petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat

Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat

Made with natural steer muscleSmoked then roasted for taste and textureCrunchy dog treat becomes chewy once wetFun dog chew helps to keep your pet’s teeth cleanKeeps your pet occupied and entertainedCaters to your dog’s natural desire to chew
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
42 out of 42(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Review 1 for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product keeps my dog entertained

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MADISON, MS 39110
This product keeps my dog entertained for hours.
I love that she can chew it without it getting 'mushy' but for the price I would like to find the same product or something similar that she won't chew through in a matter of hours. For $3 each online ($6 at the store), I 'd like to find something that would last longer.
Unfortunately, she doesn't like deer antlers. Those last forever!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for chewing

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Homer Glen, IL
My Labs LOVE these treats. I think the bully SPRINGS clean their teeth better as they chew than the sticks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bully stick

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Home
Good, the dogs liked it. It lasted a week. I would buy it again in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bully Stick

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gilbert, AZ
My puppy is about 10 lbs, 6 months, beagle and puggle mix. It takes him about 1 week or more to consume one. He cannot let it go when given a new one and would chew the entire coating off before he actually starts to eat it. After that he does not chew it all the time but he would go for it when he is kind of bored. It is definitely a good choice to keep him occupied. lol.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treat!

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Calhoun, Ga
We have 4 dogs: lab, border collie, mixed shepherd, and Min Pin/Chihuahua mix. ALL of them LOVE these treats! They are more expensive than other treats so they don't get them regularly but Petco prices are very competitive compared to other pet stores. This was my first purchase of these treats. With a sale/discount and free shipping this was a very good deal! I definitely recommend these treats for any dog! Our lab and border collie are very picky but they love these!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves these!!

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland, ME
My dachshund mix loves these! Best treat to keep him occupied :]
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good treat

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NY
The spring style is more challenging for them to eat, keeps them busy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The doggies can't wait to get at these treats

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicagoland
My dogs could hardly wait for me to open the box with the bully springs. I like this treat because it is very long lasting and the curly shape helps clean their teeth. Four paws up from my two doggies for these!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bully spring

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PJS, NY
My puppy loves these. It takes him a very long time to finish. I usually let him chew on it for 30 minutes and then take it away for another day. It lasts for a few days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Yucaipa, CA
If you are struggling with chewing puppies the small sized of these is an absolute life saver! they will chew for hours on these and the price is good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bully Spring Dog Treat

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from sonoma, ca
My dog can't get enough of these treats, very easy to hold on to!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I would recommend these bully sticks

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Escondido
These seem to last the longest with my little dog and will keep him busy gnawing for quite some time. I can make them last 2-3 days by taking it away from him after 2 hours of chewing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bellevue, ID
The dogs loved the rawhide curly q. The little dog was able to chew a little at a time where the big dog had it all done in one sitting
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bailey likes it

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Blount County, TN
I got this for my Mini Schnauzer who is a little particular. Not only does she love this the kitten loves it too. Bailey doesn't just take it and eat it. She has to carry it around and hide it in different places for a week and then she will start to eat it. Well, the cat keeps finding it and playing with it, and chewing on it. So Bailey has to find a new place. They are both very entertained, and enjoy the occasional nibble.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy Chew

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Corpus Christi, TX
Suzie Q is a picky eater. So, I love it when I find something she likes. She doesn't seem to get as bored with the bully stick as she does with regular rawhides. It also kept her busy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a plaything made in heaven

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from commack,ny
my little Yorkie, who has canines fit for a lion, thinks these are the cat's meow!! (mixing metaphores)
She plays with her chew constantly, thinks she is in heaven and it doesn't seem to make a mess!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Bully Bone

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hilton Head Island, SC
My dog LOVES them!!!! I order them in large quantities.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bully Spring Treat

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
I have a whippet and a dachshund and they love, love, love these treats!!! I notice that it helps to clean the tartar buildup in their teeth. It gives them something to chew on and they leave my shoes, wallet or iPhone alone. I usually have about 5 on the floor in various sizes and stages of chewing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good chew

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Seatte, WA
My pup loves these bully springs. I usually go with the spring instead of the straight bully stick because it gives a little bit of a challenge to my pup and honestly makes the thing last a little bit longer. My pup will chew this down in about an hour unless I take it away, so I usually buy more than one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Bully Spring Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Chew

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ocala Fl
My dog loves these chews. Natural, easy to digest and helps keep his teeth and gums in good condition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>