petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petstages Interacting Toss & Shake

Petstages Interacting Toss & Shake

Petstages products with purpose, Interacting Toss & Shake, thoughtfully designed for dogs of all ages
Average Customer Rating:
4.283 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
38 out of 46(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petstages Interacting Toss & Shake
Review 1 for Petstages Interacting Toss & Shake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

puppy likes it

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from batavia,n.y.
puppy loves to play with it bits it not me !!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petstages Interacting Toss & Shake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for little ones

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Texas
My tiny Pom will play with me and tug on this like he is a Great Dane. A must toy for a small dog
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petstages Interacting Toss & Shake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petstages Interacting Toss & Shake

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bartlett, TN
My little Maltese, Kody loves this toy. He plays with it all the time. The only problem is that he has played with it so much that he has already pulled all the little balls off of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petstages Interacting Toss & Shake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
Our mini golden doodle loves the Pet Stages toys. I love that the crinkly noises and soft shaking noises entertain her as much as the annoying loud squeaky toys of other brands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petstages Interacting Toss & Shake
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

badly made

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from miami
This toy lasted little more than a one week
It really isn't for a dog as it cannot take any playing pressure or dogs teeth.
Complete waste of money.
Very poorly made.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petstages Interacting Toss & Shake
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great Potential - Better Design Needed

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Glenview, Illinois
VERY small puppies are "lovin" this toy --2 lbs. and less.
However, I am not sure that I would recommend it.
The "soft fluffy cotton like" filling was pulled out and
continues to be a concern--after the "ring" was torn
open. I have attempted to pull the remaining filler
out myself. The puppies are not aggressive chewers.
I was very surprised at how poorly the toy was constructed.The damaged was done very quickly.
I find it difficult to believe the manufacturer tested the toy, before distributing it. Would LOVE to pur-
chase a well made version of Toss & Shake!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petstages Interacting Toss & Shake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Yorkie ADORES this toy!

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mississippi
She loves to shake this toy and run with it because of the rattle noise it makes! :) Do keep in mind these toys are definitely not created for larger breed dogs because this toy lasted a couple of months until we got our shepherd, then 5 mins was it.. lol
But my yorkie is VERY picky about her toys and this is her favorite! Keeps her entertained and busy, busy! I will definitely keep invested in this specific toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petstages Interacting Toss & Shake
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My puppy loved shaking the toy around but it did not last more than 15 mins

PostedApril 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ct
I have a 5 month old puppy that is about 20 lbs. He loved the toy but had the balls chewed off the ring within 15 mins. It was not worth the money because the material was poor quaility and did not hold together as the puppy chewing on it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petstages Interacting Toss & Shake
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

One of my dog's favorites

PostedMarch 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
I have bought two of these toys. My youngest chihuahua absolutely loves it. She loves to shake it and play tug o war. Unfortunately she is a chewer and she loves to just lay and chew on the straps. It seems like it relaxes her. But she chews through them pretty fast so the toy doesn't last long. I had bought her a second one for her birthday and she recognized it immediately, took off and started chewing the straps again. So this second one won't be around long either. Great toy, well loved... but not for the chewers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petstages Interacting Toss & Shake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it!!

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Howard County, MD
Our Pekingese puppy absolutely loves this toy. With all the toys he has now, this seems to be his favorite. I think he likes the slight rattling in the balls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petstages Interacting Toss & Shake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun for all

PostedAugust 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
This toy is awesome!! My then 1 yr old dog used this toy to teach my 2 month old puppy how to play tug. It was the cutest thing he would shake it in her face until she grabbed it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petstages Interacting Toss & Shake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

petstages interacting toss & shake keeps her busy

PostedJuly 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from brooklyn, ny
My one year old toy poodle Lexi just loves this toy,
I ordered a few different pet stages toys also but I plan to give them to her one at a time. Right now, she is so h appy with this toy. she has not chewed it or ripped it yet also. keeps her happy and busy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petstages Interacting Toss & Shake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from York, PA
My Australian Labradoodle puppy absolutely loves this. It is so funny the way she shakes it. She plays with it often.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petstages Interacting Toss & Shake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun, colorful and soft.

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
My puppy plays all day with her toys. Her favorite game is to "flip"her toys and then chase them. She has many options with this toy to pick what part to flip and she loves when I put the circle around her nose.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petstages Interacting Toss & Shake
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cute toy

PostedJuly 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Bronx, NY
I bought this for my pup when she was 1 month old and she loved to chew on it and fech it. Now that she is 2 months it is starting to come apart because of all of the hard pulling and tugging on it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petstages Interacting Toss & Shake
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worst purchase ever.

PostedJuly 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
He chewed it apart in less than five minutes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petstages Interacting Toss & Shake
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute but not durable

PostedMay 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
It looks like one of those toys you buy for a newborn baby. My puppy liked it for about a minute. She easily tore the stitching and got the contents out, then moved on to a different toy. Not the best use of money for toys.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petstages Interacting Toss & Shake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
even though this is probably for a puppy, my grown dog loves this cause the little balls slam around when she shakes it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petstages Interacting Toss & Shake
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like it.

PostedMarch 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
the pups like it. They can grab it easily. Chew on it. I rattle it, it gets their attention. Definitely interactive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petstages Interacting Toss & Shake
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
I got this for my pug and she LOVES it. Its great too because there is not that much cotton if any where she can pull it all out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>