petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Bone Tough Dog Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Bone Tough Dog Toy

Stuffed bone has squeaker insideTough nylon woven fabricAssorted colors with contrast trim
Average Customer Rating:
1.852 / 5
1.9
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
17
5 out of 27(19%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Bone Tough Dog Toy
Review 1 for Petco Bone Tough Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Destroyed instantly

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
My medium size 20lb dog destroyed this toy instantly. Wish I had not wasted my money on an item that said it was durable.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Bone Tough Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Destroyed in 5 Minutes!

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
My dog tore this thing to shreds in 3 minutes. Literally, 3 minutes! Terrible toy, I will spend the money on a Tuffy toy next time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Bone Tough Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is tough!

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bedford, IN
I have a Golden who just turned 5. He tears up every fabric toy he's given. I stopped buying toys and just started giving him old socks tied into knots instead. But I wanted him to have something special earlier in the summer and found this toy at Petco. He has had it for several months and it is still in tact! He loves this bone and will bring it to me, flip it up int he air and play with it continuously. It's the only plush toy he's had for move than 1 day that has not been ripped open! Thank you for finally making a toy that he can have and not tear up easily!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Bone Tough Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Durable

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Texas
My German Shepherd mix destroyed this toy in about 20 minutes. She is always very gentle with her toys and this is the only toy she has destroyed. I would not recommend this toy!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Bone Tough Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not strong enough

PostedJuly 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Fort Collins, CO
This product looked and felt strong but my 11 month old heeler/JRT mix ripped it to pieces in 5 minutes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Bone Tough Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Petco Bone Tough Dog Toy

PostedDecember 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach, CA
way toooooo big for my dogs.......the internet did not explain the size.......this bone is for a dog about 300 lbs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Bone Tough Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not tough enough

PostedOctober 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
I have an 8 month old border terrier and was looking for a toy that would withstand his chewing/tugging. Unfortunately he was able to tear it apart in about 10 minutes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Bone Tough Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT a rough toy!

PostedDecember 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
As other people have said-- it took my mini aussie less than ten minutes to shred this thing. A COMPLETE waste of my money!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Bone Tough Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of Money!!

PostedMay 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Chalmette, LA
My 6 month old boxer enjoyed this toy for about 5 minutes. She was about to tear it apart and pull all the stuffing out. Don’t waste your money on this one. NOT A TOUGH TOY.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Bone Tough Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Tuff??????? I don't think so

PostedMay 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
The stuffing from this toy was out in about 15 minutes. We have bought crummy little clearance toys that have lasted longer than this. We will definitely be writing the manufacture about this one and DO NOT recommend it as a "tough" toy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Bone Tough Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

waste

PostedFebruary 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Dallas
took less than 5 minutes for my 6 month old puppy to tear it into a million tiny pieces.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Bone Tough Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Didn't last long at our house...

PostedFebruary 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mary Jane had some fun with this toy...but her favorite part by far was watching the cotton-stuffing fly and trying to rip apart the squeaker. Yes, she is a little harder on toys than some dogs, but I don't know if this one deserves the "Tuff" name...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Bone Tough Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Such a Doozie

PostedFebruary 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
This toy was completely boagus! My 15 pound boston terrier found the "not so hidden" squeeker within 10 minutes and tore right through the 'tough-looking' canvas material. A total waste of money!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Bone Tough Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedNovember 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
I have a twenty-pound rat terrier - this toy lasted about four or five minutes. A waste of money!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Bone Tough Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not very durable

PostedApril 15, 2007
Customer Avatar
I have a one year old Shiba Inu and she destroys every toy that we bring home for her. I have been on the hunt for "indestructable" toys. This looked like a good, tuff, and as the name implies, durable toy. After only ten minutes she had shredded the red liner around the bone! The black material is a little more durable than the liner. If your dog has a pretty good track record of destroying toys, keep looking, this is not the toy for you.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Bone Tough Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I thouhgt it was a tough toy

PostedMarch 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
from modesto ,ca
My dos had this toy torn apart in less than 20 minutes. I was under the impression that it was a tough toy that would withstand a rough dog but unfortunatley it did not. The idea of the toy was really cute. For my pet it was not worth the money I paid for it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Bone Tough Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ripped in 5 minutes!

PostedOctober 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Aurora, IL
I had purchased this toy for my terrier poodle mix dog that weighs only 18 pounds. We've been having trouble with him ripping holes into his toys and eating the insides. I bought this bone thinking that it would hold up longer than his other toys that I keep re-sewing. I gave it to him as soon as I got home, and he ripped 2 holes in it and broke and pulled out the squeaker within 5 minutes. My dog enjoyed the toy very much, but I am extremely disappointed with it's durability. I would not recommend this toy over any regular stuffed toy. We have $1 toys from a retail store that lasted longer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Bone Tough Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not ruff at all!

PostedOctober 11, 2006
Customer Avatar
from College Station, TX
I purchased this thinking it would be a durable toy for my dog. She ripped it to shreds in about an hour, stuffing, outer shell and all! Do not buy if you dog is a strong chewer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Bone Tough Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ruff toy didn't hold up to the name

PostedOctober 10, 2006
Customer Avatar
from CT
I have a 9 month old Corgi who loves to chew. I thought this toy would be prefect but it only lasted for about an hour before he had completely ripped the border off.I ordered another one - Thank you PETCO for sending free of charge - In hopes it was just defective but this one din't last any longer. Thumbs down for me!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Bone Tough Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Durable

PostedJuly 1, 2006
Customer Avatar
from California
I have a 65 pound puppy and I have went through a lot of chew toys. This has been the longest lasting toy that he has had. I have 3 dogs total and they all play tug of war with it. Great quality for a great price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>