petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel

Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel

Whisper quiet workout wheelCan be used free standing or attach directly to any wire cageOffered in assorted colors, please allow us to select for you
Average Customer Rating:
4.17 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(106 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 106 reviews
5 stars
58
4 stars
21
3 stars
17
2 stars
7
1 star
3
89 out of 106(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 51 Answers
Customer Reviews for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Review 1 for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Loud

PostedAugust 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, Il
It runs very easily but is just so loud! It keeps me and my family up all night, even from the other side of the house. I only gave two stars for how well it run, but otherwise, especially the price, it's not worth the money or time to get.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't spin

PostedAugust 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
I was very excited to receive my silent spinner which I ordered online from Petco. I ordered the correct size for my species of hamster, but the one I received is defective. My hamster cannot spin it, so I had to give them their old wheel back. When I looked up this issue online, many people of been experiencing this lately.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

All could exept....

PostedApril 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Michigan, MI
It's not completely silent but still very quiet, but it's kind of hard for the hamster to start running on it because their feet just slip around. If you have the same problem, I suggest putting hot glue on the little grooves on the inside, this makes it a bit easier for the hamster.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not completely silent

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Riverbank, CA
It isn't whisper silent, but isn't loud enough to keep you up all night.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product!

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NC
I got this for my dwarf hamster and it suits him just fine! It isn't completely silent, but it's likely as close as one is going to get. I sleep right next to the cage and it doesn't bother me at all. Very good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This wheel is whisper quiet and I am finally getting a good nights rest!

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Palm Springs,Ca
The Silent Spinner hamster wheel is perfect for my robo dwarf hamster, Snuggles. Her old wheel was so loud during the night it sounded like construction was going on in my living room. I read many reviews before I purchased the wheel because many people said the 4.5" was too small even for their dwarf so I decided to get the 6.5" and it's prefect, quiet, and she doesn't have to hunch her back when she runs, she also has no chance of bumble foot since there are no bars! The wheel was a little pricey in store in $19.99 when it is only $9.99 online plus $5.00 shipping but it is well worth the cost. If your hamster's/mice/guinea pig's wheel is keeping you up all hours try the silent spinner! You won't regret it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!!!!!!

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Hampshire
I bought the mini wheel for my robo and she loves it! You can barely hear it! I just bought it today and I already know it is the perfect wheel!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MA
This is one of the best wheels I have ever gotten! originally it was recommended I get the flying saucer instead as that's what they were using and they were known to be virtually silent and safer.
After having this wheel for two months it is still virtually silent- most the noise is actually coming from my hamsters feet rather than any squeeking from the wheel or cage. The only problem I find with this wheel is that because of the way it attaches to the side of a cage, it sometimes has a tendency to wobble. Otherwise fantastic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It will keep on going!

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
For anyone who has ever had a cheap plastic wheel for their hamster or a metal one that squeaked, it was painful. After discovering the silent spinner last year, i bought one spring 2013. This thing is amazing! For one, if you don't have a wired cage, it has a stand so you can add this to your tank or bin cage. Next, its much easier to clean but the only downside is that its exactly like the rest. It gets dirty quickly. But when it comes to if its actually silent, yes! Its pretty quiet! But i can still tell when my hamster is running on her wheel. Especially since for the last 3 months, the wheel is starting to become a tiny big louder than when i first purchased it. So honestly, having a wheel not squeak and can last well over 1 year and 7 months is incredible. If i need to replace it, i can easily buy a new one. The price has gone up a few bucks however but i highly recommend this to anyone. Oh and a Mini wheel will fit a Roborovski, Dwarf and Djungarian Hamster. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luv it!!!!!!

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Uvalde, TX
OMG!!! I love it so much the first day I put it in my hammy Foreman's cage he used it for a long time. he is a baby dwarf and he has so much energy I think he used it for 5 hrs with small breaks in between it was the cutest thing I had ever seen. I love how it is so quite if I don't see him running in it I wouldn't even know he was and he can pick up a lot of speed and it is still quite I totally recommend it especially if u are a light sleeper like my boyfriend is.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from BAKERSFIELD, CA
I've bought this wheel for the past hamsters I've had and the ones I have now. This wheel requires no oil and is very quite. I would definitely recommend this to a hamster owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice.......

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
I love this wheel!! My hamsters ADORE this wheel!! I have 3 hamsters. And they really like this wheel!! It is also very silent and I like how u can put it on the stand really easy! So I really recommend you to get this wheel!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
Gone are the days of the "squeaky" wheel. Solid wheel with no bars like the wire wheels so no sore feet. And for anyone who had a hamster with the old squeaky wheel, this is a great improvement. A little pricey but worth the quiet, plus with the solid wheel, the hamster can run much faster and longer which is better exercise for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazingly quiet!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from WI
I purchased this wheel for my 2 dwarf hamsters. It is amazingly quiet. So much so that you never hear them running on it. I actually have to look in the cage to see if the wheel is turning in order to tell if they are running on it. They love it! They can really get going fast on it too since it turns so easily. I got the large one so they would both fit on it which they do quite nicely. I'm going to get another one though so they both have one to run on. I definitely recommend this wheel!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Silent exercise wheel

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
It is mostly silent but there is one huge downfall that I didn't think of. It collects poo like crazy! Needless to say I am constantly cleaning this thing because it's always dirty. It is quiet though but if you don't like cleaning poo by hand....don't get this wheel. :-D I guess another good thing but unintentional would be that the rest of the cage is mostly clean because it collects in the wheel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

May not actually be silent

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from pennsylvania
This wheel turns and does not squeak, but my wheel is not silent. Each time it turns it makes a noise like "Click!" My hamster is in the room next to my room, I have to take the wheel out every night. The clicking is so loud, you can hear it from my living room.
But, my hamster does love this wheel. It doesn't squeak which would be more annoying than clicking.
I don't know if EVERY silent spinner does this or if it is just mine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product much better for little feet

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Mechanicsburg, PA
Our little friend had a metal wheel before this, it hurt his toe. This one is so much better, no room for his toes to get stuck. It is also so much more quiet, sometimes we don't even hear him running. It can stay on the stand or attach right on the cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my gerbils!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from WI
I really love this wheel, and so do my little boys! It is very quiet as long as it is upright (sometimes they knock it over, and I have to set it right). At first I was skeptical about a plastic wheel, but I've been very impressed with its durability. Once in a while one of my gerbils manages to chew on the edge, but in the three years I've had them, they've never managed to do any serious damage whatsoever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

TOO SMALL FOR SYRIAN HAMMY!

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MI
Just as the title says, this is too small for my syrian hammy. He is not even a big hammy, and not full grown either, and yet this was just too small. Also mine is a male, females get even bigger. His back was just a hair away from touching the center area (not good), but when he did test it, it was very quiet. You really don't want to risk hurting your hamsters back from it arching too much while it's on its wheel. I ending up buying the wheel they used at Petco for their syrians, which yes, it is metal, but they have never had any accidents with hamsters feet getting caught, and the size of the spaces are very small. It's about a 8.5" wheel or so, and he runs on it every night without issues. He loves his spacious wheel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Silent Spinner Exercise Wheel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best I've Found

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, Texas
In my experience, there is no such thing as a "silent" wheel. However, with that said, this one gets pretty close. In my years of hamster care, this is the best and quietest that I've found so far. And since it is curved, your small pets won't slide out of it. And it sits on the wire nicely and is easy to put on.
I would recommend this wheel! My hamster Kanon loved it when she was still with us, and I plan on using one for my future hamsters too!
By the way....If anyone has found a quieter one I'd love to know which one it is. :))
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>