petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Quiko Classic Egg Food Supplement For All Birds

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Quiko Classic Egg Food Supplement For All Birds

Quiko Classic Egg Food Supplement For All BirdsTo be fed with regular diet
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Quiko Classic Egg Food Supplement For All Birds
Review 1 for Quiko Classic Egg Food Supplement For All Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiko Egg food

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sunshinekid1957
from Providence,R.I.
my Cockatiel Loves this I put it over his pellet food and he eats it all ! That's how I got Sammy to switch from seed to pellets !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Quiko Classic Egg Food Supplement For All Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Let Go of My EGGOS!!

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
0711
from Brooklyn, NY
My Cody (parakeet) just loves this. I put it on top of his food along with his foraging greens (Kaytee) and he laps It all UP!! I highly recommend this egg product..... If my Cody likes it --- it has to be good!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Quiko Classic Egg Food Supplement For All Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved Our Chicks!

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
rr5rocker
from Pueblo West, Colorado
This is a great product! We recently had an accident with one of our breeding budgie pairs. The female flew out of the cage and hit the floor really hard which resulted in her death. She left behind seven chicks that wouldn't eat unless she fed them. We tried formula and they would hardly take it. We bought this product, the chicks tried it and have been eating it since then! Our chicks gained their weight back and have started to be weaned onto an Quiko egg food and pellet mix diet.
I would highly recommend this product & will continue to use it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Quiko Classic Egg Food Supplement For All Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my macaw max loves quiko eggfood supplement

PostedJune 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
misspriss53
from MD
this is the first time i brought this and max is just crazy about it would buy again !!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Quiko Classic Egg Food Supplement For All Birds
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good stuff!

PostedNovember 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
MLingo
from New York, NY
Upon opening the bag, I could really smell the eggs, which I would describe as fresh, sweet and cake-like. You have the option of mixing it with water or juice, but I serve mine dry, so as to avoid spoilage. While my budgies enjoy these, my cockatiels prefer hard-boiled eggs to them.
I like to offer variety in their diet, so I’m glad whenever they do decide to take up a new food, as it gives me something to add to their daily menu.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Quiko Classic Egg Food Supplement For All Birds
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Egg Food for all Birds

PostedApril 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
randy134
As a first time buyer of this product, I was satisfied. It is not all that different the Canary Egg Food and since I use quite a bit of the canary I will not likely buy it agin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Quiko Classic Egg Food Supplement For All Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a healthy choice

PostedFebruary 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
owen6168
My 6 month old African Grey takes awhile before he will approve a new product. I've sprinkled it on all of his food sources, and whether he knows it or not, he is taking some in. Calcium is essential for African Greys, and he doesn't seem to like crushed egg shell with his eggs, so this is a good alternative.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Quiko Classic Egg Food Supplement For All Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome product

PostedNovember 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
papi
This product is great for my birds. I'm wondering if you all carry 20lb bags of this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Quiko Classic Egg Food Supplement For All Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOTBESTBUY

PostedNovember 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
LUVMY2BABIES
from SEATTLE, WA
MY TWO - TWO YEAR OLD COCKATIELS REALLY LIKE THIS FOOD. I WAS CONCERNED THAT THEY WOULDN'T BECAUSE THEY ARE VERY PICKIE.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Quiko Classic Egg Food Supplement For All Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best purchase ever

PostedSeptember 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
camrab
My birds love this. Any of the egg supplement foods are good. They like this crushed food the best
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Quiko Classic Egg Food Supplement For All Birds
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quiko Egg Food Supplement

PostedAugust 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
markipsha
from Salem, OR
Birds like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Quiko Classic Egg Food Supplement For All Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Find

PostedMay 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
PercysMom
I feed the Quiko feed along wtih a seed and pellet diet to my cockatiel. I wanted to make sure he had a varied diet. His plumage looks great since I added the Quiko food to his diet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Quiko Classic Egg Food Supplement For All Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiko Classic Egg Food Supplement

PostedOctober 13, 2006
Customer Avatar
BirdMom
from Grand Rapids, Mi
I was looking for something to improve my (2) quaker birds feather condition. It needed to not only be good for them, but tasty enough so my one with the "picky" appetite would eat it. I tried this product and it works real good, their feathers are more smooth and colorful. Both my birds love it, they sit on their treat dish in the morning untill I come in with their daily portion. I have been using this froduct for 8 months now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.