petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sun Seed Sunthing Special Animalovens Apple Strudels

Sun Seed Sunthing Special Animalovens Apple Strudels

Sun seed sunthing special, animalovens apple strudels made with real corn flour, carrots, leafy greens, apple bitsMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.045 / 5
4
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
18 out of 22(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sun Seed Sunthing Special Animalovens Apple Strudels
Review 1 for Sun Seed Sunthing Special Animalovens Apple Strudels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gerbil treat

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from south carolina
gerbils were happy to receive this treat and ate it
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sun Seed Sunthing Special Animalovens Apple Strudels
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mixed Review

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Coral Springs,FL
One gerbil will eat these and one will not touch them when I put them in her cage.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sun Seed Sunthing Special Animalovens Apple Strudels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great rat treat.

PostedMay 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, Va
My rat gets to pick her own treat of the day out of a container that has 5 or 6 different kinds of treats in it. This is always her first choice if it's in there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sun Seed Sunthing Special Animalovens Apple Strudels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedMay 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nj
When I first opened the box I noticed, it actually smells GOOD!!! I can't believe I'm saying this but I actually FORGOT it was an animal treat and almost fed one to myself!! (luckly I caught myself) and my mice love it just as much! The idea is very cute and I love watching my mice try to devour it! (it's very big next to them) Buy this producccttttt!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sun Seed Sunthing Special Animalovens Apple Strudels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Apple Strudel

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Palm Bay, FL
Both of my bunnies are in love with this treat. It's the only one I've found that both love!! Hard to find but Petco has them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sun Seed Sunthing Special Animalovens Apple Strudels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My bunny eats these when he feels like it

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
It is hard to write a review for something I am not eating and a bunny who cannot give input is not help. He eats them when he wants to but does not do a bunny dance of joy over them. He did at first but tired of them so do not know what to say. When he likes them he lies them but he loses interest.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sun Seed Sunthing Special Animalovens Apple Strudels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Picky Chewers!

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from SLC
My Syrian hamster, Rexy, is real picky when it comes to things she can chew to file down her teeth - I picked up these and BAM, she loves them! They're big enough and crunchy enough that she has to nibble them bit-by-bit, and it's been a lifesaver (literally!) for her almost overgrown teeth. They've got good ingredients, too, so I don't feel bad about feeding them to her on a semi-regular basis.
The only con is that they switched packaging, from a nice sturdy box to a flimsier, plastic package. Harder close and worse for the enviroment... but, since that's not really related to the food itself, this still gets a 5-star. :3
A perfect problem solver!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sun Seed Sunthing Special Animalovens Apple Strudels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3 pigs like them

PostedApril 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Blackwood, NJ
We have three pigs, one of them took to these right away and they're probably her favorite thing to eat short of fresh vegetables or fruits. Our other two pigs did not seem to like them at first and would just leave them in the cage, they now have grown used to them and they eagerly take them from our hands, run, hide, and eat them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sun Seed Sunthing Special Animalovens Apple Strudels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Picky Eater? No Problem!

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
This is by far the best thing I've ever gotten for my hamster. He is a very stubborn eater and I could never find any treats that he liked, so I bought these merely out of curiosity (I mean hey, who doesn't like the idea of an apple strudel with their meal), and now he gets so excited whenever he sees me get one out of the box!
Adorable product, and for sure, two beyond-satisfied customers!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sun Seed Sunthing Special Animalovens Apple Strudels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bunnys love them!!!

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, Illinois
My bunny, nibbles, goes gaga for these treats. Every morning she is begging for them, and goes nuts when she hears the bag crinkle. Overall, her favorite treat!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sun Seed Sunthing Special Animalovens Apple Strudels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Piggies like

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
My girls bit these a little and ate the rest later. I wasn't sure if they liked them but they ate them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sun Seed Sunthing Special Animalovens Apple Strudels
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Okay

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
My guinea pig doesn't like these! I thought he would love them, but turns out he just sniffs them! Only if he is really hungry he will eat it! I think you should try it, because my guinea pig is just really picky!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sun Seed Sunthing Special Animalovens Apple Strudels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bunnies love them!

PostedMarch 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
My rabbit Loves these!!! I will deff. buy these again. One of his very favorite treats!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sun Seed Sunthing Special Animalovens Apple Strudels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bun Can't Get Enough

PostedMay 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans, La
My bunny absolutely loves these; they're his favorite treat! I will definitely continue to buy these for him and would recommend them to any rabbit owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sun Seed Sunthing Special Animalovens Apple Strudels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good treat

PostedMarch 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
My bunny Buster loves these. The second he hears the bag rattle he's at my feet begging for one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sun Seed Sunthing Special Animalovens Apple Strudels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Animalovens Line is good

PostedSeptember 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
My pigs used to eat the whole thing (apple strudels, veggie burgers, poppy seed cakes, garden wafers) but now they'll eat half and then urinate on them. Every time! But they still eat half, and they're so cute looking!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sun Seed Sunthing Special Animalovens Apple Strudels
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

okay i guess...

PostedJune 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Greenwood, IN
This product i bought for my rabbit Patch. He usually eats any treat I buy for him, but this treat he didn't like too much. He ate just a little at a time, but he never finish them. I also wish that they came in bigger packs. He likes the other treats that Sun Seed makes, but just not this one. I would not buy these treats for your rabbit or other small animal.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sun Seed Sunthing Special Animalovens Apple Strudels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

All small animals like it

PostedMarch 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Bronx, NY
My hamsters, Guineas, and rabbit enjoy this treat with real apples in it. I just wish more came in a pack
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sun Seed Sunthing Special Animalovens Apple Strudels
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for my pigs

PostedFebruary 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Lansing, MI
I bought this product for my guinea pigs, and they won't touch them. Other animals may like them, but they aren't for my pigs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sun Seed Sunthing Special Animalovens Apple Strudels
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love and Hate

PostedNovember 24, 2006
Customer Avatar
My two male rats, Baron and BlackJack, LOVE THESE, but on the other hand, my two female rats, Rosie and Olive, HATE THESE. Ah, well. I buy them as a special treat when I can for B and B.J.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>