petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat

Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat

Long lasting, satisfying chew for dogsNatural beef muscle loosens and becomes chewy when wetHelps reduce tartar and plaqueNatural beef flavor your dog craves
Average Customer Rating:
4.279 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
5
51 out of 61(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Review 1 for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
jd12
from Colorado
My 60lb lab/aussie mix stopped chewing rawhide, so we were looking for something different. He loves these, but they don't last very long. A 7" stick lasted about 30 minutes.
Would buy again but, for the short amount of time that they last, they are pretty pricey.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these things...

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
MichelleM
from CDA, ID
These were a great deal on sale with free shipping!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bully Stick

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
slick2839
from Queens NY
this is a great product it keeps my dog busy for hours
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bully stick - long ones

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
SlovakGSD
from Southwest CT
First - this is a 'made in the USA' product, which is important to both me and my GSD. This is the only bully stick that both he and his brother (daughte'rs GSD) like. Since they are long, I need to get out the branch pruning shears and cut the stick into 4 pieces. Our dog can smell the UPS box before it even hits the door - UPS person throws the box and is back to the truck - pronto. Since he gobbles up this tasty treat, we find it easier to order on-line, especially if we hit the magic number and get free shipping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doggie Crack

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
harriska2
My dog loves bully sticks. We have to apportion them out. At about 16 lbs and 7 months, he can chew about 6 inches worth in about 1 hour. I ordered 4 of the 2 foot variety and found they are the best I've purchased so far. Minimal smell, very thick, and it is taking him a few hours to get through a foot - working hard the entire time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

7" way too small for price

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
bjnl
I ordered three 7" three-packs expecting the same thickness as the singles in the store, which would have been a good value. Received three packages of tiny bully sticks that together are barely as big around as one of the sticks I usually buy in the store.
Save your money and buy the 9" Petco braided bully stick instead, around the same price (cheaper right now) for a product that probably weighs four times as much as this three pack. I'm returning these to the store to exchange them for four big braids, and will probably still get money back!
I gave a second star because the 24" stick is probably okay (and maybe the 12"), I can't imagine them making one that long as thin as the ones I got, but don't waste your money on the 7".
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dogs love 'em

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
shaley
from Cheyenne, WY
My toy poodles love these but I do wish they were a little thicker.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bully Sticks

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
LuvmePets
from STL, MO
This product was not what I thought it would be. Bully Sticks were smaller than I thought they would be. The price was a bit too much for the product received. I will give them one more try, maybe the ones I received were just cut wrong.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed in size

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Libra
from Beaumont, CA
Very cheap for the price. Would not even think of ordering these online again. Not worth the price.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

German shepherd loves these!

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
BrooklynMom
from Brooklyn, NY
I have a very chewy ten month old German Shepherd who can go through large size raw hide bones in a day. She also tends to chew ANYTHING she can find, even cable wires and metal. I decided to try the bully sticks to give her something else to chew on besides toys, rawhide, and my house. She loves these! I get the longest size, which is a little awkward for her because she's still not all that big, but it makes her work to figure out the best angle to be able to chew (shorter sticks and bones are easy to hold in her law). So it occupies her mouth and her mind. She's been chewing on one now for half an hour straight and hasn't obliterated it yet, so kudos on its strength.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bully Sticks

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
BigGuyBoxer
from Las Vegas, NV
My Big Guy loves these things and they are one of the few treats that he doesn't immediately inhale.They are somewhat expensive and do bring out his more "gassy" side (he's a boxer) but still worthwhile for an occasional treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long Lasting

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kelbella
from Sacramento, CA
Amazing bullystick! My whippet puppy loves these bullysticks; he chews and chews and chews. It takes several days to chew through one ... they last a very long time. Best of all, they are made in the USA!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treat

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
bigpaw
from glenview, IL
I cut them in half and give to my shepherds and they last a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog is addicted to these

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
doodlebop
from SC
They stopped selling these in our local petco. I'm so glad we can still order them online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are GREAT!!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kchihuahua2
from Cypress, TX
My vet recommended these to me and both my dogs love them. They are now their favorite chew stick. They can be a little stinky once wet and chewed on so I wouldn't recommend letting your dog kiss you right after chewing on. But they are a great alternative to raw hide.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bully stick

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bubbles313
from Silver Spring, MD
Perfect size for my dog. This is what I usually purchace in the store, but at this time, the price was on sale. Perfectly wonderful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too Small!

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Avan
from Arizona
These are tiny and way too thin! My dog ate one before I could even blink! For the price of these, they are just not good quality at all!! Should have stuck with the ones I usually get online.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog Loves these Bully Sticks

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
CherieM
from Minneapolis, MN
This is the only bully stick that doesn't need to be cut first that lasts more than 1 chew session. Our dog chews for 15-20 minutes after meals. Each stick lasts 3-4 chew sessions. We call it her "toothbrush" since they help keep her teeth clean. Bully sticks are the only treats that smell enough for her to want to chew and can hold up to her intense chewing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

petco bully stick

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Fridette
from Kansas
I buy this 24 " stick and my husband cuts it in half. Our schnauzer loves them. She can go thru one in a week if we let her. However, it saves our furniture from chewing. It never leaves a residue although occasionally it has a strong odor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PETCI Bully Sticks Dog Treat

PostedJune 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Weezly
from Augusta, GA
Small, uneven...our dogs (50 lbs each) tore through one of them in five minutes get something better.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>