petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel

Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel

Whisper quiet workout wheelCan be used free standing or attach directly to any wire cageOffered in assorted colors, please allow us to select for you
Average Customer Rating:
4.216 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(97 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 97 reviews
5 stars
55
4 stars
18
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 star
2
82 out of 97(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Review 1 for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luv it!!!!!!

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hamymmy
from Uvalde, TX
OMG!!! I love it so much the first day I put it in my hammy Foreman's cage he used it for a long time. he is a baby dwarf and he has so much energy I think he used it for 5 hrs with small breaks in between it was the cutest thing I had ever seen. I love how it is so quite if I don't see him running in it I wouldn't even know he was and he can pick up a lot of speed and it is still quite I totally recommend it especially if u are a light sleeper like my boyfriend is.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
RONSDOE
from BAKERSFIELD, CA
I've bought this wheel for the past hamsters I've had and the ones I have now. This wheel requires no oil and is very quite. I would definitely recommend this to a hamster owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice.......

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
GuineaHamster
from California
I love this wheel!! My hamsters ADORE this wheel!! I have 3 hamsters. And they really like this wheel!! It is also very silent and I like how u can put it on the stand really easy! So I really recommend you to get this wheel!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cat101
from Chicago, IL
Gone are the days of the "squeaky" wheel. Solid wheel with no bars like the wire wheels so no sore feet. And for anyone who had a hamster with the old squeaky wheel, this is a great improvement. A little pricey but worth the quiet, plus with the solid wheel, the hamster can run much faster and longer which is better exercise for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazingly quiet!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hamsterville
from WI
I purchased this wheel for my 2 dwarf hamsters. It is amazingly quiet. So much so that you never hear them running on it. I actually have to look in the cage to see if the wheel is turning in order to tell if they are running on it. They love it! They can really get going fast on it too since it turns so easily. I got the large one so they would both fit on it which they do quite nicely. I'm going to get another one though so they both have one to run on. I definitely recommend this wheel!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Silent exercise wheel

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pygora
from San Diego, CA
It is mostly silent but there is one huge downfall that I didn't think of. It collects poo like crazy! Needless to say I am constantly cleaning this thing because it's always dirty. It is quiet though but if you don't like cleaning poo by hand....don't get this wheel. :-D I guess another good thing but unintentional would be that the rest of the cage is mostly clean because it collects in the wheel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

May not actually be silent

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
myhamsterissnuffles
from pennsylvania
This wheel turns and does not squeak, but my wheel is not silent. Each time it turns it makes a noise like "Click!" My hamster is in the room next to my room, I have to take the wheel out every night. The clicking is so loud, you can hear it from my living room.
But, my hamster does love this wheel. It doesn't squeak which would be more annoying than clicking.
I don't know if EVERY silent spinner does this or if it is just mine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product much better for little feet

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
LuvHamsters
from Mechanicsburg, PA
Our little friend had a metal wheel before this, it hurt his toe. This one is so much better, no room for his toes to get stuck. It is also so much more quiet, sometimes we don't even hear him running. It can stay on the stand or attach right on the cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my gerbils!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Emelia
from WI
I really love this wheel, and so do my little boys! It is very quiet as long as it is upright (sometimes they knock it over, and I have to set it right). At first I was skeptical about a plastic wheel, but I've been very impressed with its durability. Once in a while one of my gerbils manages to chew on the edge, but in the three years I've had them, they've never managed to do any serious damage whatsoever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

TOO SMALL FOR SYRIAN HAMMY!

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
LittleCritter
from MI
Just as the title says, this is too small for my syrian hammy. He is not even a big hammy, and not full grown either, and yet this was just too small. Also mine is a male, females get even bigger. His back was just a hair away from touching the center area (not good), but when he did test it, it was very quiet. You really don't want to risk hurting your hamsters back from it arching too much while it's on its wheel. I ending up buying the wheel they used at Petco for their syrians, which yes, it is metal, but they have never had any accidents with hamsters feet getting caught, and the size of the spaces are very small. It's about a 8.5" wheel or so, and he runs on it every night without issues. He loves his spacious wheel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best I've Found

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
WinrYYuzU
from San Antonio, Texas
In my experience, there is no such thing as a "silent" wheel. However, with that said, this one gets pretty close. In my years of hamster care, this is the best and quietest that I've found so far. And since it is curved, your small pets won't slide out of it. And it sits on the wire nicely and is easy to put on.
I would recommend this wheel! My hamster Kanon loved it when she was still with us, and I plan on using one for my future hamsters too!
By the way....If anyone has found a quieter one I'd love to know which one it is. :))
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Chose a wheel too small

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
firsttimecustomer
from New Haven, CT
The wheel is fine but even for a dwarf hamster, don't choose the 4.5" wheel. It's too small and impossible to run in. Go for the 6" , even for your very small animal.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fair enough

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
TheMouseCheese
from New Jersey, NJ
When I write my reviews, I am completely honest. It isn't too silent. You honestly could have just gotten one of the other wheels. (but they must be solid) Though as you can see in the picture below, Dale loves his silent spinner!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fun, but not too silent

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
MouseLuver100
from New Jersey, NJ
You could just get one of the other wheels. It's only silent when the area is clear of bedding, and knowing my mice, it would be filled with it within a minute! The mice do like it though!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quiet Enough

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
SmokeyAsh
from nj
Not completely quiet, but quiet enough for me. Doesn't squeak at all. You can barely hear it rattle just a tiny bit. Easy to clean & very sturdy. My dwarf hamster LOVES this wheel. She even sleeps in it. She never slept in her previous wheels. Definitely don't regret buying this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Silent is defenitely the word for it.

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dewlady
from Colorado
It is exactly what it says it is... Silent!
We purc hased one to see how it was and ended up buying 2 more. Our hamsters love it. It is easy to install and also easy to clean. Definetly worth the money we spent on it. You will be happy too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay but still noisey

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
LoveMyMini
from Connecticut
I have to say this wheel isn't as loud as the ones that come equipped in the cages. I noticed a difference when you keep it on the metal stand it isn't as loud as when clipping it to the cage. When it's clipped on the cage my dwarf hamster Minnie goes mock 10 on it and it bangs. The only bad thing about keeping it on the metal stand is my hamster seems to teeth on it instead of her wood chews. She's scrapping the paint off. So i take it off the stand when I'm not home to hear it bang against the cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!

PostedDecember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
newhamster
I first bought a wire mesh wheel but it was too heavy for my dwarf hamsters to run in. Exchanged it for this one and it is PERFECT!!! The little ones just run and run!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

filthy wheel

PostedNovember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
IheartAK
i have 3 mice. at first they loved it, but then it started to get very dirty and is pretty hard to clean. if you wash it with a dry paper towel, the dirt won't come off, but if you wash it with soap and water it will start to squeak! eventually, i had to buy a new wheel.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

To good to be true!

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Away2hamsters
from Tampa,Fl
This wheel is amazing!! I couldn't sleep at night with my hamsters other wheel. This wheel is completely silent! I was so surpised because I thought no wheel was silent. Her feet also don't get stuck like her old wheel. I would so recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>