig this excited to eat. He loves this. Thus there is very little waste because he eats it all and doesn't just pic out certain things.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Supreme Gerty Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Degus

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NW, Ohio
This pet food is wonderful for my Degus. They can be pretty picky and have a fairly strict diet to follow. Gerty's has the nutrition needed to keep a Degu happy and healthy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Supreme Gerty Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My guinea pigs LOVE LOVE this food

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from warren mi
My guineas piggy's love the variety of gerty food, they eat every bit of it they popcorn all day. I love when my guinea pigs are happy and Supreme Pet foods Gerty Guinea pig food makes them very HAPPY!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Supreme Gerty Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great food- not many pellets.

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
My guinea pig will not eat foods when they contain too much pellets. this food has hardly any, so she loves it. Great food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Supreme Gerty Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Food....almost like a treat!

PostedMarch 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Alexandria, VA
The first time I opened this bag of food, the guinea pig started crying for it....she gobbles it down! Loves it. It looks like Kellogs Corn Flakes (Special K).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Supreme Gerty Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
We've been using this food to mix with other foods for a varied diet for our pigs. This food has hay, corn and other pig favorites in it and when mixed with a slightly less expensive food, it goes further. My last pig hated pellets so she mostly ate this food but our 2 new pigs eat anything.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Supreme Gerty Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My pigs favorite

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
We use this as a treat to mix in with pellets. It is a favorite with all three of our pigs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Supreme Gerty Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedOctober 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, CA
My guinea pig really enjoys this brand. When I gave him Timothy Complete and other Kaytee brands, he picked at it and didn't eat any.
Now, when I give him Gerty, he jumps for joy and stands on his hind legs, although he doesn't eat the brown sticks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Supreme Gerty Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gerty is Great!

PostedFebruary 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Alameda, CA
I have two female piggies, Vrinda & Priya, and when I first tried Gerty they didn't like it very much. They picked out a few of the different ingredients and left 90% of the rest. But a few months later, when the regular pellets I was getting for them that they liked were out of stock at the pet store, I decided to give Gerty another try -- and this time Vrinda & Priya went bonkers over it! They don't eat the long pellets, but they love all the other ingredients. When they hear me take out the bag, they begin squealing in delight and come running over to their bowl to thoroughly enjoy "pigging out!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Supreme Gerty Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for everyone

PostedApril 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Broomfield, CO
I tried this food because I noticed it was at several local petstores so I figure if so many stores carried it, it must be good.
For the most part my cavy's didn't like it.
Perhaps it is because I adopted adult cavy's so they were used to different food.
For the most part I noticed this food is full of a lot of fillers. Like crunchies and dried veggies. It's much healtheir to buy a high quality pellet and mix in fresh veggies and hay!
This is a 2lbs bag, which runs out very fast! Its not worth the price in my mind...
However, younger piggies might like it, so give it a try!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Supreme Gerty Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sheila's Favorite

PostedFebruary 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
I received Sheila the guinea pig from my daughter and granddaughter and was delighted to welcome her into our family. In trying to make her as happy and comfortable as possible, I tried a number of different brands of food. Some she just sniffed at, others she would tolerate but dump her bowl....OK. When Gertie comes into the room Sheila jumps for joy! She runs to the cage door, when I open the door she stands on her little, tiny hind legs to look out the door and "watch" me open the bag. As I put the food into her dish there is much drama and emotion from Sheila. Lots of squeeks and squeals and whistles, then comes quiet crunching! I love making her happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Supreme Gerty Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

healthy food

PostedJanuary 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
this product has alot of the stuff if not all that guinea pigs need to survive. my guinea pig loves this stuff!!! its got all different kinds of food stuffed into one bag. he is alot healthier now that i switched his food to this
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Supreme Gerty Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

okay

PostedJanuary 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
i bought 2 guienas at petco named fluffy and topaz! 2 baby males! they were so used to hay and pellets they wouldnt eat this! i dont know if its the food or the guienas but if u have a guiena pig from petco dont buy this caz they wont eat it. if you have a guiena pig from somewhere else buy it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.