petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat

Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat

Long lasting, satisfying chew for dogsNatural beef muscle loosens and becomes chewy when wetHelps reduce tartar and plaqueNatural beef flavor your dog craves
Average Customer Rating:
4.181 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 72 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
6
59 out of 72(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Review 1 for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great time chew

PostedJune 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from honolulu, hawaii
12 inch bully stick was wonderful for my dog. she was fully busy and enjoying the stick. stick was not skimpy but good sized chew.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best treat ever!

PostedMay 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
We have a silver lab with many food allergies.
These bully sticks are the only chew treat that won't hurt his belly in ANY way. He is so happy now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog bully bone

PostedMarch 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sumter, SC
I have a shepherd poodle mix & a Yorker poodle mix & both loved this bone. Last all dat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Northern Virginia
Good entertainment for my puppy. Older dog went through it faster.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

For small dogs

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn
I have a pitbull mix and when I ordered these I did not realize the size. My dog did enjoy chewing on them but it took 5 min or less to go through one... This is best for a small breed dog
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

various sizes

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ambler,pa
love the product. i just wish they were more uniform in the size. 2 were a nice thick size and 2 were much thinner. these do not come packaged which is a minus but a plus is they do not smell like some of the other ones i have bought. dogs and puppies both love them
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dogs Can't Live Without These!

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
I have 2 corgis and they love these sticks. If I leave them unattended they can buzz through one in no time, so I set time limits. These bully sticks have literally saved my house (and shoes) from any destruction. Neither of my dogs (when they were puppies) chewed the wrong things because they had these. They help to keep the dog's teeth clean, but they do stink a little. I can deal with the smell if that's the worst thing about them. I always buy the 24" Bulk Buy to save money and I always keep at least 6 in the house at all times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bully Sick

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Hollywood, CA
I was so excited to give my MiniPin her Bully Stick because she loves them. Actually I've only gave her one before. So this was the second time. She ate this one in 1 and a 1/2 days. The next day she vomited and she had diarrhea. She vomited again for maybe two more days, the diarrhea lasted a week. I was very, very close to taking her to the vet but by doing things recommended online like withholding food, feeding her a bland diet she got better. I felt so guilty for giving my dog this treat because it made her so sick. I would NOT recommend this treat to any dogs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good deal but didn't last more than 10 minutes

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI
I got these on sale so it was a good deal. Don't know if I would have paid full price for them though; they're pretty skinny (less than an inch wide). My dog (50lb pitbull) seemed to love them and it didn't leave a mess or anything, but she chewed through it in under 10 minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

chews too easily

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from LA, CA
I've used Red Barn Bully Sticks and thought I'd try these to see if they were easier on the nose. They smell just as bad as the RB version and don't last as long. The RB single stick would last the better part of a week with my lab puppy, where these were only good for two days at the most. I would suggest buying the braided version as they are more durable by sheer mass.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Happy

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from venice fl
My mom bought these for me as a treat and keep me busy while she is working at home. She was surprised that i could chew these up in very little time. The long ones, 18" took me about 2 hours...and the 12" inch ones about the same time.....I think they were rolled tighter. Good things he got them on SALE!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
My 60lb lab/aussie mix stopped chewing rawhide, so we were looking for something different. He loves these, but they don't last very long. A 7" stick lasted about 30 minutes.
Would buy again but, for the short amount of time that they last, they are pretty pricey.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these things...

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CDA, ID
These were a great deal on sale with free shipping!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bully Stick

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Queens NY
this is a great product it keeps my dog busy for hours
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bully stick - long ones

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Southwest CT
First - this is a 'made in the USA' product, which is important to both me and my GSD. This is the only bully stick that both he and his brother (daughte'rs GSD) like. Since they are long, I need to get out the branch pruning shears and cut the stick into 4 pieces. Our dog can smell the UPS box before it even hits the door - UPS person throws the box and is back to the truck - pronto. Since he gobbles up this tasty treat, we find it easier to order on-line, especially if we hit the magic number and get free shipping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doggie Crack

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
My dog loves bully sticks. We have to apportion them out. At about 16 lbs and 7 months, he can chew about 6 inches worth in about 1 hour. I ordered 4 of the 2 foot variety and found they are the best I've purchased so far. Minimal smell, very thick, and it is taking him a few hours to get through a foot - working hard the entire time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

7" way too small for price

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
I ordered three 7" three-packs expecting the same thickness as the singles in the store, which would have been a good value. Received three packages of tiny bully sticks that together are barely as big around as one of the sticks I usually buy in the store.
Save your money and buy the 9" Petco braided bully stick instead, around the same price (cheaper right now) for a product that probably weighs four times as much as this three pack. I'm returning these to the store to exchange them for four big braids, and will probably still get money back!
I gave a second star because the 24" stick is probably okay (and maybe the 12"), I can't imagine them making one that long as thin as the ones I got, but don't waste your money on the 7".
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dogs love 'em

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cheyenne, WY
My toy poodles love these but I do wish they were a little thicker.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bully Sticks

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from STL, MO
This product was not what I thought it would be. Bully Sticks were smaller than I thought they would be. The price was a bit too much for the product received. I will give them one more try, maybe the ones I received were just cut wrong.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Bully Stick Dog Treat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed in size

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Beaumont, CA
Very cheap for the price. Would not even think of ordering these online again. Not worth the price.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>