petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat

Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat

Made with natural steer muscleSmoked then roasted for taste and textureCrunchy dog treat becomes chewy once wetFun dog chew helps to keep your pet’s teeth cleanKeeps your pet occupied and entertainedCaters to your dog’s natural desire to chew
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
35 out of 35(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Review 1 for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The doggies can't wait to get at these treats

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicagoland
My dogs could hardly wait for me to open the box with the bully springs. I like this treat because it is very long lasting and the curly shape helps clean their teeth. Four paws up from my two doggies for these!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bully spring

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PJS, NY
My puppy loves these. It takes him a very long time to finish. I usually let him chew on it for 30 minutes and then take it away for another day. It lasts for a few days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Yucaipa, CA
If you are struggling with chewing puppies the small sized of these is an absolute life saver! they will chew for hours on these and the price is good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bully Spring Dog Treat

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from sonoma, ca
My dog can't get enough of these treats, very easy to hold on to!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I would recommend these bully sticks

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Escondido
These seem to last the longest with my little dog and will keep him busy gnawing for quite some time. I can make them last 2-3 days by taking it away from him after 2 hours of chewing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bellevue, ID
The dogs loved the rawhide curly q. The little dog was able to chew a little at a time where the big dog had it all done in one sitting
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bailey likes it

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Blount County, TN
I got this for my Mini Schnauzer who is a little particular. Not only does she love this the kitten loves it too. Bailey doesn't just take it and eat it. She has to carry it around and hide it in different places for a week and then she will start to eat it. Well, the cat keeps finding it and playing with it, and chewing on it. So Bailey has to find a new place. They are both very entertained, and enjoy the occasional nibble.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy Chew

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Corpus Christi, TX
Suzie Q is a picky eater. So, I love it when I find something she likes. She doesn't seem to get as bored with the bully stick as she does with regular rawhides. It also kept her busy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a plaything made in heaven

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from commack,ny
my little Yorkie, who has canines fit for a lion, thinks these are the cat's meow!! (mixing metaphores)
She plays with her chew constantly, thinks she is in heaven and it doesn't seem to make a mess!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Bully Bone

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hilton Head Island, SC
My dog LOVES them!!!! I order them in large quantities.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bully Spring Treat

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
I have a whippet and a dachshund and they love, love, love these treats!!! I notice that it helps to clean the tartar buildup in their teeth. It gives them something to chew on and they leave my shoes, wallet or iPhone alone. I usually have about 5 on the floor in various sizes and stages of chewing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good chew

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Seatte, WA
My pup loves these bully springs. I usually go with the spring instead of the straight bully stick because it gives a little bit of a challenge to my pup and honestly makes the thing last a little bit longer. My pup will chew this down in about an hour unless I take it away, so I usually buy more than one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Chew

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ocala Fl
My dog loves these chews. Natural, easy to digest and helps keep his teeth and gums in good condition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog Loves These

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
My Dog (Wheaten Terrier) loves the Bully Spring Dog Treats. She chews through one per day, if allowed. My only complaint is the cost. At one a day, even ordered in bulk online, it gets expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
Longest lasting bully stick I have found so far. The spiral shape seems more appealing to dogs than the straight version. It lasted 2 weeks with a Chinese Crested dog, who occasionally chewed it. It lasts <1 hr with my Australian Shepherd puppy if he's really working hard on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great chewing for your dog

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, MI.
My dogs just love these as a chewing, flavorful satisfaction. No leftovers, they love them. I'm sure any dog would devour them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedApril 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Calif
Both of my dogs love these bully sticks. I've been getting different kinds for years, but they like these the best! Our Petco always runs out , probably because I buy 6 at a time!! I ordered these in bulk this time, smart move. Now I have enough tucked away and won't have to run to the store for quite a while.
They aren''t messy
They can't choke on them like rawhide
They don't smell the greatest while being chewed
I usually take it away when half gone, so they can enjoy the rest tomorrow
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my dog LOVES these treats!!!

PostedApril 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from iowa
our dog LOVES these treats!!! when i buy them, i usually buy 4-6 at a time since we don't live close to a petco anymore!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Suzie loves bully springs

PostedMarch 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Boise, ID
My dog loves bully springs, very happy with my purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved my furniture & rugs!

PostedMarch 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Alexandria, VA
My dogs love, love, love these, in particular, my Master Chewer min pin, who loves to chew everything in sight - rugs, furniture, floor molding, etc. We tried so many other things, like Bitter Apple spray, but these have been the best solution! The spring bully treats keep her occupied for hours. I'm so glad our dog trainer recommended them. They've been an absolute sanity/life/money saver! A lot cheaper than buying a new rug every 3-4 months!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>